Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Eton Hotel Pudong

535 Pudong Avenue, Lujiazui and Expo Pudong, Shanghai, China (Show on map)

Book now!

The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest Room The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Bathroom The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest Room The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest Room The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest Room The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest Room The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest Room The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest Room The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest Room The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Ballroom The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest Room The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest Room The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Nearby Transport The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Meeting Room The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Facilities The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Meeting Room
The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Meeting Room The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest Room The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Meeting Room The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Meeting Room The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Interior The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Interior The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Interior The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Interior The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Interior The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Executive King Room The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Executive King Room The Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Executive King Room
Area: Lujiazui and Expo Pudong Number of Rooms: 460

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.3

from 445 reviews

Value for Money
8.2
Location
8.2
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
7.5
All reviews (445)
Sort by:
Permsiri T. Business travelers Thailand, August 2, 2015
Awesome hotel

Great location, super clean room, good restaurant
9.3
Report this review
Agung B. Couples Indonesia, July 27, 2015
Good price on a good location

10m away from metro, big room with big bath tub, great view of Pudong skyline
8.7
This was my first trip to Shanghai, this hotel made it as a good first timer impression. Easily found as it is located just infront of exit 1 of Pudong Avenue Metro station on Line 4. The receptionist was strugling with her english, but she did make a kind effort to assist. Check in was quick and she gave us an upgrade to premier room. The hotel is old but really in a good condition. Room is clean with super comfortable bed, and the bathroom will be the highlight of the room, very roomy with super big bath tub next to fullsize window overlooking the city.
Report this review
Lau K. Business travelers Singapore, July 27, 2015
Nice Hotel

Good breakfast
7
Clean big room. Only let down was poor service rendered by the receptionist team. Slow in serving customers and was not very polite.
Report this review
Youngjoong K. Business travelers South Korea, July 18, 2015
good

well located, comfortable, good swimming pool
9
it was nice and cozy~
Report this review
Pohsuan W. Business travelers Taiwan, July 17, 2015
Great location for biz trip

1. Great room views 2. very close to subway 3. excellent bathroom
8
1. excellent choice to see shanghai views of the hotel's corner room 2. Massage quality not worth for the money
Report this review
Roy D. Couples New Zealand, July 15, 2015
Roy's Rave

Spacious room with a view. Excellent restaurant. Location for us was top class.
10
Having a bath with a 95 degree view was truly my highlight of my stay. The view of the river whilst bathing felt like I was on the outside. All of the staff are to be applauded for their service. Well and truly recommend the stay here.
Report this review
Winarso T. Families with older children Indonesia, July 13, 2015
Good Accommodation in City Center

Large Room; View of Skyline; Staff Service
9
We enjoyed staying at this hotel. From our hotel room, we could view the skyline of Pudong. The room is very comfortable. We have no complaints about this hotel.
Report this review
Xia L. Business travelers Australia, June 12, 2015
Buget Quality hotel

Price Cleaness Location
9.3
It was very good value for its price. it's not in the center of the lujiazui banking area .. but it's on top of an MTR station. a bit hard to get taxi. other than that, everything is fine.
Report this review
Vivian Q. Business travelers France, June 12, 2015
Quality degrading

location, location, location
4.3
It was not a pleasant stay. It was the third time I went to the hotel. Below is the list of what went wrong: 1- Upon arrival they told me they would give me two twin bed while I booked (and paid) for King Size bed. Only after heavily insisting they finally found a room with King bed as per my booking 2- This is the worse that happen. I was seating at the breakfast when I heard somebody clearing his throat very loud. I looked at the open kitchen, where the egg station is, and saw the chef spitting the waste of his throat on the floor, right in front of everybody. This is unacceptable and just because of that I will never go in this hotel again. 3- At the Gym the treadmill are not well maintained. I had to leave two of them because they dangerously would stop or slow speed. When I call the gym employee and stepped on one of them and started it and walked. After 30 second he said it was normal... 4- Various. A. Service at Steak house is not good. B. Price of the hotel itself has increased. C. Internet is slow. D. The carpets on the floor seems have suffered from flooding and there is a smell. Conclusion. It could and was a good hotel, but obviously there is a lack of governance and maintenance. I won't go there anymore.
Report this review
Bernhard K. Business travelers United Kingdom, June 3, 2015
4 Star

Concierge well informed. Good location, Good size room.
8.3
Comfortable & shall book again.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Eton Hotel Pudong ShanghaiThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - BathroomThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - BallroomThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Nearby TransportThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - FacilitiesThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Guest RoomThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Meeting RoomThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - InteriorThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - InteriorThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - InteriorThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - InteriorThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - InteriorThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Executive King RoomThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Executive King RoomThe Eton Hotel Pudong Shanghai - Executive King Room

Customer Reviews - The Eton Hotel Pudong, Shanghai

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03