Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Encore Hotel

109/29-30,Moo 10,Soi 14 walking street,, Walking Street, Pattaya, Thailand 20150 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Lobby The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Standard Double Bed The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Budget Double Room The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Guest Room The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Exterior
Area: Walking Street Number of Rooms: 16

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type




based on
161 reviews

Value for Money
Staff Performance
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
Room Comfort/Standard
All reviews (161)
Sort by:
Jose S. Solo travelers Philippines, August 23, 2015
A warm welcome...at home.

Accomodating Staff, Strategic Location, Noise-free Environment
The in-charge staff is very accommodating. She gave her genuine advices without any return even for booking of travel and leisure. The place is strategically located from South Pattaya's busy area. The room is nice enough to be called as good place to stay. The strength of wifi is very fast blended with cool air-condition. Safety deposit box is available in the room with fridge. What were not included in the accommodation - complementary water, complete toiletries (only liquid shampoo was provided), and meal. Highly recommended for travelers, back packers and tight for budget.
Report this review
Mamta S. Solo travelers India, August 13, 2015
Nothing Fancy but Simple and Comfortable

Location, Staff and Rooms
I was not impressed with the entrance and lobby, but once you go inside you will discover a whole new experience. Rooms are clean with most of the facilities in working conditions. Actually it was better than expected for the price I paid. Staffs are helpful and courteous always asking if everything is ok. Location is the winner as well right in the middle of all happening things.Overall I rate the accomodation a winner. Furniture a bit old but I was not going to buy it anyway !!!
Report this review
Derek S. Groups United Kingdom, August 13, 2015
Brilliant Experience

Lovely Rooms, Location and staff
we had a brilliant time at The Encore. For this price, the value is great for this location. Good air con, good wifi, safety box. It is Guest Friendly Hotel ideal for a walking street Hotel. Owner and staff are very helpful and friendly. Happy faces, little bit noisy in night. But overall its a great place. surely will come back.
Report this review
Quynh A. Groups Vietnam, July 30, 2015
Good location, friendly staffs

the location good, stafsf friendly
Hotel in good location near walking street, staffs are friendly. Room needs to be more clean.
Report this review
James B. Solo travelers Australia, July 26, 2015
Decent joint

Location, spacious room, no trouble bringing extra guests back.
My stay was fine and recommended
Report this review
Wenjuan Z. Couples China, July 24, 2015
Ok to stay

Location, stuff ,
Location is very good. Stuff also very friendly and helpful. Room is a little old. But u get what u paid. Totally ok to stay.
Report this review
Mike H. Solo travelers United States of America, June 22, 2015
A bit squalid

The location is convienent and the staff wasn't unfriendly. The menu items were reasonably priced but I nrver ate there
I arrived a bit early and was given a queen bed rather than two twins (im solo) so that was nice. But upon entering the room it stunk of mildew. Nothing in the room was in a working state. Broken wall, door handle falling off, ripped curtians, broken safe. It looked as though no one has maintained the place for years. I dealt with it one night but was happy t move along
Report this review
Mikael B. Solo travelers Denmark, June 17, 2015

Location, food and staff
Report this review
Fabio D. Solo travelers United States of America, May 29, 2015
Encore Hotel in Pattaya

Location, Friendly staff, air conditioning
Great location for the nightlife in Pattaya and minivan to Bangkok. Good features: inexpensive, friendly staff, sufficiently clean, good AC, safe deposit. Non so good points: No elevator (there are 5 floors and I was on the 4th), little ants in the room (but they are common in several hotel in Thailand), functional but cheap furniture, clean linen but with small holes.
Report this review
Gyeong H. Groups South Korea, February 14, 2015
too dirty

very kind front
the bathroom is very dirty. it might be ghost will be appeareared. and elevater is not setting.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Encore Hotel PattayaThe Encore Hotel Pattaya - Restaurant The Encore Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomThe Encore Hotel Pattaya - LobbyThe Encore Hotel Pattaya - Standard Double BedThe Encore Hotel Pattaya - RestaurantThe Encore Hotel Pattaya - Budget Double RoomThe Encore Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomThe Encore Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomThe Encore Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomThe Encore Hotel Pattaya - Guest RoomThe Encore Hotel Pattaya - Exterior