Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Excelsior Hong Kong

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - View The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - View The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Exterior The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business Center The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Suite The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Suite The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lobby The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive Lounge The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1st The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace
The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof Terrace The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cammino Italian Restaurant The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dickens Bar The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee Bar The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness Center The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gloucester Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marina Room The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lift Lobby The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Corridor
Area: Causeway Bay Number of Rooms: 883

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Acceptable

0.0

based on
819 reviews

598 reviews in English

Value for Money
0.0
Location
0.0
Staff Performance
0.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
0.0
Room Comfort/Standard
0.0
Food/Dining
0.0
All reviews (819)
Sort by:
Caroline C. Couples Philippines, January 19, 2016
Good hotel, rude housekeeping

Location, location, location
7.7
It was good except for one housekeeper who is very very rude.
Report this review
Richy R. Families with older children Philippines, January 6, 2016
Great cust. service experience

Customer Service, Location, Quality
10
I am a frequenter in Excelsior and I am always met with quality and service delux on my every visit. However, on this particular stay of mine, I was a bit dismayed as our rooms were surrendered to us at 5:00pm instead of the supposed 2pm check in. However, Max, the GM came to me with great complimentaries to compensate the inconvenience, also explaining how full the hotel is given that it's New Year's Holidays. Kudos to Him and his staff for owning their shortcomings and offering compensation. If you'd ask me now, I will still patronize The Excelsior and highly recommend it to friends and family. After all, the hotel is always giving justice to its name - excelence!
Report this review
May B. Families with older children Philippines, January 2, 2016
My review for hotel

near shopping area, mrt, harbour
6.7
Great
Report this review
Yin M. Couples Hong Kong, December 31, 2015
Lovely stay!

Staff, location, price
8.3
Report this review
Lokman Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2015
Convenient location

Location, customer service and room size
9.3
Report this review
Louis W. Couples Canada, December 21, 2015
Hotel was run down not what it used to be.

Location
4.7
Not good at all
Report this review
Alexander F. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 20, 2015
Excelsior Hong King

Atmosphere - location - friendly staff
3.7
Very Good
Report this review
John H. Couples United States of America, December 20, 2015
A Nice Welcome to Hong Kong

Staff, room and location.
8
We enjoyed our stay very much. The room was a bit small but the amenities were very good. The staff was very accommodating and we really liked the location. We would definitely recommend this hotel.
Report this review
Lesley A. Couples Philippines, November 30, 2015
Good service, good location

Good service, good location, free wifi
9.3
Good service, good location, free wifi
Report this review
Erwin B. Couples Indonesia, November 23, 2015
Good location

Location, location, location
6.3
Very satisfied with the location
Report this review
1 - 10 of 598 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong KongThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dickens BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marina RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lift LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - CorridorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee MachineThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Room View Victoria HarbourThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Desk


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A04