or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Excelsior Hong Kong

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - View The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - View The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business Center The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dickens Bar The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gloucester Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marina Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lift Lobby
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
730 reviews

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (730)
Sort by:
Madeleine H. Groups Malaysia, December 30, 2012
Rude reception and small room

Near shopping areas
5.3
We made 2 bookings, first night there was only 2 of us, the next 2 we booked an extra bed as another friend was joining. We asked reception for a smooth transition if we had to change rooms and twin beds. She was very rude. She later convinced us tt the room we having doesn't have twin beds but it's big enough to fit the extra bed. When we went to the room, it was good for 2 ppl but extreme small for 3 people! There was barely any space to walk and no space between the 2 beds...our fren arrived the next day and we kept missing each other, both parties had to have our hotel room cards reprogrammed 3 times as it couldn't work. When they gave him his card, they deactivated ours. When we came home n our cards weren't working, they activated ours and deactivated his. This kept happening even though we explained the situation to them! Finally fixed when three of us went together with the cards...on the positive side, view from room was good and the toiletries, body wash etc was good.
Restaurant Tip: First floor of the hotel connects to world trade centre, don't have to walk outside. Michelin star Shang hainese restaurant in world trade centre had awesome pork belly!
Liu S. Business travelers Singapore, December 29, 2012
High end hotel with exquisite oriental hospitality

Splendid location next to shopping belt
8
Dedicated services offered by hotel staff. A stone's throw away from the main shopping belt where a wide range of stores are in abundance. Hotel provides very clean and well-kept rooms. Amenties inside the room are also plenty with a good selection of international channels on the television. Hotel also provides good dining choices.
Eldad E. Business travelers Israel, December 28, 2012
great hotel with great service and perfect locatio
9.3
great hotel with great service and perfect location
Abdul R. Couples Malaysia, December 27, 2012
it is just ok.

location, view, near shopping area
5
The hotel need to be refurbished especially the bed/mattress/pillows. Tqs
Lui Y. Couples Hong Kong, December 25, 2012
very convience, very good service

Well located in the heart of causeway bay
8.3
Good service, good location, very convience for shopping in causeway bay
Junus E. Families with older children Indonesia, December 24, 2012
A good hotel in a good area

the area
6.7
It's a good hotel in the best area. The staff service also excellent, quick. But the room a little bit too small.
Travel tip: If you like shopping in the Causewaybay area, it's a perfect location.
Jaime N. Business travelers Philippines, December 24, 2012
Typical Mandarin Hotel with a good location

Causeway Bay main shopping district is right at the back of your doorstep
9.3
Upon entering the lobby, you'll immediately be greeted by a sweet smelling scent which only Excelsior Hong Kong exudes. I don't know what Excelsior is using but the smell is so pleasant but not overpowering. I have stayed at Mandarin Singapore and Manila but did not notice such perfume. I will recommend this hotel for shopping which is right at the heart of Causeway Bay shopping district with Sogo Department Store just a few meters away. The whole of Hong Kong is a dining district therefore that should not be a problem either with the multitude restaurant options in practically all cuisines. Getting from here to everywhere likewise is quite convenient with the MTR exit close by.
Wai S. Families with older children Singapore, December 24, 2012
Always feel Good to Stay at Excelsior

Accessibility, Clean and Comfortable Room and Friendly Service
9
I have always enjoyed my stay at Excelsior.
Kwun W. Couples Hong Kong, December 16, 2012
Great Location

Great location for shopping
7.3
Very convenient to the MTR station and lots of great restaurants and shopping. Sea view was also very stunning. Great for fireworks during the new years.
Wolfgang E. Business travelers Austria, December 5, 2012
centrally located to business district and shoppin

great location
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dickens BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marina RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lift LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - CorridorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee MachineThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Room View Victoria HarbourThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Desk


AS-AGWEB-3C08