or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

24 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228518 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front Desk The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front Desk The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming Pool The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Pool The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier Room
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room Bathroom The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room
Area: Orchard Number of Rooms: 256
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
3034 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3034)
Sort by:
Michael N. Couples Philippines, October 23, 2013
Convenient location, friendly & helpful staff

Good location, availability of taxis, friendly staff behind the counter( laarni and anna)
8.7
We were at the hotel early but the staff was kind enough to give us a room right away at 12 lunch time . We thought we have to wait until 2pm to ck in. Anna and laarni were very friendly and efficient. They were inform that our bathroom was having problem and right away upgraded us to a premier room!!! Thank you for making our stay vey comfortable!
Junaidah M. Families with older children Singapore, October 20, 2013
Not as what I imagined

Fast Checkin
4.7
The hotel was not what we imagined it to be. Customer service is lacking. There's no bellhop to welcome you. There's staffs at the entrance but guests got to open the doors themselves. If you need to get a cab, you just got to wait at the entrance and find one yourself. Nobody's attending to you. As one of the great hotels at the heart of Orchard Road, this should not be the way. We were quite disappointed.
Weiling C. Couples Malaysia, October 20, 2013
Bath tub a little high I'm 5"7 so becareful.

Bed sheets were clean, that is one of the most important things. 2 bottles of free water per day. Close to Orchard Rd.
8.3
While I mentioned that this hotel was close to Orchard Rd, after a tiring day it does suck to walk up the hill from the MRT to the hotel. If they offered a shuttle service from the hotel to Orchard that would be better. At the end of the day, we started taking taxis more, it wasn't too expensive for USD to SGD. The walls are fairly thin, you will hear other people in the other rooms talking quite clearly.
Margaret T. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 19, 2013
Average stay

a pretty decent hotel
7
A decent hotel but don't expect too much. Family room was spacious but old and did not have enough lighting which made it worse. With regards to hotel rate, I expect to get something a little bit better (brighter room at least!) for the price I paid. I think it's about time that the hotel management should consider getting some renovations work done!
Lee M. Couples Australia, October 18, 2013
great location for accommodation in Singapore

Vietnamese food, swimimg pool, good cocktails
8
Excellent , enjoyable, relaxing, happy, cost effective
Cynthia C. Solo travelers Indonesia, October 18, 2013
It's an old hotel but affordable

Old, affordable, centrally located
8
The hotel is located near orchard road and mt. elizabeth hospital. The hotel is quite old but the condition is still ok.
Gordana V. Solo travelers Australia, October 17, 2013
Comfortable rooms, attentative,friendly staff.

Staff,location,pool
9.3
We had a wonderful stay at the Elizabeth. Initially we were not happy with the cleanliness of the room( Carpet wasnt vacuumed, there was a musty smell and the bathroom needed some attention) we directed our concern to the staff and it was immediately rectified. We were very happy with the location of the hotel, and we loved the pool.. Overall this hotel was great value and I would definitely recommend it to my friends.
Michael S. Families with young children Indonesia, October 16, 2013
Good vacation, nice and easy.

The room were renovated, compare to before now is nice and cleaner. Modern design.
7.3
The reception staff gave us a king size bed, since we are travelling with a baby so that help a lot. The location of the hotel is close to paragon shopping mall and Mount Elizabeth hospital.
Peter H. Couples United States of America, October 16, 2013
Safe, friendly, convenient

Safe, friendly, very close to Mt Elizabeth hospital and wonderful staff
9
The staff at the Elizabeth are wonderful. It is in a great location. It is our favorite place to stay in Singapore.
Irawan G. Families with older children Indonesia, October 15, 2013
great place to stay

breakfast, staff friendliness, location
10

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front DeskThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front DeskThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family Room BathroomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality, Singapore

AS-AGWEB-3C07