or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok

99/1 Ratchadapisek Road, Din Daeng, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - MRT Station The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 605

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
1686 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
7.9
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.4
Room Comfort/Standard
7.3
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (1686)
Sort by:
Neoh C. Business travelers Malaysia, July 10, 2014
Hotel Revies

Entertainment, Food, Shooping
8
Feel Comfortable
Amelia N. Business travelers Malaysia, July 4, 2014
nice ,cosy, friendly

nice ,cosy, friendly
8
Daren M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 3, 2014
Adequate but not great

Good fitness center, cheap price for room, conveniently located along Ratchada road near MRT and not far from Sukhumvhit
5.7
We stayed here one night before moving to a rental condo the next morning (per our plans). I picked this place because it's near where we were going. But aside from that it, it's on a main road, Ratchadapisek, near the MRT, and is fairly well-known enough that many taxi drivers would know it. Service was ok, but not great. Staff were friendly enough, although I have two minor complaints. When we checked in, the reception staff wrote the wrong room number on our keycard envelope, so we went to the wrong room and could not open the door. I had to go back down and correct this. They apologized and told us which room the keys were actually for. This was annoying since we'd been traveling for several hours, arriving aftermidnight in Bangkok, and were quite tired. Then, on the next morning the staff called our room around 11:30am asking us when we were checking out. Since checkout time is noon, and we were not late, I felt like they were trying to run us out early so they could clean the room. This was very irritating, as we had done nothing wrong, had paid for the room in full, and I feel like the room was still 'ours' until check out time. They should not bother guests to leave early if checkout time is noon. As I said, these are minor although they annoyed me. Overall, the hotel is adequate but not great. The building is very old and the inside is not air-conditioned (but the rooms are airconditioned), making it very stuffy. The price and location make this place alright, but don't expect lots of value for your money unless you use the fairly nice fitness center a lot.
Shi L. Couples Singapore, July 3, 2014
Very good

Very good
8
Hotel was centrally located and is in the heart of Bangkok.
Mr.Vinai T. Business travelers Thailand, July 1, 2014
Convenience and clean hotel.

Close to MRT station, Convenience and clean.
7
Good!
Aung Z. Business travelers Myanmar, June 30, 2014
good

good
4
Desmond Y. Business travelers Malaysia, June 28, 2014
Average Hotel Great Value

Value For Money, Decent Food, Decent Service
6.3
Genrally this is not a great hotel. I had some business matters to attend to at Rachada area so stayed at this hotel. Good location in Rachada (not good location for Bangkok in general as all Sukumvit is the main area). Really good value for money in terms of pricing for a decent (slighly run down) four star hotel.
Bernard B. Couples United Kingdom, June 28, 2014
Great Value Hotel

Location, good breakfast and attentive staff
7
In restaurant if you are ordering western food you will have a long wait, then food will be delivered cold, indigestible and very expensive
Lu C. Business travelers Taiwan, June 28, 2014
big room with reasonable price

hotel with history but new interior
7.7
good try
Lu C. Solo travelers Taiwan, June 28, 2014
good hotel with big room

big rrom, location, 30 mins to airport by taxi
8
fantastic!

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok BangkokThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - MRT StationThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - FacilitiesThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Surroundings

Customer Reviews - The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3C08