Back to hotel info

Very good 8.0
Based on 854 reviews

Recent customer comments

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 854 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 8.0
  • Facilities 7.5
  • Location 9.0
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.1
  • Service 8.0
  • Value for Money 7.3
  • Food/Dining 7.6
Sort by

Maslim M. from Indonesia
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Clean but small
Centrally located and near shopping areas
Room is clean, but small as expected like all the hotel at hongkong. Near the mrt station, which is a strong point here. The shopping mall is just behind the alley, which you could find Daimaru. At night, you could see the people swarming all over the streets.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

EUN A. from South Korea
Couples
Stayed one night in July 2013
Very good hotel
Kind staff, Good location, Amazing service
It was great to stay in Excelsior hotel. Every staffs were kind, and location was perfect. Furthermore, you can enjoy city and river view in your room. If I have a chance to visit HK, I'll stay here again.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

tan K. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed one night in January 2014
great location very convenient
location, breakfast and staff
amazing and convenient as always. it was centrally located can access everywhere easily and close to public transportation too.
Reviewed January 10, 2014

tan K. from Indonesia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2014
centrally located and comfortable
location, breakfast and staff
hotel is kind of old, but truly in the center of causewaybay shopping area. great café on lobby that serves the infamous lord's stow egg tarts
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Yuting H. from China
Groups
Stayed one night in January 2014
Nice stay
Good location, Friendly Staff, Fast Check-in/out service
Reviewed January 10, 2014

Stephen C. from Philippines
Families with older children
Stayed 2 nights in December 2013
Good city hotel in Causeway Bay
Location, Dining and shopping access
Reviewed January 08, 2014

Alexandra S. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in January 2014
Good location, but in need of renovation
Best location, friendly staff, great deluxe harbour view room
Stayed at the deluxe harbour view room, view was superb. Location is unbeatable, at Causeway Bay. Very close to shopping areas and many good restaurants nearby. The hotel though is in need of renovation, I stayed there every year, everytime I visit Hongkong, but I can see that the rooms were tired, though kept clean.
Reviewed January 07, 2014

Marconi S. from China
Families with older children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Family holiday
clean, comfort, easy access
Really enjoyed our holiday trip, always have a friendly staff and nice service, great place to stay and relax.
Reviewed January 06, 2014

Li T. from Malaysia
Couples
Stayed 4 nights in December 2013
Great stay in Excelsior
Clean room, attentive staff & good location
Reviewed January 03, 2014

Chi P. from Macau
Business travelers
Stayed one night in October 2013
staff is friendly
nice view, nice rest. & service
staff is very friendly and kind, they can provide service before i ask for that, room is comfortable and large, very attractive view
Reviewed January 03, 2014