or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel

88/8 Moo 4, Tambol Koh Chang King Amphur, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Emerald Cove
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Interior The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Bathroom The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming Pool The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming Pool The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Surroundings The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Bathroom The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming Pool The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Spa The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Lobby The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/Terrace The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Surroundings The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - View The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Bathroom The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Beach The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Surroundings The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Fitness Room
Area: Klong Prao Beach Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
730 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.3
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (730)
Sort by:
Petter L. Couples Norway, October 8, 2012
Great stay, Fantastic breakfast and pool area.

Friendly staff, nice room, and great swimmingpool
8
Perfect.Great stay, Fantastic breakfast and pool area.
David D. Groups Australia, October 5, 2012
Pricey hotel but nice

Service was very friendly, very nice beach location
8
We checked in during a very rainy week. It rained very heavily whilke we were at the poolside bar, so we just enjoyed happy hour cocktails while it bucketed down all around. happy hour cocktails were amazingly good value! When we went up to the room later that evening, were disappointed to find hot water was not working - major disappointment, as tried to take a warm bath in the evening no hot water! Called reception and they found out that there was no hotwater in that block due to a recent system failure, yet they had put guests in the block! Poor organisation. We were invited to shift rooms and to make it a bit more palatable they upgrade us to a seaview room, which was nice. However, the aircon was not working correctly, and we had to get maintenance to rectify the next day! I note that the folding type bathroom doors were a little quirky and noisy to use, especially at night, when one does not want to disturb others sleeping. Perhaps more conventional door arrangement would be more user friendly and quiet, especially at night! The rest of our 3-night 4 day stay was very pleasant. Staff were always superb in responding to any request. Unfortunately, the beach front had a lot of debris on the bottom, washed up by some heavy weather prior to our arrival date - this was the wet season, and totally out of the hotel's control. Once out of the surf zone, the water was pleasantly clear again!
Hotel Feature Tip: Poolside bar has amazingly well priced Happy Hour cocktails from 4pm to 5pm, and again inside the hotel, from 10pm to 11pm!
Richard W. Groups United Kingdom, September 21, 2012
Loved it

Spacious room, clean and well tended
9.7
Had very comfortable five night stay. Spacious and clean room with big bed. Beautiful setting and safe, well done.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Elephant riding and swimming with same (900B) a must on Kho Chang. Chang does mean Elephant after all.
Christopher L. Couples Canada, September 19, 2012
Superb location, great service

Welcoming layout and architecture, great amenities, wonderful friendly and prompt service, beautiful beach
9.7
We arrived late in the evening and were welcomed with a smile and expeditious check in. The room was well appointed and very clean. The hostess explained all the features of the room and the hotel, pointing out all the amenities available, any special events and times amenities were available. The restaurants were excellent with very polite and courteous service. While the hotel was well south of White Beach where most of the shopping on the island was located, there was adequate shopping within walking distance of the hotel. The beach is very clean and the beach amenities well maintained. The pool is excellent. Taxi rides along the waterfront were cheap, although the taxis are all pick-up trucks. It is possible to rent scooters for TB 150/day right outside the gate of the hotel. For those flying in to Trad, we suggest taking the shuttle bus to the hotel on the island. The fare includes the ferry crossing. The hotel arranged the shuttle bus back to Trad airport. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the resort and highly recommend it.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: The boat trip to other islands, including snorkeling at various locations is worthwhile, as is the elephant trek up the mountain.
Anastasia N. Couples Israel, September 16, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

everything is good
9
we stayed 3 nights at the amari - the vaction was great u cant ask more than that.
Restaurant Tip: the best food that we taste in thailand.
Innon B. Solo travelers Israel, September 15, 2012
Clean and Beautiful

Spa, Beach
9.7
Klong Prao beach is quiet and you have there everything you need. Amari is the best hotel there - clean rooms and wonderful spa in reasonable prices. Staff is very helpful and polite. Bar is very good and they have show every night. This hotel is a very good choice to all kind of tourists.
Innon B. Solo travelers Israel, September 14, 2012
Lovely hotel and service with a smile

Beach, Pool
9.7
As always, you can not be disappointed with Amari. Great private beach and pool, excellent service and staff very helpful. Breakfast is very good. Free internet. Good bar and restaurants. Location is quiet and you can ask for taxi for any place in a very low price. Next time in Ko Chang I will book this hotel again for sure.
William B. Couples United Kingdom, September 12, 2012
Nice hotel, with a great pool.

Private beach
7.7
the rooms are quite nice. we really enjoyed our stay because it was fairly empty and very quiet. the staff were very nice and helpful, and the breakfast was great. they had a nice selection for all. overall the amari is a good place to stay if you can get a decent discount on agoda.
Itamar F. Couples Israel, September 12, 2012
Wonderful hoteland great service

Beautiful hotel, large rooms, excellent location right on the shore, service with a smile
9.3
we arrived at amari hotel in the last week of our trip in thailand, after we visited many lovely hotels, but this one we enjoyed the most. the rooms are large and most importantly very clean, the staff pleasant,and the spa and salon service very good.
Dominik L. Groups Germany, September 8, 2012
Best hotel on Koh Chang

nice beach, large pool and friendly staff
9.7
cons: - no fresh Thai noodle soup for breakfast - very slow wifi - in both restaurants pomfret fish on the menue but not available pros: - nice sandy beach - polite & well educated staff

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh ChangThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - InteriorThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SpaThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - LobbyThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ViewThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BeachThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Fitness RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ViewThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BeachThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - KayakThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Meeting RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Meeting RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Special Beach DinnerThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel, Koh Chang

AS-AGWEB-3B03