Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Excelsior Hong Kong

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - View The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - View The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business Center The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dickens Bar The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gloucester Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marina Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lift Lobby
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 883
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 775 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (775)
Sort by:
Veronica T. Couples Philippines, April 14, 2014
Recommendable

Comfortable, good service, clean, accessible
7.7
We had a grand stay in Excelsior hotel. The staff is very pleasant and accommodating. It is very accessible to public transportation and shopping area.
Report this review
Chan Y. Couples Hong Kong, April 14, 2014
Standard 5 stars hotel

High standard of food,room quality and service
8
This hotel is a bit old but the standard is high. Recommend to try the Cafe on the first floor and the T&T bar on the toppest floor. The speed for check in and check out can be faster
Report this review
Hans M. Couples Indonesia, April 13, 2014
Expensive hotel.

Location. Friendly staff. Easy access to public transport.
7
Our stay was only average. Although hotel is owned by mandarin group. But the with the price we paid and the room quality, it is just not good value for money. I supposed, during our stay, there is a big conference in HK, which drive up the price for all the hotel in HK.
Report this review
Sooi T. Couples Brunei Darussalam, April 5, 2014
Great location

Big bed, fast room service, not far from shopping mall
8.3
Glad to stay at Excelsior - easy access to places, restaurants were everywhere, not far from times square, very near to mtr station as well. Staff at the gym was friendly. Room service was quick too, requested for towels and bottled water with ease One thing that needs improvement is the shower head, it is too old, and water pressure wasn't strong. Overall nice hotel
Report this review
Khee T. Business travelers Singapore, April 4, 2014
Awesome hotel in great location

Rooms were large; Breakfast buffet has a lot of options; Friendly helpful staff
10
Report this review
Sri B. Families with young children Indonesia, March 30, 2014
Great Hotel

Helpful and kind staff, near public transportation and near shopping centre
8.3
Helpful and kind staff. Walk distance to public transportation/MTR station. Near lots of shopping centre. Nice view (harbor view). Comfort bed. Quick response and very helpful staff when I forgot my belonging in my room.
Report this review
Lee K. Families with young children Singapore, March 29, 2014
Amazing and attentive staff.

Location, comfort and service.
8.3
The stay was fantastic. My only wish is that the hotel allows 4 persons in a room because I have 2 small children.
Report this review
Marco T. Business travelers Indonesia, March 27, 2014
Strategic Location, clean, neat

Simple, Sophisticated and valueable
5.7
I like this hotel because it stays at the heart of the city and easy access to shopping places
Report this review
Keke O. Business travelers Indonesia, March 21, 2014
nice place to stay

comfort room, friendly staff, nice view
6
I've stayed here several times. The reason I chose to stay here because the rooms are comfortable, the staff are friendly and nice view from the room.
Report this review
Gerardo J. Groups Philippines, March 16, 2014
Awesome view of the Kowloon

Near the causeway bay MTR, lots of restarants nearby
8
I hope the hotel doesnt charge wifi. majority of the hotels now offer free wifi. aside from the wifi concern, i highly recommend this place. the hotel provided a wheel chair for my sister. the hotel likewise sent us a letter stating that i left my earphones and some cash on the hotel room...that speaks of honesty
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dickens BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marina RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lift LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - CorridorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee MachineThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Room View Victoria HarbourThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Desk

Customer Reviews - The Excelsior Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06