Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3658 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3658 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Tiong T. from Malaysia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in November 2013
Comfortable, value for money and pleasant stay.
Wide variety of buffet breakfast, good location near Orchard Road and MRT/public bus, and clean and spacious room.
The check-in was fast and easy. We were told that we are being upgraded from Deluxe to Primer. At first, we are happy about the upgrade but as soon as we got into the lift, we noticed every floor is actually Primer floor, except the Family Room and Executive Club Room. It was a comfortable and quiet stay as it is quite some walking distance from the main Orchard Road. Everything was perfect from the room to the breakfast. One downside is the hotel is located at the top of the slope. Young people may not have any issue but elders may find it quite tiring to walk up to the hotel from Paragon. Overall, it was a very satisfying stay.
Reviewed November 08, 2013

Stephen S. from United States
Business travelers
Stayed one night in November 2013
Good location
location, location, staff
Good, however, as a frequent traveller, Singapore in general is of low value due to the high prices of hotels. A city like Bangkok is great as it provides ample value compared to their hotel prices. The Elizabeth doesn't offer anything special. It does it's job well, good checkin and checkout process and the location is good if you want to be in the shopping district.
Reviewed November 06, 2013

tat K. from Malaysia
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in August 2013
Effecient and Clean
good breakfast, clean and centrally located
very good. well located. clean. Staff is effecient. Good Breakfast.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

DOREEN C. from Malaysia
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
comfortable & close proximity to shops
Love the view from the breakfast table! Close proximity to major shopping centres! Comfortable & good exercise walking up and down the hill.
It was good except for the hairdryer which cannot dry one's medium length hair properly. I asked to borrow one portable one but the quality was just as bad so I had to put up with not-so-goodlooking hair for the duration of my trip.
Reviewed November 05, 2013

Margaret T. from Indonesia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Average stay
a pretty decent hotel
A decent hotel but don't expect too much. Family room was spacious but old and did not have enough lighting which made it worse. With regards to hotel rate, I expect to get something a little bit better (brighter room at least!) for the price I paid. I think it's about time that the hotel management should consider getting some renovations work done!
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Mohammad A. from Bangladesh
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in January 2013
Really a good hotel
Clean, centrally located, friendly
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Glenys H. from Australia
Solo travelers
Stayed 15 nights in October 2013
Average hotel,close to city main street
Desk staff efficient and helpful. Good view from lift.Close proximity to city.
Initial room was terrible;Leaking bathtub, ripped curtains in bedroom section and shower. House keeping inconsistent. Room safe inoperable. All complaints dealt with immediately without question. Room service prompt. Hotel in dire need of renovation.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Aishath S. from Maldives
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in October 2013
A comfortable stay
good breakfast, near orchard , clean and comfortable
The stay was pleasant with friendly staff and good breakfast. The rooms are comfortable and clean
Reviewed October 30, 2013

Weiling C. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Bath tub a little high I'm 5"7 so becareful.
Bed sheets were clean, that is one of the most important things. 2 bottles of free water per day. Close to Orchard Rd.
While I mentioned that this hotel was close to Orchard Rd, after a tiring day it does suck to walk up the hill from the MRT to the hotel. If they offered a shuttle service from the hotel to Orchard that would be better. At the end of the day, we started taking taxis more, it wasn't too expensive for USD to SGD. The walls are fairly thin, you will hear other people in the other rooms talking quite clearly.
Reviewed October 30, 2013

CUT L. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in September 2013
Nice stay
Value for money, near shopping area, clean room
It was great to stay at the elizabeth hotel. The room is clean, and the location also nearby orchard rd. it can be accessed by walk. Its really great for people who love shopping in orchard.
Reviewed October 28, 2013