or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel

88/8 Moo 4, Tambol Koh Chang King Amphur, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Emerald Cove
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Interior The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Bathroom The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming Pool The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming Pool The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Surroundings The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Bathroom The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming Pool The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Spa The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Lobby The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/Terrace The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Surroundings The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - View The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Bathroom The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Beach The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Surroundings The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Fitness Room
Area: Klong Prao Beach Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

based on
773 reviews

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (773)
Sort by:
Nada Y. Couples New Zealand, January 24, 2013
Nice hotel, great swimming pool

Great spa, very attentive and friendly staff
8.3
We stayed here on our honeymoon. It was lovely. There are there restaurants plus a bar cafe and plenty of activities in or around the hotel, so you could stay here the whole time, if you wanted to. The pool is lovely and there are plenty of sun loungers by the pool and along the waterfront which offer very nice views. The spa treatments were excellent. One of the best features was the attention to detail by the staff. They were very proficient and had arranged for a special honeymoon suite for us complete with rose petals and chocolates.
Andreas G. Solo travelers Switzerland, January 18, 2013
Great breakfast, nice pool, but old rooms

great breakfast, nice pool, competent service and management
7
Very nice hotel, not too far from some action and restaurants at white sand beach. Wonderful beach, always some beach chairs available even now during high season. Stayed in Deluxe Seaview room. The room needs updating, the old 21 inch TV doesnt fit in this hotel category and the price we paid. The room shows wear and decor needs renovation. The leaking aircon and water dropping from the ceiling was dealt with professionally and fast. The staff is very well trained, the breakfast buffet is the best I have ever had. Would go back because facilities, location, pool, beach, service and breakfast and book the most inexpensive room and not the overpriced deluxe seaview anymore if they dont update the decor.
Beverly L. Couples Canada, January 17, 2013
Fabulous resort

Beautiful site
9.7
Wonderful spacious rooms with wood floors and closets, great bathrooms (noted mold in corners of shower), amazing breakfast buffet, beautiful Infinity pool, excellent friendly, efficient service, very enjoyable entertainment in lounge
Liat D. Families with older children Australia, January 10, 2013
Lovely Hotel, great service.

The hotel was very comfortable, relaxing by the sea was beautiful. The buffet breakfast was good. Service was great. The rooms are large and comfortable. We liked the location as it was far enough from noisy and over- crowded White Sand Beach.
6.7
We enjoyed out stay overall. However, there are a few comments I would like to make which hopefully could improve the resort. The room's decor needs urgent updating as it is not up to a luxury resort standard. They need to change their TV to a large flat screed LCD and improve the cupboard situation and re decorate the rooms. Also there are a lot of Mosquitos at dusk and they should have fly screens on all doors and windows for people like us who do not wish to sleep with the air- conditioning on. As for their restaurant, the prices are very expensive and the food is far from great. No wonder it was practically empty every night. I would have liked to have more activities such as yoga or other group sport actively available at the resort. They do have yoga advertised but they charge 100 Baht for it which I feel is the wrong thing to do. During our stay, we did not see anybody doing yoga at any time. The Centara resort next door provide yoga lessons every morning at 8 am free of charge. We actually participated with their group a few mornings and they were very gracious and did not even charge us for it. Also I feel that they should have entertainment by the pool/dining area in the evenings. They did have wonderful singers at the bar. But we were the only ones there as it is much more pleasant to sit outdoors by the sea in the evenings and enjoy the sea breeze. Overall, it was an enjoyable stay, even though it was very overpriced. We stayed at the Shangri-La in Bangkok before arriving at Koh Chang for almost the same price as the Amari, and the quality of the Shangri- La as far as rooms, food, services and facilities provided is far far better than the Amari. It is incomparable!
Travel tip: It is better to eat in the restaurants near the resort. There are done lovely sea food restaurants for a fraction of the cost. It is nice to hire motor cycles and go tour this lovely island.
Nancy C. Couples Australia, January 7, 2013
One of best on the island

Beach
8.7
My husband and I have been to the Amari Emerald Cove twice now. Unfortunately it has lost a better of its shine from our first time. We had a bit of a problem with our room on arrival as we had booked and paid 6 months in advance and didn't get what we had paid for, BUT they did move us the next day, so we were quite happy with the service.Staff were excellent and always happy. The pool is excellent and at night there was always something happening. We will go back again for sure.
Laksamee T. Families with older children Thailand, December 31, 2012
beautiful scenery & comfortable hotel

the scenery everywhere inside hotel is beautiful , good service.
8.3
the scenery inside hotel is sobeautiful and feel comfortable everywhere. hotel's staff full of smile and service mind. the room is so big and clean. the pool is too narrow and the sea scenery in front of the hotel is so-so.
Hotel Feature Tip: very good place for relax and take a picture.
Robert M. Couples Ireland, December 29, 2012
Great Location, but the room was not as booked.

Amari Emerald Cove, Koh Chang (Trad), Thailand
4
On arrival we were not greeted the same as the other people booking in.We got no welcome drink or a fresh wet wipe. I went to this hotel last year and it was brilliant, this time it was crap and for the price we paid it should have been 5 star and not the 2 star that we had endured. I SHALL NOT BE BACK.
Owen M. Couples United Kingdom, December 23, 2012
Gorgeous location, good hotel.

The beach is great, as is breakfast.
7.3
A very good hotel on a gorgeous location. The beach is great for lounging and swimming. Breakfast is worth getting out of bed for; there is a vast choice, but Asian and Western. There can be some noise from nearby resorts, but this is Thailand; there will be noise everywhere.
Balakuntlam S. Business travelers India, December 22, 2012
Good Hotel

Clean Rooms and Good Pool
7.3
The stay was pretty comfortable. Rooms were very clean and the Swimming Pool was very nice.
Yves G. Couples Canada, December 17, 2012
Best upscale hotel on the west side of Koh Chang

Private beach with no touter, nice room and facilities
7.3
My fiance and I had a nice stay at this hotel in early December over a relatively busy weekend. The hotel site is big enough to find the tranquility that we were looking for even if many families with kids were among the guests. The service was good, the room was nice, the only downside is the food; apart from breakfast the rest is very average. I would go back again and would recommend the seaview high floor rooms.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh ChangThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - InteriorThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SpaThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - LobbyThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ViewThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BeachThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Fitness RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ViewThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BeachThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - KayakThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Meeting RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Meeting RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Special Beach DinnerThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel, Koh Chang

AS-AGWEB-3C05