My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Emperor's Crown Backpackers Hostel

85 Stirling Street, Northbridge, Perth, Australia 6000 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Exterior The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Exterior The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Exterior The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Exterior The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Exterior The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Exterior The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Interior The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Interior The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Interior The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Interior The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Interior The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Interior The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Kitchen The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Lounge The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Laundry The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Wifi Access
The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Lounge The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Entertainment Facilities The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Internet Access The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Meeting Room The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Reception The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Reception The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Reception The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Business Center The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Business Center The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Guest Room The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Guest Room The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Guest Room
Area: Northbridge Number of Rooms: 27

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Good

7.1

based on
135 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.1
Room Comfort/Standard
7.1
Food/Dining
5.7
All reviews (135)
Sort by:
Erwin P. Solo travelers Philippines, April 25, 2014
nothing special in this hostel

near the city
5.3
our room is at d back of courtyard which is so noisy, WIFI free for only 30 min and there was a time that WIFI is not working.
Choy Y. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 22, 2014
close to Perth station

close to Perth station, Staff is nice, Good rule for hostel
7.7
close to Perth station: 5min walk Staff is nice: they answer my question friendly. They also help me to post the post card (I stay there at Easter, the post office is closed) Good rule for hostel: Very quiet . I can sleep very early without disturb.
Wong O. Solo travelers Hong Kong, April 4, 2014
Good experience

Location, Staff Alititude, Clean
8.3
I stayed in The Emperor's Crown for two days, I recommend this hostel for all the travellers, the location is good which is near the Perth station, plaza and post office. The bathroom and bedroom is clean. The staff is friendly, she will try her best to answer my question and help me to solve the problem. The kitchen is public and facilaties is good. But there are only one disadvantage, the light of bathroom will suddenly turn off when I have the shower. Overall, this is a good and worth hostel to live!
Lisa B. Couples Australia, March 26, 2014
Greeted with a smile & information from TOM :-) ch

Location, clean & tidy
9.3
Great- we are locals exploring a night b4 early airport run! Safe & secure -location- fun & relaxing to seek Northbridge- cat into town lovely.
Geoffrey S. Couples Australia, March 25, 2014
not pleasant

the only good thing about it ,was checking out!
4
Unpleasant,the room smelled. I thought this was supposed to be a Hotel for the price of the room,but it is a Backpackers Mall.So Beware if you intend on booking a room at this joint.
Simon C. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 19, 2014
Relax and easy

Located near to city centre, easy access to many places
6.3
The hotel located very near to the city centre, the staff is very friendly and also helpful. Nothing much can be expect as this is a budget and hotel for backpacker.
Fung M. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 1, 2014
Always sunny, beautiful beaches, friendly citizens

Close to train station, economical, clean
7.3
Economical,clean washroom,the bed is too soft for me, overall condition is good, 5 mins to train station and northbridge,staff is ok nice, kitchen is large. Cooking equipment is provided. With fridge and shelfs. My roommates are also friendly. Security is ok. With your own locker that enough to put a large size luggage inside. Bring your own lock or you can purchase there. 3 mins walk to shuttle bus stop. 15 mins to burrack jetty. Only the washroom lighting is too short to complete a bath as it is auto on off by detection. I am upper bed user, when climb up the bed will easily disturb the lower bed user.
Chew J. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 23, 2014
Great stay

Cleanliness, friendly staffs and good location
8.7
It's only a walking distance to the City of Perth, or CAT bus services if you will. The rooms and toilets are very clean. It would be better if the air-con can be turned on by ourselves even during the day since some of the travelers won't be out the whole day. Overall, it was a great stay.
Nathan B. Business travelers Australia, February 20, 2014
All OK

Close to Perth, Cheap and Cheerful
6
OK a bit seedy but otherwise clean the best you can get for a $120 per night in Perth
Andre J. Solo travelers Australia, February 19, 2014
The worst hotel I've ever stayed

Location.....location.....location
4.7
This is not a nice place to stay.....the only hotel I ever stayed that don't give water....no remote control for the TV....when the desk was contacted they all broken....shared bathrooms but at night the light doesn't work....they advertise they have car parking but only 5 spaces....when full it's bad luck you park on the street at Hugh expense

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel PerthThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - ExteriorThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - ExteriorThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - ExteriorThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - ExteriorThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - ExteriorThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - ExteriorThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - InteriorThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - InteriorThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - InteriorThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - InteriorThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - InteriorThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - InteriorThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - KitchenThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - LoungeThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - LaundryThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Wifi AccessThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - LoungeThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Entertainment FacilitiesThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Internet AccessThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Meeting RoomThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - ReceptionThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - ReceptionThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - ReceptionThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Business CenterThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Business CenterThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Guest RoomThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Guest RoomThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Guest RoomThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Guest RoomThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - BedroomThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Dorm (4 Beds) Female OnlyThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Guest RoomThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Private DoubleThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - KitchenThe Emperor’s Crown Backpackers Hostel Perth - Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3C03