Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Encore Hotel

109/29-30,Moo 10,Soi 14 walking street,, Walking Street, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Lobby The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Standard Double Bed The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Budget Double Room The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Exterior
Area: Walking Street Number of Rooms: 16
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

from 156 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
5.5
Room Comfort/Standard
6.6
Food/Dining
6.1
All reviews (156)
Sort by:
Wenjuan Z. Couples China, July 24, 2015
Ok to stay

Location, stuff ,
7
Location is very good. Stuff also very friendly and helpful. Room is a little old. But u get what u paid. Totally ok to stay.
Report this review
Mike H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2015
A bit squalid

The location is convienent and the staff wasn't unfriendly. The menu items were reasonably priced but I nrver ate there
5.3
I arrived a bit early and was given a queen bed rather than two twins (im solo) so that was nice. But upon entering the room it stunk of mildew. Nothing in the room was in a working state. Broken wall, door handle falling off, ripped curtians, broken safe. It looked as though no one has maintained the place for years. I dealt with it one night but was happy t move along
Report this review
Mikael B. Solo travelers Denmark, June 17, 2015
Location

Location, food and staff
7.7
Report this review
Fabio D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2015
Encore Hotel in Pattaya

Location, Friendly staff, air conditioning
6.7
Great location for the nightlife in Pattaya and minivan to Bangkok. Good features: inexpensive, friendly staff, sufficiently clean, good AC, safe deposit. Non so good points: No elevator (there are 5 floors and I was on the 4th), little ants in the room (but they are common in several hotel in Thailand), functional but cheap furniture, clean linen but with small holes.
Report this review
Gyeong H. Groups South Korea, February 14, 2015
too dirty

very kind front
5.7
the bathroom is very dirty. it might be ghost will be appeareared. and elevater is not setting.
Report this review
Mike W. Solo travelers Australia, January 15, 2015
A lovely Little place to be

Rooms, Location & staff
9.7
Everything was perfect, Rooms are lovely, very clean and comfortable.For this price and location they are underrated. safe in room and wifi are excellent. I had a great time here and would return very soon. location is central near walking street and beach, breakfast is good. staff are a bonus as they always smile and greet you unlike many other places.
Report this review
Montgomery M. Solo travelers United States of America, January 9, 2015
Good value, very nice owners

Location, staff, dinning
8
Report this review
Sanjay K. Couples India, January 9, 2015
Location Good

Location, near to walking street,handled by Indian
6.3
Good and pleasent stay
Report this review
Uraaz I. Solo travelers India, December 7, 2014
Service and staff were pathetic....

Location.
4.3
To begin with while booking online the photographs of the room were deceiving. Felt cheated...if u ask for breakfast at 12 u will b charged even though it is included in the package...there is no lift so the rooms u book online will be 3rd floor upwards. If u ask for lower rooms they will charge u more. .would not stay there if was the last hotel available...final verdict....very very bad hotel.
Report this review
Sven S. Solo travelers Germany, November 21, 2014
cheap price, but therefore ok it was ;-)

close to walking street, not in noisy area, price
6.3
Was ok, but the price has a reason. I'm sorry, but I'm not writing the total rwview again. After a needed 're-login', agoda is not getting back to the written review. BVut: in the closer future, I would go there again. In case, the price is as little, as it was, this time!
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Encore Hotel PattayaThe Encore Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomThe Encore Hotel Pattaya - LobbyThe Encore Hotel Pattaya - Standard Double BedThe Encore Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantThe Encore Hotel Pattaya - Budget Double RoomThe Encore Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomThe Encore Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomThe Encore Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomThe Encore Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomThe Encore Hotel Pattaya - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07