Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok

99/1 Ratchadapisek Road, Din Daeng, Ratchadaphisek, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Emerald Hotel
The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming Pool The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room
The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest Room The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Bathroom
Area: Ratchadaphisek Number of Rooms: 605

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.5

based on
2003 reviews

Value for Money
7.4
Location
8.0
Staff Performance
7.4
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
7.4
All reviews (2003)
Sort by:
Khoo G. Couples Singapore, May 17, 2015
Great

location , serving , food .
6.3
i m happy with the stay but the make up room was so bad that they nv change the towel .
Andy C. Business travelers Singapore, May 11, 2015
Convenient Location

Hotel is conveniently located with MRT just a stone throw away. Have great food around the hotel and many night entertainment & massage
6.7
Hotel is conveniently located. But would recommend hotel to improved their room utilities, many parts are worn out & damaged. Room very old.
Ah S. Solo travelers Singapore, May 11, 2015
2-star room in a 4-star hotel(as claim)

Location
5.3
Everything in the room were very old especially the toilet. The tap was difficult to adjust and nothing for the toiletry.
Chuen B. Business travelers Singapore, May 10, 2015
Aircondition is bad, standard room is bad

The breakfast is good, location is good with 7 eleven and mrt is within walking distance
7
Bad experience as I was assign to a room with leakage in the toilet and Aircondition is hot. In the morning, the neighbors whom I believe are china tourist will start talking loudly and slamming their doors to wake u up. Tried talking to the counter assistant if I can change room because of all the above mention problem but was told that because I book a standard room so I have to bear being with the tourist and I can't exchange room. At the end of the day, I couldn't take it and ask the housekeeping to send engineer to check my issues. After checking the engineer ask the frontdesk to reassign me a room because Aircondition is spoilt and pipe in toilet is spoilt. Very bad experience. If you want standard room be prepared to face all this fustration. The frontdesk keep asking me to top up to upgrade to deluxe. 4 star??? I really think is overrated.
Yun C. Business travelers Singapore, May 8, 2015
Not for biz travellers. Very noisy tour group

Smoking room at lobby level
3.7
Arrived early but was told to pay half day if wanted to check in early even tho hotel not full...no love there. Superior rooms means staying w/tour group who slams door from 4 to 5am period. Tour group talks loudly, spits, slams every door they can find. Hotel designed like a reverb chamber so sure to hear every door slammed. Asked to change room but was told that Superior is like that. Not happy, pay for upgrade to Deluxe. Aircon was not cold despite setting it at 15 degrees C. Asked for technician to come fix, no improvement. Can't change hotel as fully paid. Corridors to rooms no Aircon and was hot and stuffy.
Benjamin T. Groups Singapore, May 7, 2015
So-so hotel

Location is great. Rooms are big and clean
6
Wifi is only limited to 1 device, even though paid for 2 persons. Breakfast spread is simple and boring. They can definitely do better in these 2 aspects.
Kean H. Business travelers Singapore, May 1, 2015
Fair Stay in Good Located Hotel

Location, Clean & Breakfast
7
Good location, clean and good breakfast. My concern is the Wifi allowance. Only 1 device can be connected to Wifi at all time. As biz traveller, many times we need to use the mobile and laptop at the same time. Caused me much inconvenience. Other than that, there are many Chinese tour groups staying in this hotel, thus creating much noise to my room and in the lobby.
Patrick O. Business travelers Singapore, April 28, 2015
good hotel

eating , low cost shopping
8
good and relax
Suwannee S. Families with older children Thailand, April 27, 2015
Experience fr.peopel in touch with the hotel

Near MRT
8
Room cleaned but bath towel very old,should have clinic tissue in dressing room. Salad (vegetable not fresh)
Sook B. Business travelers Malaysia, April 24, 2015
Big room

Clean, convenience, big room
7.7

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok BangkokThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Swimming PoolThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Suite RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Fitness RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - BallroomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - RestaurantThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - SurroundingsThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - BathroomThe Emerald Hotel - Bangkok Bangkok - Lobby

Customer Reviews - The Emerald Hotel - Bangkok, Bangkok

AS-AGWEB-3B06