or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok

99/1 Ratchadapisek Road, Din Daeng, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Emerald Hotel

The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Superior The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Superior The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Superior The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Superior The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Interior The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Reception The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Interior The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 605

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1582 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1582)
Sort by:
Cheeboon L. Business travelers Singapore, October 29, 2013
Not first choice

Near the MRT
5.7
Old hotel. Renovated room but funky smell at the lift corridor.
Yuchiun G. Solo travelers Singapore, October 28, 2013
no bell hop to help with luggae

location many facilities large size
5.7
I had a bad experience when i arrived at this hotel via taxi. No bell hop to aid me in carrying luggage and showing me to my room. Taxi driver didn't return me my change. Check in wasn't too fast and afterwards nobody led me to my room or showed me the location. There is another branch of the hotel which is the newer wing and i walked there and found out i was in the wrong area of the hotel so i had to take a lift down back to the lobby and go up via the main lifts which is the lifts with glass windows. The room safe batteries had run out so i had to call someone to change them. The lamp on the desk wasn't working. Some of the lights in the room are operated via remote control. 2 complementary bottles of water with snack foods that aren't free. The toiletries include the usual towels, face and hand towels for 2 people with soap, shower cap, shower cream and nothing special. The internet isn't free and the charges are rather expensive like 400bht for 24 hours of usage.It seems that i was able to eat breakfast for free even though my room booking didn't include any breakfast nor did the staff at the entrance check my room number. The other wing of the hotel includes a small swimming pool, a large gym room and a spa on the 10th floor with the executive rooms located there. For a large hotel like this with many guests there might be times where they cannot pay attention to all the guests. Since it is located right in front of a busy road taxis and other vehicles to get. Since the hotel is rather famous in the area all the taxi drivers know where it is located and know the name of the hotel so there isn't any problems getting back to the hotel. Check out wasn't too fast and not immediate as the cleaner had to check my room to make sure i didn't eat any of the snacks/drinks provided. Overall i feel that this hotel isn't too good for 5 stars and should be 4 stars and the price is slightly cheaper compared to other hotel located opposite.
Senthilkumar K. Business travelers India, October 23, 2013
nice stay

night life is nearby
8.3
Ong T. Families with young children Singapore, October 22, 2013
Quick access 5 mins to MRT

Big rooms, big beds, good location for local food
6.7
Nice place good security , helpful staff and ideal location
Kang C. Business travelers Malaysia, October 22, 2013
good location for local restaurant & massage spa

location, value for money, close to local restaurant
7.3
Good for the value we had paid. Easy to find local food & spa nearby.
Senthilkumar K. Business travelers India, October 21, 2013
nice stay

night life nearby
8.3
Siew K. Solo travelers Malaysia, October 20, 2013
good hotel!

good food,good location,good service
6
Senthilkumar K. Business travelers India, October 19, 2013
nice stay

night life nearby
8.3
Maung B. Business travelers Myanmar, October 18, 2013
The room is closed view

New building is better
6
This time I stay in bkk only one night. The room is no view ,the room is insight of hotel view,closed view , I never want to stay closed view room.
Ew T. Couples Singapore, October 16, 2013
nice cheap hotel

cheap location and good staff
6.3
Good overall experience but room a bit old for 4 star hotel

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok BangkokThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - DeluxeThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - PatisserieThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee ShopThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee ShopThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee ShopThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Daiichi Japanese RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Daiichi Japanese RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Daiichi Japanese RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Daiichi Japanese RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Daiichi Japanese RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Daiichi Japanese RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Wine 99The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Wine 99The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Wine 99The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Yok Chinese RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Yok Chinese RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Yok Chinese RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Yok Chinese RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - SpaThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - SpaThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - SpaThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Bulan SpaThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - MRT StationThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08