Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 854 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 854 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6

Peter B.
United Kingdom
March 03, 2014
good
location, dining facilities
MY ONLY critism of this hotel is that there is no wifi in the bedrooms, only in the reception area which is bizarre; I needed it in the bedroom as I, like many others, only had an ipad with me so could not connect

Loo S.
Malaysia
February 26, 2014
location is good, close to everything
location, shopping, food
very good location, close to shopping mall, walking distance to a lot of restaurants and transportation

Silva M.
Macau
February 25, 2014
nice hotel, near shopping malls
good acommodation, good staff, comfortable room

David B.
United Kingdom
February 19, 2014
It's a comfortable hotel, and well located.
Location, Food at TOTTS. Quick check out
TOTTS restaurant on the top floor is excellent with great views. I've been going there for 10 years and always good. Also has a live band in the evenings. Romantic spot. Downside. Only one gripe. The hotel charges for the internet. How out of date and unnecessary.

Lai S.
Hong Kong
February 17, 2014
Shopping Center
Convenient, Large Room, Close to Restaurants & Transport
We are from China and this is the first time for some of us to visit Hong Kong. Excelsior is a famous hotel with long history in Hong Kong and it has proved it is. We have enjoyed staying at this hotel and its breakfast is good. Since the hotel is in the Causeway shopping center, we have enjoyed shopping spree during our stay.

Say O.
Singapore
February 11, 2014
Good hotel.
Good location, friendly staffs and clean room.

Molly R.
Australia
January 29, 2014
Great stay as it was close to everything I needed.
Location, comfort, friendly staff

Dyah S.
Indonesia
January 25, 2014
comfy hotel
location, room size, facility
comfortable for kids traveller, easy access to public transportation

Sarah M.
New Zealand
January 23, 2014
Attentive staff, wonderful hotel
Friendly and helpful staff, great food, comfortable
The hotel staff could not have been more helpful. They were friendly and polite and went out of their way to assist us. It was our wedding night and the room had been decorated with rose petals which was a lovely touch. The room service was swift and hot. The shower was hot and strong. AND THE NESPRESSO MACHINE MADE THE ROOM!!! Loved it. This is a quality hotel because of the people.

Maslim M.
Indonesia
January 21, 2014
Clean but small
Centrally located and near shopping areas
Room is clean, but small as expected like all the hotel at hongkong. Near the mrt station, which is a strong point here. The shopping mall is just behind the alley, which you could find Daimaru. At night, you could see the people swarming all over the streets.