or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

24 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228518 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front Desk The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front Desk The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3174 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3174)
Sort by:
Thi T. Groups Vietnam, May 11, 2014
nice quick vation for shopping and relaxation

centrally located, clean, convenient walking distant to center
8
Rinna N. Families with older children Singapore, May 11, 2014
Friendly hotels staffs. Clean room

Friendly staff Clean room Ast check,in and check,out
7.7
Staffs were friendly. Got free upgrade to deluxe room. Clean and spacious room(:
Tri R. Families with young children Indonesia, May 8, 2014
great sleep

good price. good room. and good service
7.3
Michelle C. Couples Ireland, May 3, 2014
Disappointing.

Location and staff
4
Disappointing, we have stayed at the Elizabeth for the past 10 years but this time will be our last. Unfortunately, we were surprised by the lack of maintenance, our room was dirty (marks on the walls, mould in the bathroom and the carpet was filthy) We always had a nice feeling when we stayed at the hotel previously but this time round it just felt cold and just lacked something. I have the feeling that something has changed, e.g. change in management but the hotel has gone downhill. The food is terrible, I would recommend that rather than paying for the breakfast that you have your money and walk down to Orchard e.g. paragon or elsewhere and get a great breakfast at half the price. Staff at reception and doormen were very helpful though, just a shame about the rooms...
Paul P. Groups Indonesia, May 2, 2014
Nice location hotel

Staff, Internet swimming Pool
5
Chan P. Families with older children Malaysia, May 1, 2014
Good overall

Staff, location, value
8
Stayed here many times. Find the location central with easy stroll to orchard Rd. It is a bit old but gd value
Chan P. Families with older children Malaysia, May 1, 2014
Value for such location

Value, location and staff
8
Not to forget, the attached restaurant has decent food as well. My kids enjoyed the pizza
Hwa T. Couples Singapore, May 1, 2014
Nice and comfortable with good privacy

Quiet environment, clean and comfortable
7.7
The room is clean and well maintained but can see the furnitures and floor are worn out and ready for an uplift. The bed is comfortable and can feel the English colony style the hotel is trying to project. The staff is attentive and always ready to serve. One down side of the hotel is there are not much varieties of restaurants available to the hotel guests.
Diana M. Solo travelers Indonesia, April 27, 2014
So so

Close to Orchard shopping center, easy access to public transportation, close to Mount Elizabeth Hospital
6.3
So far so good
Nia P. Families with young children Indonesia, April 27, 2014
Centrally located and value for money

Centrally located and value for money
6
We've stayed at this hotel before but must say that this time it was a bit disappointing. I booked a weekend saver superior room but when I arrived I upgraded to a family room which was supposedly more spacious given the fact that I was traveling with my husband, sister and a baby. The room was spacious indeed (they say 35m2), however, I was expecting to get one of the newly renovated ones (known as premium), instead I received the old version of the room and, ironically, the family rooms were all on the smoking floor. I don't recommend to take this floor if you're traveling with kids as the room still smelled of tobacco. The hair drier didn't work, the bathroom is very small and the mini bar was empty and it didn't work too. I called the staff and they did eventually send up their technician and switched it on. However, initially they gave me the excuse that minibars in all rooms were not working and that if I require to store food in a refrigerator they would do it for me downstairs. That was pretty odd for me. The good thing about this hotel, however, is their excellent location which is just a 2 minutes walk from orchard street/paragon mall. Going to orchard from the hotel was fun, but returning to the hotel and especially if you carry shopping load, that's challenging as you will be walking up a hill in order to reach the hotel. The staff, they're great! Very helpful and friendly. for breakfast selection, you will have the usual egg, baked beans, sausages, cereals, bread, salad, and an Indian/Asian menu that changes daily, but nothing too fancy. Overall, it's value for money.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front DeskThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front DeskThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C02