Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 3654 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 3654 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.6
  • Facilities 7.3
  • Location 8.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 6.8
Sort by

Nik B. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Nice and meaningful
Strategic location, affordable, convenience
Comfortable hotel, affordable. Room a little bit small but it's ok for single occupant.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

VITTORIA L. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Love the comforts of "home".
People, location and service
My parents' trip to Singapore was meant to celebrate their 25th wedding anniversary. They did enjoy their fun-filled stay. Service was very prompt. Fast check-in and out. All their staff, specially the front desk were very efficient, friendly, fluent in English and always serve with a smile. Location was perfect for them. They loved coming back to the hotel after a tiring day with a very peaceful and quiet environment and still giving them the comforts of home. It only takes about a 5minute walk to Orchard Rd -a shopping haven with many places to dine. Very close to the bus and mrt stations. Easy to get a taxi. The superior room was large and comfortable with big windows. Bed was large enough with clean linens giving them a good and restful sleep. Bathroom is clean and toiletries were changed and replinished daily. The buffet breakfast was yummy.
Reviewed October 17, 2013

Ricky B. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
centrally located
location, large rooms and toitels, clean
pleasant stay, very accessible to Mt. Elizabeth Hospital where we had medical appointment. centrally located, with easy access to shops and business centre
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Anh T. from Vietnam
Business travelers
Stayed one night in September 2013
good location
clean room..good location
the hotel has got wonderful location so u can get eassily to the shopping or Orchard with only 5 mins by walking..but unfortunately i wont stay here for my next time as the wifi was so so bad that u cant connect to facebook either email
Reviewed October 15, 2013

NORMAH L. from Brunei Darussalam
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in October 2013
Close to the shopping area
close to the shopping complex; fast internetl and great service
Reviewed October 15, 2013

Jimmy T. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
Comfortable and clean room.
Attentive housekeeper, clean and comfortable room.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Sheena C. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in October 2013
Great Service, comfortable bed, obscure location
Friendly staff, nice room, quiet
I would say that the front desk service was pretty good. Initially I was given a smoking room with a twin bed upon my check in an hour after 2pm, earlier I had put in an earlier request for a double bed and a non smoking room. Later on I was told to wait for another hour if I wanted a non-smoking room and a double bed - that would be at 4pm by the time the room was ready and I had a work meeting to attend to at 4pm. Naturally I was upset, but I just waited at the lobby. About 10 mins later, front desk told me that my room was ready and they upgraded me as well. I was impressed by the efficient service i received, especially because the hotel was understanding towards my plight. I have visited many hotels and although other hotels had just as nice rooms, it's really great service that stays with me. Good Job guys, I would recommend staying here again.
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Sanjeeva U. from Sri Lanka
Business travelers
Stayed 2 nights in October 2013
A Good Hotel for the Business travellor & Holidays
location, value for money, friendly staff
A good but short stay, I will definitely visit again. Best economical hotel in Singapore
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Peter H. from United States
Couples
Stayed 6 nights in October 2013
Safe, convenient, and friendly
Safe, friendly staff, and convenient to Mt Elizabeth Hospital
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Mark H. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in August 2013
Short stay, great value room for Singapore
Room price, location and staff
We only had a short stay but found this hotel to be in a great location and offer fantastic value for money compared to other Singapore hotels.
Reviewed October 10, 2013