arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

24 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore 228518

Very good 7.5
Based on 3604 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3604 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

4.3 Jonathan E.
United Kingdom
January 18, 2014
Poor quality by Singapore standards
Close to shopping, close to restaurants, friendly staff
The hotel was not particularly well maintained, room smelt damp and musty bathroom did not smell clean, would not stay this hotel again

7 Kevin T.
Indonesia
January 15, 2014
a good 3 star hotel
quiet, not really far from orchard rd
No problem from check in to check out. the bed was not very nice, gave us a sore back in the morning. They have a nice small swimming pool.

5.7 Miguel C.
Philippines
January 14, 2014
Great location
Location location location

8.3 LE H.
Vietnam
January 13, 2014
Perfect hotel, clean and comfortable
Large room, clean, modern, comfortable, reasonable prices, free mini bar,
I was very happy stayed last trip, room very large, clean, bathroom is great with Thann savon, shampoo... I recommend all of your enjoy here

8.3 Hanny T.
Australia
January 07, 2014
Very friendly and yet convenient location
Location, staff and price

8.3 francisca F.
Indonesia
January 06, 2014
friendly and attentive staff
location, location and location
we took 1 deluxe room on new years eve, when the hotel staff look at our 7 years old son, then the reception upgrade the room for us, they gave us one big room with one king bed and one queen bed, we're thanking so much to the hotel for their kindness, absolutely we'll be back there again oneday

3.7 norhayati A.
Malaysia
January 06, 2014
Desperate needs of renovation
located close to teh orchard road
This hotel is in desperate needs for renovation, they upgraded me to deluxe room - even with the complimentary upgrade the hotel was so disgusting i can't imagine how the superior room will look like. Shame it came in highlights on the TV that they show everyday but it was nowhere near what they showed on the telly! It is an overpriced hotel - for such amount i paid i would rather stay at a different place with better rooms. Stains are everywhere on the carpet, moulds are on the bathroom, outdated system of lighting, wardrobe looked like as if it's gonna fall on you at anytime. I felt disgusted to step on the carpet barefoot because it looks like as if it has never been cleaned. I have never reviewed a hotel but i feel the need to review this particular hotel so that people can avoid it at the earliest possible. I tried asking if they have a different room or a newer block with better rooms but all they told me was that they have upgraded me so that was the best they could give me.

4.3 Chooi C.
Malaysia
January 06, 2014
Not friendly staff and old furnitures room
Near to shopping area (10min walk), near to MRT station (15min walk) and lots of choices of food in shopping mall
Very bad service, out of resources, check in and out have to wait for 10min, only 1 staff at reception. The furniture is old and the room air-cond is noisy and smelly, the toilet is dirty and I have to request for changing to another room. The car park has no access card and we even cannot use the autopass or cashcard, everytime we go in and out have to press the intercom, and sometimes no body attend, we have to go to the hotel reception and ask them open the barrier for us.

9 angelyn T.
Malaysia
January 06, 2014
satisfied
comfy bed, clean room, quiet sorrounding
staffs are friendly, entire hotel is clean and smells nice. room is bright and clean. What we need in the room is all there. hot water took ages to cool down and water pressure is not up to standard. Breakfast varieties are up to international standard but not the taste.

9 Judy V.
Philippines
January 06, 2014
It was a nice stay.
Location (very near the orchard road), Price (got discount from agoda), Room