Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Excelsior Hong Kong

281 Gloucester Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 831 reviews

609 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (831)
Sort by:
Bella B. Business travelers Malaysia, October 15, 2015
Best location in Causeway Bay

Location, value for money and the staff helpfulness
9.3
Had an ejoyable 4 nights stay at this hotel. Good harbour view from my room. Staff were friendly and Its good location which was within walking distance from the shopping malls and MTR station were indeed plus points. Would love to come back here and would highly recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Sarah E. Solo travelers United Kingdom, October 13, 2015
Great place to stay

Location, service & rooftop bar
8.7
Really enjoyed my stay here. Room was clean and comfortable. Staff were really friendly, helpful and knowledgable. Location in Causeway Bay was great. Would highly recommend.
Report this review
Yvette D. Business travelers Philippines, September 21, 2015
Great Location but Needs Renovation

Location, Clean, Comfortable
9
Our stay was excellent. No problems with the stay, everything went smoothly. The bed was very very comfortable. Given the small space, the layout made and storage options made it not seem tight. It's just that the designs and amenities need an upgrade, since the designs seem as if it's been the same since the 90's.
Report this review
Kin S. Business travelers Hong Kong, September 7, 2015
it's a four star without a swimming pool

location, old, nothing else
7.3
The room is old. We stayed Executive Superior, but it was just too small and old. For the rate, I would prefer to book a standard room at JW Marriot. Definitely need renovation big time.
Report this review
Eng W. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, September 6, 2015
Great Location

Location
7.7
It was overall quite a good experience especially traveling with parents as well as a young child. Public transport i.e. MTR, Departmental stores as well as restaurants were easily accessible.
Report this review
Budihardjo I. Couples Indonesia, September 5, 2015
shopping

location. near metro exit. near bus to airport
7
Comfortable
Report this review
Susanto O. Groups Indonesia, August 31, 2015
Best Hotel in Causeway Bay Area

Service, Location, Views
9
I have been staying in this hotel once or twice a year in the last 25 years. I still think this is a nice old building with a modern looks. Best location, best service, fair value and very friendly staffs. Try habour view rooms, see amazing Kow loon across at night.
Report this review
Wee J. Business travelers Singapore, August 28, 2015
convenient location and good service

convenient location, good service, has shuttle serive
6.3
good
Report this review
Ong C. Families with older children Singapore, August 16, 2015
Excelsior Hotel - Hong Kong

staffs are so freindly , idea Location and wonderfull room view !
9.3
Excellen , made our stay unforgettable !
Report this review
Suvannee K. Families with older children Thailand, August 16, 2015
One of the best hotels in HK

Location, service and price
8.3
We were in HK last week and so happy with the hotel both location and service provided. As we need to go here and there the whole period of stay, we found that the hotel is located in the centre of everything - shopping and transportation i.e. taxi or trame. We were happy with the service of hotel staffs as well.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 609 reviews Next page
The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong KongThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dickens BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marina RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lift LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - CorridorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee MachineThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Room View Victoria HarbourThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Desk


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C01