Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.5
Based on 989 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 989 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.9
  • Facilities 8.8
  • Location 8.4
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.7
  • Service 8.7
  • Value for money 8.2
  • Food/Dining 8.2
Sort by

Roman G. from Germany
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Disappointed
Dirty water supply, air condition leaking/not working properly, Wifi very slow, poor breakfast, pool bar staff not very service minded,
Reviewed May 10, 2016

Pannipa T. from Thailand
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in May 2016
Beautiful hotel with great service
+staffs are friendly and very helpful +great location right on the beach +beautifully decorated +free spa service But -when there was dirty water supply during our stay and we could not take a shower/wash in the room for more than 24 hours. We had to go to the toilet next to the lobby instead -The maid was so stingy with amenity. No refill of showercap & soap even we have used them up. -Breakfast was not that great for a 5-star hotel
Reviewed May 09, 2016

ZEXING L. from China
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in May 2016
Expecting more humane management
Great location, quiet n nice beachfront, clean n beautiful hotel, stuff is friendly. Very very few choice of breakfast, far from standard a four-star hotel should have. We booked room through agoda , deluxe min 2 nights get 1free hr massage, garden view in agoda's room information, but when check-in, we got a street view room, and there r also some differences on bedside wall as agoda advertising. The hotel Stuff insisted they made no mistaken, but cann’t give a resonable explaination. maybe there should be more communication between agoda n the hotel.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Eakwat S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in May 2016
Bad breakfast staff, Nice resort, Nice pool.
Breakfast male staff don't have service mind. very poor for 4-5 star hotel. We think of it as a two-star hotel. but check-in staff, spa staff, pool bar staff, security staff and porter very excellent.
Reviewed May 09, 2016

Andrew B. from United States
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in May 2016
Disappointing Food, Otherwise Fine
Great room, view, and helpful staff, but did not really enjoy a single meal on site. I'd say it was like school lunch - never made me sick, but never good, whether Thai food for lunch, western breakfast, restaurant dinner, or the outdoor buffet dinner (complete with bug infestation). Very disappointing.
Reviewed May 06, 2016

Thantranont D. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
verygood
very good hotel you can find on Khoh Chang
Reviewed May 03, 2016

Claudia M. from Austria
Couples
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Can really recommend this hotel!
The staff and the food is excellent! (But there are also good restaurants outside the hotel) Liked the hotel area with the big pool and the beach (didn´t mind the wall on the beach) Really enjoyed the Yoga sessions on the beach! The only thing that wasn´t good was the fruit selection at the breakfast buffet ...... in Thailand where they have the most delicious fruits!
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Brett R. from United States
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
5 stars !
You couldn't stump this place - except ... I was traveling solo and was bored and out of my comfort zone as only couples or families around !
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Roberto R. from Italy
Couples
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Fantastic
Very nice and lovely Holidays.
Reviewed April 22, 2016

Bongkoch S. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Friendly staff / great accomodation / nice spa
The reception area is too far from the entrance
Reviewed April 19, 2016