Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Excelsior Hong Kong

281 Gloucester Road, Causeway Bay, Hong Kong

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Very good

8.0

based on 833 reviews

611 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.3
Location
9.0
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (833)
Sort by:
Kenneth T. Business travelers Malaysia, May 12, 2016
Great Location and Great View
5.7
Overall stay was satisfying with swift check in at counter and hotel is generally clean. Hotel pricing is not competitive given that boutique hotel nearby are able to compete in terms of similar service level... Overall great staying experience.
Dawn L. Couples Malaysia, May 3, 2016
Ms
5
Good location, and friendly staffs.
Poon C. Families with young children Malaysia, April 23, 2016
Great Hotel!
6
I am really impressed with this hotel; with the extra miles demonstrated by their staff. It was my birthday on the first day of check in; they sent me a handwritten birthday card and a box of chocolate. The front desk staff is so kind in offering a complimentary baby cot for my baby girl; followed by special welcome gifts for her.....I never see a hotel offer such a warm welcome for family traveling with baby. Bravo....keep up the outstanding customer services. Room and bed are very comfortable and the location is perfect!
Myron C. Business travelers Philippines, April 22, 2016
Booked a room but gave me different room!
5
I booked a room and the description was 1 king and 1 queen bed. Excelsior said there is no such thing. So why is it in your booking list?
Kai Y. Couples Singapore, April 21, 2016
Decent Value for Money
5.3
It was a decent stay.
Chiaming H. Business travelers Taiwan, March 27, 2016
pretty good
6
good location, good service and very clear I will back to live next time.
Tanvir G. Business travelers United Kingdom, March 6, 2016
Good

Good
8.3
William B. Couples United Kingdom, March 2, 2016
Holiday visit

Staff, executive lounge and dining
9
I have stayed at the Excelsior many times over the last 20 years. While it is starting to look a bit tired, the staff and facilities have always been excellent. I used to move between The Park Lane hotel and the Excelsior, finally settling in at the Excelsior some 15 years ago. I cannot rate this hotel other than first class. Try the executive floor for a real pampering
Angelo H. Families with young children Philippines, February 20, 2016
disappointed

location, location, location and the staff as well
6.7
im a fréquent guest for this hotel i believe i had stayed here for more than 30 times all throughout , but this is the first time I'm so disappointed, the air quality of the room was terrible and i had change room twice but still the same from 9th floor to 19th floor but had no choice since i already move in and paid , you paid extra compared to beautiful boutique rooms in hkg because of the staff and convenience. i strongly believe this hotel had to renovate their rooms, its been two decades if I'm correct it hasn't change won't be back will prefer parklane
Lesley A. Groups Philippines, February 13, 2016
Excellent service, excellent location, spacious ro
6
Location is perfect as it is in the heart of Causeway bay. Major malls like Sogo and Times Square are within walking distance as well as small eateries and supermarket. Staff are very courteous and attentive to guest's needs. Rooms are spacious with not too cramped bathroom. Wifi is fast.
1 - 10 of 611 reviews Next page
The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong KongThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dickens BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marina RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lift LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - CorridorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee MachineThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Room View Victoria HarbourThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Desk


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C03