Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Excelsior Hong Kong

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - View The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - View The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business Center The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace
The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dickens Bar The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gloucester Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marina Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lift Lobby The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Corridor
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 883

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
819 reviews

598 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (819)
Sort by:
Yuting H. Groups China, January 2, 2014
Nice stay

Good location, Friendly Staff, Fast Check-in/out service
7.7
Report this review
Marconi S. Families with older children China, January 1, 2014
Family holiday

clean, comfort, easy access
9
Really enjoyed our holiday trip, always have a friendly staff and nice service, great place to stay and relax.
Report this review
Olivia T. Couples Indonesia, January 1, 2014
clean, and comfort

comfort, clean, average price
8
Report this review
Stephen C. Families with older children Philippines, December 31, 2013
Good city hotel in Causeway Bay

Location, Dining and shopping access
8.3
Report this review
Maslim M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
Clean but small

Centrally located and near shopping areas
6
Room is clean, but small as expected like all the hotel at hongkong. Near the mrt station, which is a strong point here. The shopping mall is just behind the alley, which you could find Daimaru. At night, you could see the people swarming all over the streets.
Report this review
Dyah W. Families with young children Indonesia, December 29, 2013
comfy hotel

location, room size, facility
9.7
comfortable for kids traveller, easy access to public transportation
Report this review
Li L. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2013
Great stay in Excelsior

Clean room, attentive staff & good location
8
Report this review
Haris P. Couples Indonesia, December 25, 2013
Good hotel in the city

Near down town, easy access, good price
7.3
Report this review
Kendrick C. Families with young children Philippines, December 24, 2013
Very Good Hotel Experience

Its Centrally located and near a lot of shopping and dining attractions, its near public transportation (bus, tram, mtr), it has FREE airport shuttle service
9.3
My family is quite happy with our hotel accommodations. The Hotel was very well located, with access to nearby transport and shopping destinations. Although we didn't try the hotel restaurants, their menu's looked good and it is very near a lot of good local dining attractions. The rooms were quite large. On a surprising note, when we had to book an extra bed, they gave us a larger room to accommodate the extra person (they didn't charge extra for the larger room, but they of course charged for the extra bed), other hotels in my experience just use the same room. I was hoping free WIFI, but as expected the hotel charge for WIFI. So we just purchase a local sim card with free mobile internet, not a big deal. The only hiccup we had during our trip was when housekeeping inadvertently took our baby daughters' security pillow when they changed our bed sheets. She had a fit that night, but Housekeeping was able to find the pillow the next morning and promptly returned it to us with their apologies. That aside they performed quite well, considering how messy our daughter is, we always find the room nice and clean when we return back after a full day.
Report this review
Maslim M. Families with young children Indonesia, December 23, 2013
Clean but small

Centrally located and near shopping areas
6
Room is clean, but small as expected like all the hotel at hongkong. Near the mrt station, which is a strong point here. The shopping mall is just behind the alley, which you could find Daimaru. At night, you could see the people swarming all over the streets.
Report this review
Previous page 161 - 170 of 598 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong KongThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dickens BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marina RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lift LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - CorridorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee MachineThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Room View Victoria HarbourThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Desk


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B05