or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel

88/8 Moo 4, Tambol Koh Chang King Amphur, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Emerald Cove
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Interior The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Bathroom The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming Pool The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming Pool The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Surroundings The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Bathroom The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming Pool The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Spa The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Lobby The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/Terrace The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Surroundings The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - View The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Bathroom The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Beach The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Surroundings The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Fitness Room
Area: Klong Prao Beach Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
713 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (713)
Sort by:
Dominik L. Groups Germany, September 8, 2012
Best hotel on Koh Chang

nice beach, large pool and friendly staff
9.7
cons: - no fresh Thai noodle soup for breakfast - very slow wifi - in both restaurants pomfret fish on the menue but not available pros: - nice sandy beach - polite & well educated staff
Vegard S. Groups Norway, September 7, 2012
Nice hotel that needs rnovatipn

Breakfast
6.7
Got the worst room on the hotel. The only room with a bad view. Even far from full, we where directed to room 225, which only offers a view to a machine room or generator room. We did not complain about this, as we where only staying for a night. Will recommend those planning to stay there to special request that you do not want a view to the generatot room, which really blocks the whole view. Was very disapointed by this. If staying again, i will definately pay the extra bucks to get a pool or sea view. There was nothing to do there in evening, and walkways was poorly lit. Half of the way from reception to our room, was unlit. As the lights did not work on the walk way. Also the wooden walkway was of a dark colour, and with dirty water on both sides. No handrails, so this looked a bit hazardous to me. We where unlucky with the weather, which can not be blamed on the hotel. Would like to come back when the weather is good, and just enjoy lazy days with the pools.
Thani V. Couples Thailand, September 5, 2012
Well kept hotel

Great view of the beach. Great big pool
9
We were lucky to go during September and did not encounter any heavy rain. Enjoyed sleeping on the lounge chair in the night breeze. The staff very attentive. Still could use a little more improvement, overall acceptable. The room is super. Had a garden view with a balcony. Stayed for two nights and it was great. They had the blackout curtain. Nice big bathroom and the room is also large. Felt really relaxed.
Kornthira H. Couples Thailand, August 26, 2012
great room but far from city

good service
8.3
very nice room and have private beach ... good food ...good breakfast ... good service I like this hotel
Miss N. Couples Thailand, August 26, 2012
Lovely hotel and great food

I like the service
9.7
very good value for money . nice and clean room . very great service and wonderful thai food . nice swimming pool
Neil R. Couples United Kingdom, August 24, 2012
Great hotel and excellent food/service

Service, food and location
9.7
We booked two nights at the Amari Emerald Cove as a special break and we were not disappointed. The hotel is in a wonderful peaceful location, the food is great and service second to none. The room was very clean and spacious, the breakfast deserves a special mention, the selection is quite unbelievable! The staff friendly and always accommodating. Overall a fantastic and memorable stay, we will return given the opportunity.
Travel tip: Treat yourself to the spa, the massage was about the most professional we have experienced in Thailand.
Nicholas J. Couples United Kingdom, August 18, 2012
Great hotel - great island

The beach, the pool, the service
9
A great hotel. Very nicely laid out and it looks stunning at night lit up with red lanterns. Rooms are a fair size and reasonably equipped, though they could do with buying some new TVs. Not too busy in the rainy season (we were lucky - 4 days no rain). The breakfast is ok and there is certainly enough choice. The restaurants are quite pricey and not particularly good value. Although there's cheaper food nearby, we didn't have any spectacular meals like we did in other places we visited.
Shane C. Couples Australia, August 16, 2012
Nice hotel in a quiet location

Nice pool area and bar service with a sunset view.
7.7
We had a nice stay here without any complaints. Staff were helpful and rooms were good. Nice mainstream hotel that can be sure to satisfy most guests. We only had breakfast there which was fine but could get boring for a longer stay. Buffet plus made to order omelette.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Rent a car or bike to get around the island.
Junoh K. Couples South Korea, August 14, 2012
Lovely Hotel with good view and facilities

Private beach, Nice View, good spacious room and bathroom
8
The best point of this hotel was nice view from the pool next to the private beach. Room was quite spacious and well furished and the bathroom was quite cozy with separate bathtub and shower. 50m Pool was really good with right next to the beach. The breakfast was good but the service of staffs at the restaurant for breakfast are not good enough. Actually no service. Food itself was okay.
James H. Families with young children United Kingdom, August 13, 2012
Very good hotel

pool, beach and food
10
very good hotel.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh ChangThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - InteriorThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SpaThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - LobbyThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ViewThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BeachThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Fitness RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ViewThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BeachThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - KayakThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Meeting RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Meeting RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Special Beach DinnerThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel, Koh Chang

AS-AGWEB-3A04