Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Empire Landmark Hotel

1400 Robson Street, West End, Vancouver (BC), Canada V6G 1B9 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guestroom The Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Jazz Bar The Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - View from Cloud 9 Restaurant and Bar The Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room The Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room The Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Restaurant The Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Lobby The Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Restaurant The Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Ballroom The Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Meeting Room The Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Interior The Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Fitness Room The Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest Room The Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Lobby The Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Lobby The Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Exterior
The Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - View
Area: West End Number of Rooms: 357

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.9

from 22 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.6
Food/Dining
7.2
Business travelers (22)
Sort by:
Nuwan W. Business travelers Sri Lanka, March 19, 2015
Stunning view of the Bay and Park

easy reach withing Stanely Park, proximity to Gastown area, frequent and accessible bus service
9.3
On the 33rd floor I had a stunning view in to the Lions Gate Bridge, Harbour mouth, and Stanley Park. Saw both sunny days and rainy days. The staff were vary courteous. Perhaps they should change the towels less frequently? International Conference venues on Bayshore were within a 10 minute walk. I was attending #cscw2015
Report this review
Wing F. Business travelers Hong Kong, June 28, 2014
The only hotel I would choose if I go to Van again

Location, superb views, and fantastic staff
9.3
Report this review
Franco G. Business travelers Italy, June 10, 2014
Nice stay

Position
6.7
Hotel centrally located.
Report this review
Ahmad S. Business travelers Malaysia, May 15, 2014
Strategic Location with Unbeatable price

(1) Location with plenty of food nearby, (2) Easy access to the central city (on Robson Road, a "happening road" in Vancouver) (3) Public Transportation is just outside the door
8
Nice 5 night stay at an amazingly great hotel, location & price. Was surprised as I read some not so good reviews - but I found the hotel to be conveniently located. Food is plentiful outside (even 2 Malaysian restaurants within 5 min walking), a walk to Robson street shopping area, (3) taxi stand and buses in front of the hotel, and you are the Hop-on, Hop-off bus type, then the station is, err, you guessed it, in front of the hotel too. Will stay here again even if on a personal holiday and prices are reasonable.
Report this review
Ferdinand L. Business travelers Philippines, May 7, 2014
It's OK, nothing special about the hotel

Shop Shop Shop
7.3
well its ok, but the problem is that if i have friend coming to visit me, i need to pick them up, coz the lift has key card.. and they wont let my friends go up, unless i pick them up...
Report this review
Kyaw A. Business travelers Canada, March 18, 2014
awful place
2
watch your wallet and check your creditcard after check-out. very awful place and should not call as hotel. It is kind of (partially serviced) apartment. They charged me $39 for a movie after one month of check-out. I will never recommend anyone I know to that place.
Report this review
Dean L. Business travelers Australia, January 24, 2014
great place to stay!

LOCATION CITY LOCATION
9.3
Report this review
Mitsuhiro S. Business travelers Singapore, January 23, 2014
Good for Business Trip

excellent location, easy access to public transport, many dinning to choose around the hotel
6
I like to come back to stay on this hotel next time biz trip. staffs also are kind and good hospitality!
Report this review
Chiying S. Business travelers Hong Kong, July 31, 2013
near robson street

nice staff, clean, nice view, wifi
10
Report this review
Christopher E. Business travelers Germany, May 9, 2013
Great place in downtown Vancouver

location, view, windows to be opened
7.7
This Hotel has a fantastic, rotating Restaurant and Bar on the roof top
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorThe Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - GuestroomThe Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Jazz BarThe Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - View from Cloud 9 Restaurant and BarThe Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomThe Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomThe Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - RestaurantThe Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - LobbyThe Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - RestaurantThe Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - BallroomThe Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Meeting RoomThe Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - InteriorThe Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Fitness RoomThe Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - Guest RoomThe Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - LobbyThe Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - LobbyThe Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - ExteriorThe Empire Landmark Hotel Vancouver (BC) - View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04