Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3654 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3654 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

WEE T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Good for value stay
Location, value of money and cleaniness
Reviewed July 13, 2015

Dewi Y. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in July 2015
Location
Swimming pool, location and service
Good however there wasn't any gym over at the hotel.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

Andy T. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in July 2015
Very good
Nice clean room, comfort bed, good location (near orchard)
Very satisfying, the concierge has scale in the storage room and very helpful when I checked out, weighing luggage is very important to avoid extra charges at the airport and I am glad the hotel provides this scale.
Reviewed July 12, 2015

SNIT K. from Thailand
Groups
Stayed one night in July 2015
Stinky smell from carpet in every hall ways.
Good Reception Staff. Good WiFi.
One out of 3 rooms for our group had problems with A/C and Hot/Cold water at the bathtub. I asked for a Technician to check. But finally, I asked for changing to a new room. It took almost 45 mins before I got a new room.
Reviewed July 10, 2015

Thi N. from Vietnam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2015
Pleasant stay
location, big room, reasonable price
Reviewed July 08, 2015

Yin T. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in July 2015
Room Comfort
Room Comfort, Value,Cleanliness,
Comfort
Reviewed July 07, 2015

matchy N. from Singapore
Families with young children
Stayed one night in June 2015
Excellent service and value for money
Good service, baby cot provided and attentive to needs
Experience an strange smell and we requested to change a room. They upgraded our room without any additional cost. Good and excellent customer services.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

Marc L. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in June 2015
Distinctive Victorian Retreat
Comfort, Cleanliness, Solid Wi-Fi connectivity
Very pleasant, although it may be a tad of a long trek up the road from the MRT station. If quaint and comfortable is your thing though, this would be a very good hotel option.
Reviewed June 29, 2015

cheong F. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in June 2015
Location is best
Location - value for money - facilities
Reviewed June 23, 2015

JOEY O. from Singapore
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in June 2015
Great Location
Location, Friendly Staffs. Fast check-in
Great location. Staffs are friendly and fast check-in and check-out. Rooms are comfortable and clean too.
Reviewed June 21, 2015