Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Excelsior Hong Kong

281 Gloucester Road , Causeway Bay, Hong Kong 35301

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

8.0

based on
81 reviews

598 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.4
Location
9.1
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.0
Room Comfort/Standard
8.2
Food/Dining
7.5
Families with young children (81)
Sort by:
Lokman Y. Families with young children Singapore, December 28, 2015
Convenient location

Location, customer service and room size
9.3
Report this review
Pavit U. Families with young children Thailand, October 22, 2015
Shopping and eating in HK

Location, location, location
8
We had a very smooth stay at the hotel. We know that it is a business hotel so the rooms are a little small for a family, but the location can't be beat! For shopping in Causeway Bay and within walking distance of the subway we love this hotel.
Report this review
Eng W. Families with young children Brunei Darussalam, September 6, 2015
Great Location

Location
7.7
It was overall quite a good experience especially traveling with parents as well as a young child. Public transport i.e. MTR, Departmental stores as well as restaurants were easily accessible.
Report this review
Lesley A. Families with young children Philippines, July 19, 2015
Excellent service, central location

Excellent service, central location, spacious room
9
Service at the hotel was excellent and our personal requests were accommodated. We requested for later checkout and it was granted to us. This was so convenient because one of our companions got sick on the last day and had to use the bathroom. The room was spacious even with the addition of the extra sofa bed. It was my friend's first time to stay at Excelsior and they liked it too. The location was very convenient as well. The hotel smells great as you enter the lobby and you feel very welcome. Wifi service was also fast.
Report this review
Chan Y. Families with young children Hong Kong, June 27, 2015
Pretty good

Close to shopping area, good restaurants, close to mtr
8
The hotel is well maintained and clean, though a bit old. Restaurants are nice and price not costly, worth to try if lazy to go out. The price can be better, for a 4-star hotel.
Report this review
Marilyn Y. Families with young children Philippines, December 30, 2014
no free wifi

cannot think of any
4.7
Not satisfied
Report this review
David N. Families with young children Australia, August 21, 2014
Location is great

Location, staff service
8
I have stayed at the Excelsior Hotel numerous times. This latest occasion was a three day stay in HK. The location is the best thing about this hotel. It's right in the middle of Causeway Bay with shopping, transport and food all on your doorstep. Service is also of excellent standard, despite the fact the hotel is often crowded. This stay I found the standard room is getting a bit long in the tooth and is a bit cramped for my family, so the value factor is not as good as staying Kowloon side. Still a solid option if you can get a good rate.
Report this review
Rodmarc U. Families with young children Philippines, August 13, 2014
Very nice hotel. Will come back!

Location, rooms, staff
8.7
Will definitely comeback, the location and access to malls are my wife's favorite
Report this review
Rodmarc U. Families with young children Philippines, August 11, 2014
Very nice hotel

Location, big rooms, luxury
8.3
Report this review
Sing W. Families with young children Indonesia, June 28, 2014
Good location

Close to shopping area, easy access to public transport, close to local restaurant
7.7
It was nice hotel, probably the best around causeway bay. Close to shopping centre. easy to find local restaurants too
Report this review
1 - 10 of 819 reviews Next page
The Excelsior Hong Kong Hong KongThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Superior Side Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Business CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Deluxe SuiteThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Executive LoungeThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cafe on the 1stThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Yee Tung Heen Chinese RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ToTT’s and Roof TerraceThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Cammino Italian RestaurantThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Dickens BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Expresso Coffee BarThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - The Excelsior Fitness CenterThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Meeting RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Harbour View RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Gloucester RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Marina RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Lift LobbyThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - CorridorThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Coffee MachineThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Suite RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - ViewThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Room View Victoria HarbourThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - BathroomThe Excelsior Hong Kong Hong Kong - Desk


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C06