Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

24 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore 228518

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

7.5

based on 3573 reviews

2879 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.0
Staff
7.5
Cleanliness
7.6
Room Comfort/Standard
7.7
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (3573)
Sort by:
Norhayati A. Couples Malaysia, December 28, 2013
Desperate needs of renovation

located close to teh orchard road
3.7
This hotel is in desperate needs for renovation, they upgraded me to deluxe room - even with the complimentary upgrade the hotel was so disgusting i can't imagine how the superior room will look like. Shame it came in highlights on the TV that they show everyday but it was nowhere near what they showed on the telly! It is an overpriced hotel - for such amount i paid i would rather stay at a different place with better rooms. Stains are everywhere on the carpet, moulds are on the bathroom, outdated system of lighting, wardrobe looked like as if it's gonna fall on you at anytime. I felt disgusted to step on the carpet barefoot because it looks like as if it has never been cleaned. I have never reviewed a hotel but i feel the need to review this particular hotel so that people can avoid it at the earliest possible. I tried asking if they have a different room or a newer block with better rooms but all they told me was that they have upgraded me so that was the best they could give me.
Report this review
Judy V. Business travelers Philippines, December 25, 2013
It was a nice stay.

Location (very near the orchard road), Price (got discount from agoda), Room
9
Report this review
Maleha H. Families with young children Indonesia, December 24, 2013
nice stay...

centrally located, near hospital and shopping arcade
6.3
Report this review
Ariffin M. Families with older children Malaysia, December 23, 2013
Nice and centrally located hotel.

Nice and centrally located hotel. Nearby shopping malls.
6.3
Not very far from shopping mall and MRT station.The only setback was the hotel was located uphill which it was very tiring to walk back after shopping. The stay should include breakfast also which is quite fair since there is no food stall nearby to go to.
Report this review
Samson D. Business travelers Malaysia, December 20, 2013
fantastic place and near to town

clean, good location and big room size
6
Good and nice stay. Good food and nice staff. Convenience place to stay near to town and all transport
Report this review
Chea F. Groups Malaysia, December 16, 2013
centrally located in Orchard Road

easily accessible, close to MRT station, close to shopping area
7.3
The hotel is located up the hill so is a bit of walk, however is just less than 10 minutes walk to Orchard Road.
Report this review
Rebecca M. Couples United States of America, December 16, 2013
Central to Shopping

Close to Shopping, Clean, Accomodating Staff
8.7
We were right up the hill from Orchard Road, making it a very convenient location. The staff was accommodating and answered requests very quickly, including room service. Occasionally it was challenging to get in touch with the front desk via phone, and the room was quite small, being on a corner with our large bed taking up most of the space. The hotel is also near the hospital, but there isn't any siren noise.
Report this review
Yongxin H. Couples Singapore, December 15, 2013
Convenient location and accessible to Orchard Road

Convenient Location, Large bed, large windows
7
We switched 3 rooms because the first 2 rooms had malfunctioning airconditioning system. But the staff was nice to upgrade us to the premium room after the 2nd time.
Report this review
Chek Y. Solo travelers Malaysia, December 15, 2013
below expectation.

birthday cake.
3.7
none. requires more maintainance. toilet looks old and stained sheets.
Report this review
Hersen H. Groups Indonesia, December 15, 2013
Clean room

Location , clean room, quick respond
6.7
The hotel location located in central. Near to elizabeth hospital and orchard road
Report this review
Previous page 591 - 600 of 2879 reviews Next page
The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Hotel FacadeThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front DeskThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Front DeskThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - LobbyThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Swimming PoolThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Fitness RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Business CenterThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Executive LoungeThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - RestaurantThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - RestaurantThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - RestaurantThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Superior RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Deluxe RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Premier RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Family RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest RoomThe Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality Singapore - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06