Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Excelsior Hong Kong

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - View The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - View The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business Center The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant
The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dickens Bar The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gloucester Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marina Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lift Lobby
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 884
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

from 765 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (765)
Sort by:
Edgardo D. Couples Philippines, January 27, 2013
lovely hotel in good location

near shopping area
6
happy with the accommadation near shopping area. what i like most it has free shuttle bus to go near train station. I find the line for check in too long to wait,it took us 45 minutes before we could check in the hotel their should add more personnel to accommodate the number of guest checking in.
Report this review
Mary C. Solo travelers Philippines, January 25, 2013
lovely hotel and service with a smile

fitness centre, comfy bed
7.3
My only concern was the late check in. The reception asked me to come back after an hour. I did but the reception told me that the room wasn't ready yet. Good thing they gave me another room in an upper floor. The room was okay and the bed was comfortable. The manager sent a complimentary fruit basket. All in all, the stay was very relaxing. Another plus was the location was very convenient to the shopping centres.
Report this review
Naomi U. Groups Japan, January 7, 2013
great location but small rooms

the best gym I've been to at a hotel
7.3
Nice location. Close to cafe's and shopping mall's. Very close to the subway. Very convenient. Small rooms but clean. Problem controlling the room temperature. Found the room to be a bit cold... Gym and facilities were wonderful. Gym was very well equipped. Clean and spacious locker rooms with shower and sauna ( steam and dry ). Overall enjoyed the hotel very much.
Hotel Feature Tip: If you are looking to have a vacation and also keep up with your workout's this is a great hotel. well equipped gym with trainers that can help you keep to your daily workouts.
Report this review
Melani H. Families with older children Indonesia, January 6, 2013
Big room and great location

big hotel and great location
8
The staff is very friendly. We were upgraded to bigger room . I will definitely come back to this hotel.
Report this review
Nathaniel C. Families with young children Philippines, January 5, 2013
Great location but small rooms

Good location
7.3
Need to clean the sofas and carpet, it's very dusty. The harbor view is great. Should have free internet.
Report this review
Hening P. Couples Indonesia, January 4, 2013
great location

helpful staff
8.3
clean room but too old, polite and helpful staff, fast concierge, nice bar, good breakfast lot of choices, want to stay here again... love it...
Shopping Tip: near shopping center area... SOGO.. times square.. bring a lot of money
Report this review
Michelle L. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2013
Great Location, close to underground

Location, next to shopping area, convenient
8
The location of excelsior hotel was superb. Shopping area is just next door to the hotel and it is within walking distance to the underground.
Report this review
Dhitry B. Couples Indonesia, January 3, 2013
Great location and great hotel

Location, Cleanliness, Professional Staff
7.7
The hotel is located perfectly for shopping frenzy. The staff is professional and the room size are big. Would definitely come back here if we go back to Hong Kong. The facilities and services provided by Hotel ensure a pleasant stay for guests. Guests of the hotel can enjoy on-site features like car park, Wi-Fi in public areas, family room, room service, restaurant.
Report this review
Hening P. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2013
great location

nice hotel
8.3
clean room but to old, polite and helpful staff, fast concierge, nice bar, good breakfast lot of choices, want to stay here again... love it...
Shopping Tip: bring lot of money, don't wear heels
Report this review
Wina T. Couples Indonesia, January 2, 2013
great room with a great view

room, food, service
8
I stayed during 31st dec 2012 and it is amazing how i can see the firework from my room. it is so beautiful, my room window is looking straight to the sea, which i love the most. we were also given access to lunch n high tea that is located on the upper floor. service is very good. I recommended this hotel for anyone who wants to stay here
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dickens BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marina RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lift LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - CorridorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee MachineThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Room View Victoria HarbourThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Desk

Customer Reviews - The Excelsior Hong Kong, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B08