Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Explorer Hotel

No. 1 Jalan Plaza Merdeka, Plaza Merdeka, Malacca City Center, Malacca, Malaysia 75000

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.3

based on
152 reviews

1967 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.8
Staff Performance
7.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.2
Food/Dining
5.7
Business travelers (152)
Sort by:
Sin P. Business travelers Singapore, December 6, 2015
Location

Location, location, location
8
Great because of its location, with everything within walking distance - food, megamalls, places of interest and museums.
Report this review
Kent Y. Business travelers Malaysia, November 22, 2015
an okay stay

location good, simple, clean
4.3
overall acceptable.
Report this review
Bakialekshmi S. Business travelers Malaysia, October 21, 2015
Excellent Service

The staff were friendly, service was good and fast. Very ideal location
10
All in all, I have no issue with the hotel as the service were excellent and the staff were very prompt when help is needed but I think Agoda need to improve their service. Being your customer pls do not bounce us here and there as that was what happened to me. Totally dissapointed with Agoda. Will never book a room with Agoda anymore!!!
Report this review
Kamarul A. Business travelers Malaysia, October 2, 2015
Business Trip

Location, Cleanliness & Staff
8
Report this review
Tay C. Business travelers Malaysia, September 23, 2015
Good Location , nice hotel

Good Location Nice Hotel Nearby Shopping mall
7.7
Good Location very nearby at shopping mall
Report this review
Chee S. Business travelers Singapore, September 22, 2015
Comfortable stay

Location, friendly staffs and clean room
9.3
The location was good, just need to cross the carpark and I am at the shopping mall. The room was clean and the staffs were friendly.
Report this review
Kiew K. Business travelers Singapore, September 19, 2015
The hotel is cheap and clean.

Locatio: The hotel located with all the shopping centre around. Is very convenient for me as a business trip whereby i can shop at night and do my business at a fast speed.
3.7
Report this review
Darulnajmi J. Business travelers Malaysia, August 17, 2015
Good place to stay.

near shopping mall, cheap, comfortable
7.7
Report this review
Tze J. Business travelers Malaysia, August 7, 2015
Great stay

Cleanliness, strategic place, worth of stay
9.3
Comfortable and convenient
Report this review
Zhong W. Business travelers China, August 3, 2015
Good location and poor breakfast

Only good location and clean room
6
So so....................................
Report this review
1 - 10 of 2285 reviews Next page
The Explorer Hotel MalaccaThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - GardenThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - GardenThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - PlaygroundThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - Roof Top ViewThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - Deluxe ExecutiveThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - Meeting FacilitiesThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - Standard Twin Room The Explorer Hotel Malacca - Hotel InteriorThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - Room AmenitiesThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - Meeting FacilitiesThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - Meeting FacilitiesThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - ExecutiveThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - Executive TripleThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - DeluxeThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - DeluxeThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - CafeThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - PlaygroundThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - Hotel LobbyThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - Deluxe QueenThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - ReceptionThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - Business CenterThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - GardenThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - Deluxe TwinThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - Deluxe TwinThe Explorer Hotel Malacca - Garden


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B07