My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok

99/1 Ratchadapisek Road, Din Daeng, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Emerald Hotel

The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Superior The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Superior The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Superior The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Superior The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Interior The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Reception The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Reception
The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Buffet The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Interior The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 605

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1557 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1557)
Sort by:
Siew F. Groups Singapore, July 10, 2013
Not so good. Lack of basic essential in room.

Breakfast, clean and location.
5.3
Not so happy as was told by staff that we don't even get basic essentials like toothbrush in the room. Rudely ask us to upgrade to Deluxe room in order to get these things. If I have known, Not coming back to hotel again. Bad experience.
Adrian W. Solo travelers Singapore, July 9, 2013
Fairly standard type and without any fringes

Near MRT, restaurants and entertainment
8.3
Good.Would be better if they start to offer basic amenities like tooth brush kits, shaver kits,etc.
Ng J. Business travelers Singapore, July 9, 2013
Good. Ho hiccups.

Easy access, good breakfast and fast check in and check out.
8
I have stayed at Emerald Hotel many times, and find it pleasant and easy and efficient, which suits me fine. Particularly loved the buffet breakfast which has a good spread and variety, especially the eggs and the scrambled eggs which the chef can do very well at the tables. Not many hotels or places can do scrambled eggs well, if at all. But this stay this time, they put me into a room which was a bit mouldy, and the towels were worn and frayed, with no toothbrushes and amenities, and I had to ask housekeeping. Otherwise, it was a pleasant stay as usual.
Stuart E. Business travelers Australia, July 9, 2013
comfortable

breakfast, easy access to MRT
7
nothing to complain about. breakfast was fantastic. great selection from the buffet
Ho W. Couples Malaysia, July 7, 2013
99999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999

99999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999999
6
Siew F. Groups Singapore, July 6, 2013
Just normal.

none at all.
6
I would like to warn future guest who wish to book this hotel to note that if you are booking in a Superior room to bring your own accessories like toothbrush, toothpaste, room slippers, etc as they are not providing. Only in Deluxe room are all these items available. I find these small and cheap items which are essential would make a customer happy if provided for. Also, if I would to book a Deluxe room in this hotel I would choose the Swissotel hotel across for the same price. The Superior rooms are also older and run down in the front wing as compared to the Deluxe rooms at the back wing. Just a word of caution, so you would not regret it like me.
Tomoyoshi N. Solo travelers Japan, July 6, 2013
Gloomy Hotel

Gym and Swimming Pool, Breakfast, Can't come up with the third one
6.7
Gloomy lighting of the hotel made me blue. The room was ok but still dark. The hotel has nice breakfast buffet and very well-equipped gym. All in all, I don't come back to this hotel as I can find so much better hotel for less in Bangkok.
Juang K. Business travelers Malaysia, July 5, 2013
good location and near to the MRT station

good local food surround , near to MRT station and nice and relax hotel
8
easy for me to travel around Bangkok city because near to the MRT station where without facing traffic jam. There are many different local food can find near by the hotel. and but internet is not good enough because every 1 room only can get 1 internet access and the room internet is very bad. Hope can improve in this service.
Nisakorn W. Solo travelers United States of America, July 4, 2013
great

location, food, shop
8
my stay was very nice, the speace was cleand a updated. The food and shopping was very nice. I would stay again
Jin Y. Business travelers Malaysia, July 2, 2013
Friendly staff, comfortable room.

Clean, cozy, comfortable
7.3
Checking in and out was a breeze. Professional staffs at the reception have assisted us well. Love the room. And the coffee house was spacious and great for conducting business meetings.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok BangkokThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - SuperiorThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - ReceptionThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - BuffetThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - InteriorThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - DeluxeThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Executive SuiteThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - PatisserieThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee ShopThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee ShopThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Coffee ShopThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Daiichi Japanese RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Daiichi Japanese RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Daiichi Japanese RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Daiichi Japanese RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Daiichi Japanese RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Daiichi Japanese RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Wine 99The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Wine 99The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Wine 99The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Yok Chinese RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Yok Chinese RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Yok Chinese RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Yok Chinese RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Executive LoungeThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - SpaThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - SpaThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - SpaThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Bulan SpaThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - MRT StationThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - LobbyThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C01