Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel

88/8 Moo 4, Tambol Koh Chang King Amphur, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.5

based on
910 reviews

438 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.2
All reviews (910)
Sort by:
Ronny L. Solo travelers Germany, January 19, 2016
nice place to relax

Pool are / Breakfast / frindly and helpfull stuff / very clean
9
Quite nice place to relax. But some small deficiencies. The first room they offed me had a bad smell like an old wet cellar. I instantly could recognize, that there was a wet part at the wall near the bed (and that for sure not only since a week). For me it was out of reason why the stuff had not recognized it before and why they still offered that room to customers. But anyway within 10 minutes I had a new room that was even more big and nice but still had a light wet smell. So I think this is in general a problem of the rooms at the Basement. So some joss sticks would be a good idea for the rooms because of the wet smell and the Asian flair too. The pool area is very nice but there is wall down to the beach. I understand that this is probably because of the tides but it is not that nice. Furthermore I missed some Asian or Thai influences in the rooms and the Hotel facilities. The room for breakfast even has a mediterranean look. I also think the prices for food and drinks are overpriced. Over all the prices in the menu are without additional 17% taxes. So finally 100 baht for a bottle of national water or 160 Bath for a small Chang beer is too much for Thai standard. For that reason I have seen that most of the customers brought drinks outside or at a nearby kiosk at the beach (btw from 4-6 pm is happy hour ... for 50% the prices are really ok). I don’t know if this is on behalf of the Hotel. But over all the Hotel is at a very nice place. Everything is very clean and sthe stuff is friendly and helpfull.The Breakfast is great and the pool area and the garden are very nice. I think this is one of the best Hotels at the island. For the price of arround 110 USD per night it was a very good offer for me and I would come back for sure. The regular price price between 160 and 200 USD would for me not a very good price value.
Report this review
David F. Couples China, January 3, 2016
Nice Hotel

staff, location, food
9
enjoyed our stay very much! The only problem, which has been talked about on a number of travel websites, is the extremelly poor internet connection from your room. This is such an easy fix that it's hard to understand why this hasn't been dealt with?!
Report this review
Vincent V. Couples Netherlands, January 2, 2016
Flawless

The swimming pool and private beach were sensational. The whole vibe of the resort was great and it was super clean everywhere. Simply perfect. Highly recommend it.
9.3
Absolutely brilliant. Yes it's a bit pricey but it's worth every cent. Pool area and private beach are brilliant with great sun set views. Everything is super clean and service is 10/10. Room is spacious with great bathroom facilities. Bed is very comfortable and I had the best sleep ever (normal Thai mattresses can be rather firm to say the least). Staff was very helpful. If I have to give a negative comment it would be that location is maybe slightly out of the way. But with taxis everywhere, or in our case we rented motorbikes, that's certainly not a problem. For sure I will come back. Top notch, flawless and perfection. Thanks Emerald Cove!
Report this review
Jerome T. Families with young children Switzerland, December 30, 2015
Big hotel with lack of stars

Location, Pool, beach
7
The hotel is well located and next to the beach. there is a large swimming pool too just before the sea. Breakfast is a big buffet with anything for everybody's taste. Room have an old design, and should be renewed. Staff are quite helpful, but diner for Christmas night was a joke, cold dishes, not so good, very expensive... we will not return there for sure.
Report this review
Preeya B. Couples Thailand, December 29, 2015
Recommend!

Location Service Environment
10
I'm very impress this hotel. It's good for traveler or who that would like to relax because that quiet and private.
Report this review
Robert D. Families with young children United Kingdom, December 26, 2015
Good hotel

1. Pool 2.veiw 3.
7.3
We had to move rooms because of a problem with the air conditioning witch resulted in us being far away from the pool (we were originaly close to the pool) and away from our family! But over all a good hotel and a fantastic Christmas buffet
Report this review
Gilles M. Couples France, December 21, 2015
Relaxing stay within a nice setting

Very nice setting, friendly staff, easy access to other places of interest
9
We relaxed in a place close to the sea with nice pools and jacuzzi, close to other interesting places, stores and other restaurants. We had a car and could easily access to the island road for its discovery. Observations: . Would have appreciated the expresso included within the breakfast (here it is specifically charged) . The "Management Cocktail and snacks" invitation was only a pretext to the sea food buffet introduction at an "affordable price" said the chef. Cocktail was a sugar colored drink and we did not see any snack.
Report this review
Matthew L. Couples Switzerland, December 21, 2015
A quiet location with great beach access

1. Great spa. 2. Friendly staff. 3. Large swimming pool.
8.7
This is an older style hotel. We had a somewhat old-fashioned room but with good comfort and a balcony where we watched the sunset every evening. This hotel is located on a quiet section of the Klong Prao beach. You could walk in 15 minutes to K.B. Beach or in 10 minutes to the northern part of Klong Prao. Those places have a better selection of restaurants and bars. The hotel also has a private beach where you could walk 4 minutes and reached a few beach front restaurants.
Report this review
Raymond V. Families with young children Netherlands, December 21, 2015
Pleasant escape

Child friendly, alert and friendly staff, nice spa on the premises
9.3
We travelled with a small baby and were pleasantly surprised with the welcoming and friendly attitude of the staff. Everything is organized and clean. The European management is doing a great job. The pools (3) are in good condition, lots of attention to detail. Even the Christmas decorations looked good. All in all a very good stay and will definitely recommend this place.
Report this review
Anchalee R. Couples Thailand, December 6, 2015
Great hotel

Nice view, good location and staffs are nice
8.7
Lovely time and relaxing
Report this review
1 - 10 of 438 reviews Next page
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh ChangThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - InteriorThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SpaThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - LobbyThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ViewThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BeachThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Fitness RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ViewThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BeachThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - KayakThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Meeting RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Meeting RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Special Beach DinnerThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - InteriorThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - The Cove TerraceThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - The Cove TerraceThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - The Cove Terrace


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C05