Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel

88/8 Moo 4, Tambol Koh Chang King Amphur, Klong Prao Beach, Koh Chang, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Amari Emerald Cove
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Interior The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Bathroom The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming Pool The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming Pool The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Surroundings The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Bathroom The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming Pool The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Spa The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Lobby The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant
The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/Terrace The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Surroundings The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Exterior The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - View The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Bathroom The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Beach The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Restaurant The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Surroundings The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Fitness Room
Area: Klong Prao Beach Number of Rooms: 165
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.5

from 837 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.4
Staff Performance
8.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
8.3
All reviews (837)
Sort by:
Clive W. Families with young children Canada, July 30, 2015
Great retreat hotel, relaxing, friendly & spacious

The location, the pool, the relaxed atmosphere
10
Really enjoyable hotel, 2nd time here (previously it was in the Amari group, next year perhaps a Marriott branded hotel, so prices may rise, but it's worth it). Very friendly staff, pools are wonderful, location is superb, food was excellent, spa massage was great. Only quibble, as with almost all the hotels across the region, is that the WiFi access (which I needed to keep up with work) was pretty unusable at certain times of day (most of the time, actually). You cannot rely on the "free WiFi" to be worth any more than has been charged for it - get your own prepaid data SIM for each country when traveling in Asia if Internet access is important to you!
Report this review
Rattana B. Families with young children Thailand, July 30, 2015
Nice place but beach was a bit un natural.

Value for money, breakfast and the staffs
8
It was nice but short.
Report this review
Eric H. Families with young children United States of America, July 24, 2015
Services can be improved

Beach, swimming pool, and connecting room.
7
This is our second time staying at the Emerald Cove Koh Chang. The first time was called Amari Emerald Cove. This is no longer the case, there must be a management change. This hotel has a great beachfront and swimming pool. Our family (my wife, our two kids, mother-father-and brother in-law) loves the fact that the swimming pool is opening 24hrs. The beach is beautiful and clean. We love the fact that we had a connecting room. This made it very convenient for our family to mingle while in our room. The room does need a little improvement as it is a little dated. The service is okay and can be improved. Not all the staff that we encounter are nice and greeted us. I remembered our stayed at the Anantara at Koh Samui a few rears ago, every staff there greeted and give you a smile every time you see them. A SMILE makes a world of a differences. The breakfast buffet is okay. I remember
Report this review
Christian F. Couples Austria, July 24, 2015
immer wieder gerne

Perfect pools, wide selection of restaurants, luxury room's
9.7
We spent relaxed 3 nights in the Emerald Cove - we will be back again soon
Report this review
Samut S. Couples Thailand, June 27, 2015
Love it

Location, price, services
9.7
Report this review
Nueng C. Couples Thailand, June 24, 2015
Great Service and location

Service location and room
8.7
Helpful staff and a resort quite beatiful with great pool.
Report this review
Charles S. Solo travelers Canada, June 20, 2015
One of the best

Food, cleanest, the staff 110%
9.7
Could not find any fault,except the bacon and you will find that in all buffet. Little unconvinced to get their. Suggest to people to barging with a meter taxi Should be 2500 to 3000baht. When booking back they have a mini bus that p/u people pay bus driver will save money. This place is expensive high Season. Other place around search agoda
Report this review
Naparat T. Groups Thailand, June 14, 2015
Staff performance is poor. Breakfast is bad!

Price,swimming pool size
4.7
Not good at all!!!
Report this review
Suree M. Families with older children Thailand, June 11, 2015
Great vacation

we love the room, the pool and the beaches.
10
It was very good. Me and my daughter love the hotel declarations and the pool. I just wish that the hotel drinks were not that expensive.
Report this review
Alexander A. Couples Russia, June 4, 2015
Worth visiting hotel

1. Attentive personnel. 2. Excellent Massage&Spa facilities. 3. Location.
9.7
Our stay was amazing.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh ChangThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - InteriorThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SpaThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - LobbyThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ExteriorThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ViewThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BathroomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BeachThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Fitness RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Balcony/TerraceThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - RestaurantThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - ViewThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - BeachThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - KayakThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Meeting RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Meeting RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest RoomThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - SurroundingsThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Special Beach DinnerThe Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel Koh Chang - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Emerald Cove Koh Chang Hotel, Koh Chang

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01