Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Excelsior Hong Kong

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
819 reviews

598 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (819)
Sort by:
Zhao Y. Couples Singapore, August 9, 2015
Enjoyable and comfortable stay

Location, comfortness and service
9.3
I felt extremely happy with the service that The Excelsior Hong Kong has provided me with. Firstly was the early check in they provided me upon reaching the hotel as I took the morning flight. Secondly, the service was commendable, the staff they greeted all the hotel guests and helped us with our enquiries. Thirdly, the location of the hotel was nearby to many stores and shopping malls which we can easily access to. The list just goes on and on, the hotel room was very comfortable and the staff which made up our room helped us to tidy up our things as well. Overall, I would definitely recommend anyone to this hotel. Would definitely be back to The Excelsior when visiting Hong Kong.
Report this review
Ka T. Business travelers Hong Kong, August 4, 2015
The Excellent Location

Location convience,Great services,Good food
7
Very great
Report this review
Chong K. Couples Hong Kong, August 3, 2015
Good

Cri
8
Report this review
Chi L. Business travelers Canada, July 30, 2015
Perfect location

Staff, location, cleaness
10
Definetly come back for sure
Report this review
Tsz K. Business travelers United Kingdom, July 29, 2015
Value for money

Tidiness, Location
8
Report this review
Hui L. Couples Singapore, July 27, 2015
good!

location, cleanliness, comfort
8.3
Report this review
Sock G. Business travelers Singapore, July 24, 2015
Good location but will not recommend

Location
6.3
Reasonable. The sound proofing between rooms were bad. You can literally hear the water sounds very clearly when one is bathing and it can be very noisy at night. There are many tourists in the hotel so taxi queue can be terribly long.
Report this review
Anthoni C. Families with older children Indonesia, July 22, 2015
good place and good location

food,location,
8.3
Report this review
Edgar D. Business travelers Philippines, July 22, 2015
value for money

great location
9.7
Report this review
Steve B. Business travelers Australia, July 20, 2015
Over rated out dated it needs a serious upgrade

The food
6.3
I was discussed with the price of this overrated hotel the toilets and showers are back in the 70's the sundries at the bar ate an absolute rip off . The carpets old and smells . I would not rate it at over s star and I think they are misrepresenting themselves saying a 4 star . The view well come on it's a construction site on the wTer please that's no longer a view with nice yaughts that's gone ,.
Report this review
Previous page 31 - 40 of 598 reviews Next page
The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong KongThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dickens BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marina RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lift LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - CorridorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee MachineThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Room View Victoria HarbourThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Desk


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07