Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3653 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3653 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

farida M. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in August 2012
Great location but small rooms
very close to orchard road
Very small and congested room. Service is average. Hotel smell very strange as we enter the lobby. Maybe need to consider changing the essence of the spray. Make people headache. Great location as it is near shopping area and also can cut thru Goodwood Park hotel to reach the other side of orchard area. Overall is good but will only stay if the other hotel around orchard has no more rooms.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

Thusitha W. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Excellent location. Value for money
The location
Had a wonderful stay. Overall hotel service is excellent but they need to impove on room service. There aren't any menu card in the room also they dont have a telephone line to the room service but goes to reception.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Dang N. from Vietnam
Families with young children
Stayed one night in September 2012
Nice stay
free wifi. great location. big room and bathtub
Worth the money spent (compare to other 100SGD++ hotels).
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Ngoc L. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in September 2012
Nice and Comfortable Hotel
Very convenient location to our purpose
we usually to stay at the hotel during my visits to singapore and we always find the hotel very hospitable and comfortabe. the booking from agoda is also great
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Ngoc L. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2012
Good service, good location
beds are very comfortable
i used to go here for my business trips with my colledges. hotel provides perfect location for me to go to the office of our partners. located in the orchards, the shopping opportunities also are plenty ... Smile is alwways on the faces of hotel staffs. we love it
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Julie-Anne B. from Australia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in September 2012
Good position
Good position, close to Orchard Road. Helpful staff.
We booked this hotel 3 months in advance, asking for their 'Deluxe' room which, on the site, was shown as being spacious, with a desk (with chair), two armchairs, a coffee table and bathroom with tub. We asked for non-smoking. When we arrived, we found we had been allocated an 'Executive' room which did not have the bath tub, nor the comfortable chairs etc. The Reception staff were very good about finding us another room, which was exactly as we had asked for, but it was located on the smoking floor. They did their best to make sure the room was re-cleaned for us, but there was inevitably a strong smell of smoke in the corridors, and vestiges of it in our room. Nevertheless, the room was very comfortable and clean, apart from the carpet which needed shampooing.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Yeechong N. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed one night in September 2012
Quiet place for relaxation
No walking distant to any attractions
The room is clean. Bathroom is a little bit small but overall the room is comfortable. The hotel is nice and quiet if you are looking for a place to relax. However it can be quite far from any attraction area. Definitely no within walking distance.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

Elaine J. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in August 2012
Good service, but ordinary rooms
Service was excellent, location good, price good
I don't think I'd stay here again. The room was on the dirty side (bathroom not clean, carpet not vacuumed. But the price and location was good and the service very good. Maybe the returbished rooms were better.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Tracy P. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
Good location
The staff were helpful, the location is close to Orchard Road, but no noise from Orchard Road!
When I got to my room, I noticed right away the rather large stain on the carpet, gross but I can live with that. Then when I tried to open the bathroom door the handle came off, since I'm alone, I decided to just keep the door open, can live with that. Then I decided to take a shower and noticed the plug in the tub would not stay open. A young man came up and fixed it right away, he was very efficient and polite. So I shower and am ready to get into bed and see ants in the bed. This I can't live with. So I go to the Front Desk, the lady there was very apologetic, changed my room and gave me a breakfast voucher, offered assistance moving rooms, not necessary but a kind gesture, thank you. I move my things to new room, everything was perfect. Received a call from the Front Desk to see if everything was fine, it was. I stayed 4 nights with no other issues. The way the problem was handled says a lot, great service recovery. When I checked out, the man who helped me was also extremely kind. Despite the issues of the first night, which I write off as just bad luck and one of those things...... (when you travel as much as I do, it was bound to happen sooner or later), I would stay there again due to the way it was handled. I realize no business can be perfect 100% of the time, however when presented with a challenge, it is how they react to the situation, so I form my opinions on service recovery and in this case it was perfect.
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Erich W. from Switzerland
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in September 2012
OK but nothing special
Near Orchard Road
there is nothing to complain about with the hotel, except our breakfast voucher problem. for the 4 nights we got only 4 b/f vouchers and the receptionist said the room was booked by agoda for one guest only. i am sure that i clicked a room with b/f and with the 2 people icon. she said there was nothing she could do. i said if i paid more than s$ 250 per night for a hotel of this level, i expected to get b/f for both of us. no, we should eat there 2 days and then go to orchard rd to eat b/f, because at the hotel it was expensive, she said. i contacted reception later again, after one b/f at orchard rd this time, a young man at reception was very understanding for our breakfast voucher problem and he issued 2 vouchers for the last morning, free. thanks. the b/f buffet was limited in choice, not of the standard of middle class hotels in thailand.
Reviewed September 12, 2012