Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3654 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3654 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Ranee S. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 12 nights in November 2014
Pleasant stay
Friendly and helpful staff, room recently renovated, close vicinity to restaurants and shopping
Must thank the reception staff for being patient and helpful with my various requests. To the Ladies at the reception department - "WOMAN POWER." Special thanks to Mr. Wai Leong (FOM) and Mr. Mohd. Yusof (AM). To the staff at Modesto - keep up the good work. Always cheerful and accomodating even when it was extremely busy at the cafe. I must not forget the gentlemen at the front of the hotel - always a smile for the guests - helping with bags and parcels. I must mentioned that I always feel safe when I take a short walk late evening after dinner around the hotel as the security gentlemen are present at all times.
Reviewed November 21, 2014

Zi S. from Indonesia
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2014
WORST HOTEL I've been
really bad . The last choice if there is no other available hotel around.
Reviewed November 20, 2014

LAI C. from Singapore
Business travelers
Stayed one night in March 2014
Elizabeth HOtel -Orchard Rd SINGAPORE
Location, Good SHopping Centres and A Reputable Hospital just next to hotel
Staff in Concierge Department was helpful in helping me to locate my parcel which I had accidentally left behind after checked out and also contacted my Singapore office for collection. Hotel staff was very always ready to guide you with the road directions to the places I wanted to go.
Reviewed November 17, 2014

Yew G. from Singapore
Groups
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Feel cheated
the room is so small like a budget hotel room. it said is 25sqm but I think the room is less than 20sqm.
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Wong L. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Breakfast choice can be improve
Reception service
Overall Good
Reviewed November 16, 2014

wilson W. from Indonesia
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2014
perfect location
perfect location, neat, clean
a pleasant stay friendly staff
Reviewed November 16, 2014

Amporn S. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in November 2014
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality
near shopping center , not so expensive, room is big
good
Reviewed November 15, 2014

norman S. from Canada
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in November 2014
Hotel ok
Renovated room,location ok, staff good
Room good as has been renovated other than that hotel is old. Have stayed in Singapore many times and this was an ok hotel for the business trip I was on.would stay here again if had toon a crunch
Reviewed November 15, 2014

Jennifer M. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Poorly maintained property
Staff were friendly and helpful.
When i got to my rm, it smelled really bad and the bathrm lights were quite dim. The carpets were badly stained and some parts torn. I was disgusted at the condition it was in considering that it was a 4-star property. I called the front desk to request to change the room or just spray the rm, but spraying the rm didn't help. They then asked me to look at the next room on the 12th flr. The hallway on the way to the rm smelled bad, when i went in, the rm had 2 small windows and both windows faced the walls of other buildings. It was dark and gloomy looking. The 3rd rm they put me in was at least cleaner., so i had no choice but to take it. The next day, the room next door to me flooded. Yes, flooded. Needless to say, the hallway carpet toward my rm was soaking wet! It stayed wet on the 2nd night too. I requested to be upgraded and would have gladly paid for it but he hotel had full occupancy for that whole wk. The ataff was really helpful so that helped a little. I would have changed to a different hotel but all the hotels in the area was completely sold out, so there was no choice but to stay there. I had a horrible experience at this hotel and would not recommend anyone staying at this hotel at all! It should really be a 2-3 star property and not a 4-star.
Reviewed November 14, 2014

Marini K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in November 2014
Worth Your Money
Great Breakfast, Location, Comfortable Room
One thing i like about this hotel is not to have you credit card swiped for deposit. sometimes it's a hassle if deposit is need when you already have purchased via agoda. Anyways, hotel is my first pick. Nearby to orchard street, plenty eatery places and the room price is average not overpriced. Will come back for sure
Reviewed November 13, 2014