arrow-up-icon Earn points on your existing loyalty program!
Back to hotel info

The Elizabeth Hotel by Far East Hospitality

24 Mount Elizabeth, Orchard, Singapore, Singapore 228518

Very good 7.5
Based on 3626 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3626 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Glenys H.
Australia
October 30, 2013
Average hotel,close to city main street
Desk staff efficient and helpful. Good view from lift.Close proximity to city.
Initial room was terrible;Leaking bathtub, ripped curtains in bedroom section and shower. House keeping inconsistent. Room safe inoperable. All complaints dealt with immediately without question. Room service prompt. Hotel in dire need of renovation.

Aishath S.
Maldives
October 30, 2013
A comfortable stay
good breakfast, near orchard , clean and comfortable
The stay was pleasant with friendly staff and good breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and clean

Weiling C.
Malaysia
October 30, 2013
Bath tub a little high I'm 5"7 so becareful.
Bed sheets were clean, that is one of the most important things. 2 bottles of free water per day. Close to Orchard Rd.
While I mentioned that this hotel was close to Orchard Rd, after a tiring day it does suck to walk up the hill from the MRT to the hotel. If they offered a shuttle service from the hotel to Orchard that would be better. At the end of the day, we started taking taxis more, it wasn't too expensive for USD to SGD. The walls are fairly thin, you will hear other people in the other rooms talking quite clearly.

CUT L.
Indonesia
October 28, 2013
Nice stay
Value for money, near shopping area, clean room
It was great to stay at the elizabeth hotel. The room is clean, and the location also nearby orchard rd. it can be accessed by walk. Its really great for people who love shopping in orchard.

irawan G.
Indonesia
October 27, 2013
great place to stay
breakfast, staff friendliness, location

feranika H.
Indonesia
October 27, 2013
Bad Hotel, Dirty, Expensive
Centrally Located, a little bit easy to culinary, near with Mount Elisabeth Hospital
The hotel dirty and i think too expensive, better I stay in budget hotel rather than this hotel

JOEY O.
Singapore
October 27, 2013
Nice Hotel
Great Location, Friendly Staff, Fast Check-in
I had a great stay at this hotel. The staff who attended me is extremely polite. Check in and check out is hassle free. The hotel is a walking distance to Orchard Road (shopping district).

Dat N.
Vietnam
October 26, 2013
nice
good
the room good, the air con good, the smell of bathroom good, the tower clean

Michael N.
Philippines
October 26, 2013
Convenient location, friendly & helpful staff
Good location, availability of taxis, friendly staff behind the counter( laarni and anna)
We were at the hotel early but the staff was kind enough to give us a room right away at 12 lunch time . We thought we have to wait until 2pm to ck in. Anna and laarni were very friendly and efficient. They were inform that our bathroom was having problem and right away upgraded us to a premier room!!! Thank you for making our stay vey comfortable!

Peter H.
United States
October 26, 2013
Safe, friendly, convenient
Safe, friendly, very close to Mt Elizabeth hospital and wonderful staff
The staff at the Elizabeth are wonderful. It is in a great location. It is our favorite place to stay in Singapore.