Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Excelsior Hong Kong

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
819 reviews

598 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (819)
Sort by:
Rachel Z. Solo travelers China, July 11, 2014
Very convince, friendly stuff, nice room.

Best location, nice view, friendly stuff
8
It was my second time to stay in hotel, good experience.
Report this review
Raei N. Business travelers Malaysia, July 7, 2014
Comfortable, attentive staff, good location

Good location friendly staff and convenient
8
It was great as always. My fifth time staying with them and will still continue to come back! :)
Report this review
Louise M. Solo travelers Australia, June 29, 2014
A Little Self-Indulgence

Location
8.7
After 15 years of living in Hong Kong, I decided to treat myself on my last night to a stay at Excelsior. It's always had a great reputation as one of the better hotels in Hong Kong. Ideally located right on the harbour front (although with reclamation work the view is currently not as clear as it used to be). Shops, restaurants, coffee shops, bars etc all surround the hotel. The rooms are a little dated now, but overall, it was a very comfortable stay (at half the price of other top named HK hotels)
Report this review
Sing W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2014
Good location

Close to shopping area, easy access to public transport, close to local restaurant
7.7
It was nice hotel, probably the best around causeway bay. Close to shopping centre. easy to find local restaurants too
Report this review
Andrew P. Business travelers Australia, June 24, 2014
Fantastic location with great views of the harbor

Location, Room Size and proximity to MTR
8
I enjoyed staying at this hotel as it was ideally located for my business trip. Its an ideal city hotel perfect for the business man on the go. The rooms and bathrooms are well appointed and very spacious and the general hotel facilities were 1st class.
Report this review
Lai F. Groups Hong Kong, June 21, 2014
Renowned hotel

Cozy, good food, tranquility
7.7
This is the second time we stayed at this hotel. We just love it. The buffet is of wide variety and quality.
Report this review
Li K. Business travelers Malaysia, June 20, 2014
Good Hotel

Location, Comfort, Cleanliness
9.3
Good
Report this review
Gillian C. Solo travelers Macau, June 11, 2014
It was a very nice hotel, convenience place

convenience location, great service, nice staff
8
very nice location, should stay more time next time at the hotel and enjoy their service
Report this review
Willy S. Families with young children Philippines, June 11, 2014
Relaxful stay in a luxury hotel

Location, Food & Shopping
8.3
Our stay this time in this hotel was almost as delightful as the several times before, except for the single incident of an arrogant staff.
Report this review
Wai S. Couples Singapore, June 9, 2014
Excelsior Meets My Needs

Centrally Located, Easily Accessible to Public Transport and Dining Places and Friendly/Attentive/Helpful Staff
9
I am very satisfied with the services provided by the front desk, housekeeping (very attentive) and concierge (especially the staff stationed at the taxi drop-off points) I am disappointed that internet services are still chargeable. Other hotels in the Mongkok area have already provided free internet services in the rooms. {I have given my feedback to the hotel.
Report this review
Previous page 111 - 120 of 598 reviews Next page
The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong KongThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dickens BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marina RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lift LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - CorridorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee MachineThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Room View Victoria HarbourThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Desk


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B06