My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

24 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228518 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel Facade The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Lobby The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room
Hotel Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2895 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (2895)
Sort by:
John F. Business travelers United Kingdom, October 11, 2011

none on this trip
6
I had not wifi on arrival and business in batam the next day.... It was only the second night of my stay at10pm when i arrived back from Batam that they came clean - the room I had was not yet connected to the lan, the wifi did not reach that far from the elevator and i could not change room. 3 times during the night i had to go to the lobby and get email updates for important next day meeting.
Diana H. Couples New Zealand, October 7, 2011
Great location

Newly refurbished close to shops
9
Great friendly staff. Nice room. The rooms are being refurbished so we had a little noise between 10am and 5pm
Shopping Tip: The Elizabeth hotel is located just a few minutes walk from Orchard road. It is also close to a fabulous shopping complex called parragon where there are many high class stores and cafes. This is a great place to spend time shopping or just sitting watching people. The Elizabeth is extremely handy to the metro underground where there are many more shopping opportunities.
Sugianto S. Couples Indonesia, October 4, 2011
Near to Orchad Road but Old Hotel

Good Hotel for Medical Check Up or Shopping point
7.7
Big comfortable for no smoking room and good air condition. We stay at Floor 12th but no noise even there's a renovation work at floor 8th. The staff provide an umberella for us when rainy. There's standby public taxi near the hotel.
Shopping Tip: There're many branded shopping mall, just 5 to 10 minutes walk. Also near the MRT Station, Orchad Station, down stair from CK Tang Plaza.
Mohamad S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 4, 2011
Great Location but small rooms.

Location
6.3
my brother and i were just there for a short 1 night business trip. the location is quite convenient. it will only take you 5-10 minutes walk to the famous orchard street. however, the hotel is located on a higher ground, therefore, it may not be so convenient for older people. hotel itself is quite decent, with the rate that we were paying, we did not expect an extravagant treatments i.e. opening the taxi doors for you, carrying your bag to the lobby kind of treatments. i would say, for business traveler like me, it is a decent + affordable place to stay for a few nights. very near to orchard street + elizabeth hospital. i would stay here again.
Shopping Tip: Most of the shopping malls in Orchard Street carry/have the same outlets, therefore, you do not have to travel all the way up and down and go in to every single one of the malls in Orchard Street as the shops are really not much different.
Yue Y. Families with older children China, October 4, 2011
Good location, small rooms but service is nice

Location and services
7.7
the hotel is like 10-min walking to orchard road. but the rooms we stay are quite small. besides, we have to find our own breakfast outside for it is not included in the promotion. generally, it's a good place to stay if you like downtown life.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Should go and see Orchard Road after a bath.
Arturo D. Families with young children Philippines, October 2, 2011
Excellent ocation, warm staff.

Located in a quiet area, conducively located near the shopping district, warm service by the housekeeping staff.
7.7
the hotel's location is conducively located in the vicinity of the orchard shopping district. transportation is no problem as taxi is readily available and the train station is just a few minutes away. the lobby staff were helpful when asked about how to get around the city. the housekeeping staff were warm and friendly. the downside: the superior room we stayed is a bit small. limited options available for the breakfast buffet meal. it was a good stay overall.
Ignacio P. Solo travelers Philippines, October 2, 2011
Nice location

Lovely and helpful Filipina receptionists.
7.3
Wi-Fi connection is expensive, rates are relatively standard for Singapore though pretty expensive for this type of accommodation. For the rate we are paying, we could have at least a free wi-fi connection. The location of the hotel which is near Paragon / Orchard road justifies the hotel rates though. Over-all, the place is recommended for business trips!
Andrew E. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2011
Bad Experience

Good Location
5.3
Everything was ok until I was checking out. I bought an Internet access for 24 hours that costs SGD16 upon checking in. However, connectivity in the room was bad, and I had to reconnect several times during the times I was using the internet. Upon checking out, I was presented with a bill of about SGD30 consisting of reconnection fee of SGD2.15 each time for about 16 times!! Doesn't 24 hour access mean you can logon as many times as you want within that period?
Dannyn A. Couples Singapore, October 1, 2011
Great location, good price

good pricing for an orchard road hotel
7.7
hotel is clean, staff is friendly, food is pretty good. would recommend this hotel to fellow travellers. however, would be good if hotel can keep renovation to a minimum.
Defry L. Couples Indonesia, September 28, 2011
nice hotel

near to mount E
7.3
most enjoyable. room size generous. well maintained by housekeeping staff. friendly lobby staff. all our requests were met with a smile. would certainly stay here again.
Shopping Tip: most enjoyable. room size generous. well maintained by housekeeping staff. friendly lobby staff. all our requests were met with a smile. would certainly stay here again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3A01