or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Emotion place

25/2 Moo 4 Chao Fa Road, Phuket Town, Phuket, Thailand 83000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Emotion place Phuket - Studio Room The Emotion place Phuket - Studio Room The Emotion place Phuket - Studio Room The Emotion place Phuket - Studio Room The Emotion place Phuket - Bathroom The Emotion place Phuket - Studio Room The Emotion place Phuket - Studio Room The Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio A The Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio A The Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio A The Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio A The Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio A Bathroom The Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio A Bathroom The Emotion place Phuket - Studio Room Bathroom The Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio B The Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio B
The Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio B The Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio B Amenities The Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio B The Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio B Amenities The Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio B
Area: Phuket Town Number of Rooms: 26

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

based on
193 reviews

Value for Money
8.4
Location
7.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.7
Food/Dining
6.3
All reviews (193)
Sort by:
Nayna J. Couples United Kingdom, January 26, 2013
great value for money

good location as near to shopping
4.3
this hotel was good enough to meet our basic needs as we wanted to be close to the central festival mall. it is only 10 mins walk but the road crossing was quite hazardous! The hotel is small and has only basic facilities but that is reflected in the price. The room was clean and comfortable.
George D. Solo travelers United Kingdom, January 25, 2013
Rubbih location, small rooms, very friendly staff

None
4.7
This hotel is situated at the edge of an eight lane arterial highway 20m from a four lane slipway. The rooms, four walls,a bed, a wooden stool and small table, with a small glass bedside table, a fridge with a jug of water.The toilet and shower cubicle were modern and had plenty of hot water. To reach the reccommended shopping mall, first cross the eight lane(no bridge/crossing lights, just run), for the 200m walk, read 500, cross another eight lane highway (this time you have traffick lights) then walk another 50m to some steep steps into the taxi stand. I took the reccommended local bus into the town, 3/4 hr, to come back 1.1/2 hr. Good round robin sightseeing from a wooden bench. The local nightlife cosisted of a choise of two shacks or a mini market. I paid for three nights, and moved into the town after the first night.
Travel tip: Only use this hotel if you are passing bye to a further destination, or ish to be a monk.
Chris S. Couples United Kingdom, January 22, 2013
Good, clean hotel, great staff,

Staff
8.3
Good,clean, comfortable hotel,friendly staff. Kindly drove us to Patong for very cheap. On a busy road so if you are with children this could be a problem. The shopping center is no more then 10 minute walk and has shops such as miss selfridge and levis. Patong beach is 30 to 40 minutes away, which you can get to by bus which stops outside the shopping center.
Wayne B. Couples United Kingdom, January 20, 2013
Very good value

Clean, modern rooms
9
Our room was clean and modern. The TV had lots of English channels! The hotel is located on the outskirts of Phuket town, but we liked the location as it was in walking distance of the weekend market, and a large shopping mall called Central Festival. The hotel can arrange tours and car hire for guests. Staff were very friendly and helpful. The only area that I think could be improved is breakfast. Continental breakfast consists of only toast and coffee. It would be nice to have some fresh fruit, cereal and juice. All in all, I thought this hotel was very good value for money.
Derek G. Solo travelers Australia, January 18, 2013
Room is like a furnace

Clean room and safe
5.3
The hotel is clean and safe but its right in the middle of the sun (with no surrounding trees to cool it off) and if you get a room on the left side (i.e. the side if you are facing the street standing in the hotel), you feel the wall at the end of the day and its very hot which makes the room so hot, I had to sit under the air con to cool off and it takes hours to cool the room. This place is too far from town unless you want to do all your sightseeing at Central Festival, forget it, find someplace in town. I chose this because it only looked like a short walk into town , big mistake! The breakfast is nothing more than toast and coffee (No fresh milk) but for the price you wouldnt expect anything better. Plenty of good cheap breakfast in town.
Restaurant Tip: Try Raya restauraunt, lovely old building and excellent crab curry. King Rama 9 park is also quite nice for a breather.
Ana M. Couples United States of America, January 11, 2013
Quaint hotel in high traffic area

Cleanliness
8.3
Nice boutique hotel with clean room and shower along a very busy street. We dined at a small street restaurant next to the hotel (which was amazing!) because there was no sidewalk to walk along to find anything else.
Lyndon L. Couples Canada, January 10, 2013
No Frills Hotel Left Me Disappointed

Price, Cleanliness, Decoration
7
We stayed here 2 nights to fill a hole in our itinerary before moving on to another area. The hotel is a mix of good and bad. Good: Very Clean Rooms, Late Check-in, Spacious, Well decorated, a large fridge in the room, Friendly Helpful Staff (when they aren't glued to facebook) Bad: Location. No easy way to get there, none of the drivers knew how to get there. You're always spending money to get anywhere so this ruins the value of the cheap room. Breakfast. Instant Coffee/Tea and toast. Does that even qualify as breakfast? Maybe technically. Worse still there is no real breakfast within walking distance. We got good coffee next door at the car wash! If you want to go to the beach, just stay near the beach.
Melanie E. Couples Switzerland, January 9, 2013
Very Nice Hotel

The Service was very friendly and it is next to a couple of nice thai restaurants.
9.3
Perfect location for 1 or 2 nights, very lovely rooms, but next to a street.
John G. Families with young children Australia, January 8, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Location location location
7.7
Air conditioned cosy rooms Complementary light breakfast with coffee or tea Location central to everything No lifts so be prepared for stairs No help with luggage Free wifi Movie channel on tv Overall good for price
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Weekend night market is 15min walk or 4min by tuk tuk/ taxi (don't pay more then 100b) Central plaza ( huge shopping centre 20min walk or 8min by taxi ( private car cost 200b) Daily tuk tuk sightseeing (your choice of places within Phuket town 600b) Tuk tuk to Phuket 500b each way. Be warned it is difficult to find transport back to hotel at night due to it is so close we find it easier to get a private car at 150-200b during peak times.
Anuwatr E. Groups Thailand, December 30, 2012
Cheap hotel and good location in Phket town.

The hotel is not too far from Central department store
7.7
We stayed at the hotel for one night, this hotel is located in a good location not too far from central department store (we just can walk there for shopping) and it was good because we check in on Saturday and there was a weekend market (walk from the hotel about 10 minutes, ask direction to get to the weekend market first)- the weekend market open Saturday - Sunday you will enjoy all kinds of Thai food and shopping.
Nightlife Tip: Should not miss the weekend market (Saturday and Sunday)

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Emotion place Phuket - LobbyThe Emotion place Phuket - Studio RoomThe Emotion place Phuket - Studio RoomThe Emotion place Phuket - Studio RoomThe Emotion place Phuket - Studio RoomThe Emotion place Phuket - BathroomThe Emotion place Phuket - Studio RoomThe Emotion place Phuket - Studio RoomThe Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio AThe Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio AThe Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio AThe Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio AThe Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio A BathroomThe Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio A BathroomThe Emotion place Phuket - Studio Room BathroomThe Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio BThe Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio BThe Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio BThe Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio B AmenitiesThe Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio BThe Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio B AmenitiesThe Emotion place Phuket - Grand Studio B


AS-AGWEB-3B03