Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel

88/8 Moo 4, Tambol Koh Chang King Amphur, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Emerald Cove
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Interior The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Bathroom The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming Pool The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming Pool The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Surroundings The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Bathroom The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming Pool The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Spa The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Lobby The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/Terrace The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Surroundings The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - View The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Bathroom The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Beach The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Surroundings The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Fitness Room
Area: Klong Prao Beach Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
810 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (810)
Sort by:
Denis F. Families with young children Russia, March 12, 2013
Expected much more for this price and 5 stars.

Pillows, Breakfast, Bath
5
As I mentioned above we expected much more from this 5 star hotel. By some reason Check-in took more than half an hour, all ladies were busy and we had to wait with a small baby after driving 500 km from Hua Hin. Next surprise was that room was very dirty, seems nobody cleaned a floor for ages. My baby's knees after few minutes of crawling around the room became black color. All furniture inside were very old and dusty inside. Nothing could be opened without a creak what was very annoying when baby was sleeping. The good thing was a white cleaned bath and nice pillows, that's it. Next day room have been cleaned only at 4 pm, but anyway then I had to go to ask maids to bring new water and shampoo as they forgot about it. In the evening we got one more surprise, there is a Thai market not far from a hotel and our room was facing to it.. so after 7 pm we had to listen to live Thai signing performance for a few hours what made us to regret that we paid for more than 1 night in this hotel. The other thing I was amazed that such famous hotel can not afford to install normal filters and auto-chlorinators for their swimming pools and seems they just throw chlorine manually. Maybe that's why water in a big swimming pool looked very dirty. The only good memories I got from this hotel is a really good cappuccino at 7 in the morning, but you have to ask for it few times before you will get it. I'm not going to recommend anyone to stay at this hotel, especially with small children. And after this experience I'm going to avoid all Amari hotels around the world.
Michaela S. Couples Denmark, March 12, 2013
Good but not a good room

Pool, beach, area
5.7
We enjoyed our stay here but would probably not stay here again. We had booked the superior room. The room is huge and it is a nice room. I would not Call this room a 5 star room though. The bathroom is large and nice. Unfortunately our room had a horrible smell as soon as we turned the aircondition off. Also the pillows etc smelled really bad. We told the reception and the only thing they offered us to do was to spray with an airfresh which the cleaning never brought to our room. The walls are so thin so you Can hear everyone in the Hall. This hotel has a lot of families with children staying there so there is so much noise in the morning which ment that we could never sleep in. One day we only got our 2 towels and no towels to dry hands etc. We asked if we could have a towel to dry our hands after washing and was told that they they didn't have any clean ones that day. That is not the best service. The room was not clean when we got it, ón the table we could see stains from coffee this was never cleaned while we were there. The pool area and the beach is very nice and the thai restaurant at the hotel is really good. In the evening the area is beautiful.
Jermund C. Couples Norway, March 8, 2013
The ultimate sea side resort

Proximity to the beach, laid back atmosphere, very good food
8
The hotel is not new, but what it lacks in modernity it gains in attention to details. Expect a quiet stay with good beach life with excellent sunning areas, beach and poolside. Apart from the hotel, there is not much else to to on the island. The hotel has 3 very good restaurants. The staff is friendly and efficient. When we asked to have something done, they attended to it at once.
Shaheena P. Groups United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Great for chilling out

Long swimming, ample amount of loungers, good breakfast.
8.3
had 6 days of relaxation heaven by the beach. very comfortable room which had all the facilities you could want. close to restaurants and minimarts. quiet and peaceful most of the time. only noise was the odd karaoke from the hotel next door, but that all quietened down by 10pm. overall it was a great place to stay.
Restaurant Tip: Try the Ka Ti restaurant which is 10 minute walk from the hotel.
Sonya K. Groups United Kingdom, February 15, 2013
Very relaxing with a great pool area.

Very large, quiet pool.
9
located in a quieter part of the island with a variety of small shops, restaurants and bars a short walking distance away. this hotel was very relaxing and we spent most of our time by the pool area and looking out to sea. there are great sunsets to watch while sipping a happy hour cocktail and gazing across the waves. the staff were very friendly and attentive and made sure our stay was lovely. there was a good selection of western and asian food at breakfast. the only down side was that the neighbouring had karaoke evenings a couple of times. it always stopped at 10pm though so didn't affect our sleep.
Restaurant Tip: Owen's restaurant, 1 min walk from the hotel reception served delicious Thai food for great prices.
Jemma A. Couples United Kingdom, January 30, 2013
Great hotel, fantastic pool

Swimming pool
7
really nice hotel, setting, rooms, restaurants but staff were nowhere near as accommodating and friendly as other 4-5 star hotels on the island. the mercure hideaway knocked spots off everywhere for customer service!
Nada Y. Couples New Zealand, January 24, 2013
Nice hotel, great swimming pool

Great spa, very attentive and friendly staff
8.3
We stayed here on our honeymoon. It was lovely. There are there restaurants plus a bar cafe and plenty of activities in or around the hotel, so you could stay here the whole time, if you wanted to. The pool is lovely and there are plenty of sun loungers by the pool and along the waterfront which offer very nice views. The spa treatments were excellent. One of the best features was the attention to detail by the staff. They were very proficient and had arranged for a special honeymoon suite for us complete with rose petals and chocolates.
Andreas G. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 18, 2013
Great breakfast, nice pool, but old rooms

great breakfast, nice pool, competent service and management
7
Very nice hotel, not too far from some action and restaurants at white sand beach. Wonderful beach, always some beach chairs available even now during high season. Stayed in Deluxe Seaview room. The room needs updating, the old 21 inch TV doesnt fit in this hotel category and the price we paid. The room shows wear and decor needs renovation. The leaking aircon and water dropping from the ceiling was dealt with professionally and fast. The staff is very well trained, the breakfast buffet is the best I have ever had. Would go back because facilities, location, pool, beach, service and breakfast and book the most inexpensive room and not the overpriced deluxe seaview anymore if they dont update the decor.
Beverly L. Couples Canada, January 17, 2013
Fabulous resort

Beautiful site
9.7
Wonderful spacious rooms with wood floors and closets, great bathrooms (noted mold in corners of shower), amazing breakfast buffet, beautiful Infinity pool, excellent friendly, efficient service, very enjoyable entertainment in lounge
Liat D. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2013
Lovely Hotel, great service.

The hotel was very comfortable, relaxing by the sea was beautiful. The buffet breakfast was good. Service was great. The rooms are large and comfortable. We liked the location as it was far enough from noisy and over- crowded White Sand Beach.
6.7
We enjoyed out stay overall. However, there are a few comments I would like to make which hopefully could improve the resort. The room's decor needs urgent updating as it is not up to a luxury resort standard. They need to change their TV to a large flat screed LCD and improve the cupboard situation and re decorate the rooms. Also there are a lot of Mosquitos at dusk and they should have fly screens on all doors and windows for people like us who do not wish to sleep with the air- conditioning on. As for their restaurant, the prices are very expensive and the food is far from great. No wonder it was practically empty every night. I would have liked to have more activities such as yoga or other group sport actively available at the resort. They do have yoga advertised but they charge 100 Baht for it which I feel is the wrong thing to do. During our stay, we did not see anybody doing yoga at any time. The Centara resort next door provide yoga lessons every morning at 8 am free of charge. We actually participated with their group a few mornings and they were very gracious and did not even charge us for it. Also I feel that they should have entertainment by the pool/dining area in the evenings. They did have wonderful singers at the bar. But we were the only ones there as it is much more pleasant to sit outdoors by the sea in the evenings and enjoy the sea breeze. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay, even though it was very overpriced. We stayed at the Shangri-La in Bangkok before arriving at Koh Chang for almost the same price as the Amari, and the quality of the Shangri- La as far as rooms, food, services and facilities provided is far far better than the Amari. It is incomparable!
Travel tip: It is better to eat in the restaurants near the resort. There are done lovely sea food restaurants for a fraction of the cost. It is nice to hire motor cycles and go tour this lovely island.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh ChangThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - InteriorThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SpaThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - LobbyThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ViewThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BeachThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Fitness RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ViewThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BeachThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - KayakThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Meeting RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Meeting RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Special Beach DinnerThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel, Koh Chang

AS-AGWEB-3B06