Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Excelsior Hong Kong

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - View The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - View The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business Center The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dickens Bar The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gloucester Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marina Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lift Lobby
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 769 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (769)
Sort by:
Li L. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Great stay in Excelsior

Clean room, attentive staff & good location
8
Report this review
Haris P. Couples Indonesia, December 25, 2013
Good hotel in the city

Near down town, easy access, good price
7.3
Report this review
Kendrick C. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2013
Very Good Hotel Experience

Its Centrally located and near a lot of shopping and dining attractions, its near public transportation (bus, tram, mtr), it has FREE airport shuttle service
9.3
My family is quite happy with our hotel accommodations. The Hotel was very well located, with access to nearby transport and shopping destinations. Although we didn't try the hotel restaurants, their menu's looked good and it is very near a lot of good local dining attractions. The rooms were quite large. On a surprising note, when we had to book an extra bed, they gave us a larger room to accommodate the extra person (they didn't charge extra for the larger room, but they of course charged for the extra bed), other hotels in my experience just use the same room. I was hoping free WIFI, but as expected the hotel charge for WIFI. So we just purchase a local sim card with free mobile internet, not a big deal. The only hiccup we had during our trip was when housekeeping inadvertently took our baby daughters' security pillow when they changed our bed sheets. She had a fit that night, but Housekeeping was able to find the pillow the next morning and promptly returned it to us with their apologies. That aside they performed quite well, considering how messy our daughter is, we always find the room nice and clean when we return back after a full day.
Report this review
Maslim M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2013
Clean but small

Centrally located and near shopping areas
6
Room is clean, but small as expected like all the hotel at hongkong. Near the mrt station, which is a strong point here. The shopping mall is just behind the alley, which you could find Daimaru. At night, you could see the people swarming all over the streets.
Report this review
Lim S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 23, 2013
Great Location but expensive

the locations is very good and close to shopping area
6.7
Report this review
Chiu P. Families with older children United Kingdom, December 22, 2013
Very nice hotel

Great location, convenient transportation, shopping center nearby
7.7
Good value for money.................................................................
Report this review
Lim S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 9, 2013
Great Hotel for the Locations

Only the Location is great
6.3
it was OK
Report this review
Lim S. Business travelers Indonesia, December 9, 2013
Great Locations

Only the Location is great
6.7
It was OK experience
Report this review
Lim S. Solo travelers Indonesia, December 9, 2013
Great Locations but expensive

the locations was great
6.7
Report this review
Kim C. Couples Malaysia, November 28, 2013
Clean and quiet. Easy access to major shoppingmall

Clean, Quiest and accessibility
8.3
Excelsior hotel is centerely located in major shopping area of Causewaybay hongkong. The MRT is just few minutes walking disctance away. Overall we are pretty satisfactory with the overall environment fo the night i have spent with my wife. Excelsior definitely our 1st choice hotel for our next visit to HongKong.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dickens BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marina RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lift LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - CorridorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee MachineThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Room View Victoria HarbourThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Desk

Customer Reviews - The Excelsior Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04