Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Excelsior Hong Kong

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - View The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - View The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business Center The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dickens Bar The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gloucester Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marina Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lift Lobby
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 765 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (765)
Sort by:
Marco T. Business travelers Indonesia, March 27, 2014
Strategic Location, clean, neat

Simple, Sophisticated and valueable
5.7
I like this hotel because it stays at the heart of the city and easy access to shopping places
Report this review
Keke O. Business travelers Indonesia, March 21, 2014
nice place to stay

comfort room, friendly staff, nice view
6
I've stayed here several times. The reason I chose to stay here because the rooms are comfortable, the staff are friendly and nice view from the room.
Report this review
Gerardo J. Groups Philippines, March 16, 2014
Awesome view of the Kowloon

Near the causeway bay MTR, lots of restarants nearby
8
I hope the hotel doesnt charge wifi. majority of the hotels now offer free wifi. aside from the wifi concern, i highly recommend this place. the hotel provided a wheel chair for my sister. the hotel likewise sent us a letter stating that i left my earphones and some cash on the hotel room...that speaks of honesty
Report this review
Gerardo J. Groups Philippines, March 16, 2014
Spectacular view of the Kowloon

behind the causeway bay MTR, lots of restarants nearby
8
I hope the hotel doesnt charge wifi. majority of the hotels now offer free wifi. aside from the wifi concern, i highly recommend this place. very nice bar located at the basement and on top of the building.
Report this review
Gerardo J. Groups Philippines, March 16, 2014
Splendid view of the kowloon harbor

Bar at the basement and the top of the hotel were awesome!
8
I hope the hotel doesnt charge wifi. majority of the hotels now offer free wifi. aside from the wifi concern, i highly recommend this place. the hotel provided a wheel chair for my sister. the hotel likewise sent us a letter stating that i left my earphones and some cash on the hotel room...that speaks of honesty
Report this review
Marconi S. Couples Indonesia, March 9, 2014
family favourite hotel

clean, easy access, friendly staff
10
nice place to stay, easy access also, have friendly staff and clean room, will come back again for staying in next trip.
Report this review
Marconi S. Couples Indonesia, March 4, 2014
holiday time

clean, easy access, nice staff
8
nice hotel and easy to access also, always stay here when we go to Bangkok
Report this review
Enrico A. Business travelers Indonesia, March 1, 2014
Pleasant Short Stay

Attentive Staff, Comfort and Central
8.7
Check in was not an issue. Hotel is in the close proximity of shopping malls and plenty of food places to choose from. Room size was ordinary, very clean and enjoyed the stay.
Report this review
Derek O. Couples Singapore, February 23, 2014
Overall it's a pleasant expeeience.

Attentive, Fast, Safe
7.7
Overall, it's a pleasant experience. The Duty Manager when I checked-in on Feb 20, 2014 was a friendly, thoughtful and helpful young man. In my opinion, he should be groomed for a higher position in the hotel. Please convey this message to the management of Excelsior Hotel.
Report this review
Peter B. Business travelers United Kingdom, February 21, 2014
good

location, dining facilities
8
MY ONLY critism of this hotel is that there is no wifi in the bedrooms, only in the reception area which is bizarre; I needed it in the bedroom as I, like many others, only had an ipad with me so could not connect
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dickens BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marina RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lift LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - CorridorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee MachineThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Room View Victoria HarbourThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Desk

Customer Reviews - The Excelsior Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08