Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Fairmont Royal York

100 Front Street W, Downtown Toronto, Toronto (ON), Canada M5J1E3 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : The Fairmont Royal York
The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Lobby The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Interior The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Ballroom The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Guest Room The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Suite Room The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Suite Room The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Swimming Pool The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Restaurant The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - View The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Restaurant The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Lobby The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Restaurant The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Exterior The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Exterior The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Interior The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Exterior
The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Restaurant The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Interior The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Suite Room The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Fitness Room The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Exterior The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Exterior The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Suite Room The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Restaurant The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Restaurant The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Lobby The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Lobby The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Suite Room
Area: Downtown Toronto Number of Rooms: 1363

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 17 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
9.3
Staff Performance
7.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.9
All reviews (17)
Sort by:
Kaitlyn P. Couples Canada, August 2, 2015
Amazing weekend with the love of my life

Customer service, rooms, cleanliness
9.3
Report this review
Christiana R. Couples Australia, July 18, 2015
Could be so much better.

Old world charm, room size, bed size.
8
We enjoyed our stay but it could have been better. The hotel noise from guests was excessive at all hours of the day and night. We were interrupted in our room each day by someone checking the mini bar even though it is electronically controlled.
Report this review
Molly H. Couples Canada, June 25, 2015
Above and beyond

Perfect! Staff recognized my birthday. Complimentary slice of delicious birthday cake!
10
Report this review
Susan W. Solo travelers Canada, June 21, 2015
beautiful stay at Royal York

location, quality of facility, restaurant breakfast buffet
10
It was a lovely stay for my mom's 80th birthday celebration. Both rooms were perfect and the beds were really comfortable. The location is perfect for downtown and we attended a concert at ACC which was across the street. We parked at a city lot which was much cheaper than the hotel parking. It was a nice treat to stay at the Royal York!
Report this review
Anthony P. Couples Canada, June 17, 2015
overnight stay to catch early train at Union Stati

location....service...atmosphere
8.7
Good
Report this review
John D. Business travelers United States of America, June 5, 2015
Managing Director

Location, bar, access to waterfront
7
Report this review
Margaret W. Families with older children Canada, April 26, 2015
Unfortunate

Decor, location
4.7
The first night, I had a room right next to the elevator. I was kept awake until 3:45 am as I heard the whooshing of the elevator going up and down, opening and closing. Horrendous. I asked for a room change the next morning. This was granted, but the hotel staff offered no apologies, not words of sympathy, no reduction in room rate. Nothing!! I had the sense that they had heard this many times before. To have paid that amount to be kept awake scarcely equates to "Value for Money"! If you choose this hotel, insist on a room far away from the elevator. Also, $78.00 for 2 bacon and egg breakfasts! Good grief!
Report this review
Sean R. Couples Canada, January 1, 2015
Great reputation! That is the past!

Character, food, staff
6
Would not return! For the cost, way over rated. My room is normally $700+. I could get a nicer room with more for $100 at a cheap motel. Rooms are small. Renovations are done poorly considering the reputation. Bathroom floors are ice cold and has no vent so mirror fogs if door closed. WiFi is not free, but in room literature says different. Bed was comfortable. Carpet looked old, but believe it is designed that way. With the street out front of Hotel under construction, trying to get to Hotel was almost impossible. You have to turn onto Front Street and go east from a few blocks west of Hotel! Double your drive time. But if you are only interested in being able to say you stayed there, the "grandeur" will satisfy regardless of the price.
Report this review
Ross B. Couples Canada, October 5, 2014
classic hotel

location, elegant style, service
9.3
Pleasant stay. Room was very comfortable. Room size is a bit smaller but this is typical of the older grand hotels and expected. Valet parking is expensive at $53 per night, recommend self parking....many places very close to hotel.
Report this review
Eric V. Solo travelers Canada, December 3, 2011
old classic

beautiful lobby; excellent location (drop-off for island airport shuttle' across from central train station)
9
i grew up in toronto and the royal york was always one of the great hotels. it still has a lot going for it but it could use some updating and freshening. still, it has a fantastic location, the service is great and the room was more than fine for my short stay.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: the hotel is very close to the rogers centre and acc for sports, the theatre district and the cn tower.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON)The Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - LobbyThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - InteriorThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - BallroomThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Suite RoomThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Suite RoomThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - RestaurantThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - ViewThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - RestaurantThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - LobbyThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - RestaurantThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - ExteriorThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - ExteriorThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - InteriorThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - ExteriorThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - RestaurantThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - InteriorThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Suite RoomThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Fitness RoomThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - ExteriorThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - ExteriorThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Suite RoomThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - RestaurantThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - RestaurantThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - LobbyThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - LobbyThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Suite RoomThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - ExteriorThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - ExteriorThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Suite RoomThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - BathroomThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Suite RoomThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - ExteriorThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - InteriorThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - InteriorThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Swimming PoolThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Fitness RoomThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Fitness RoomThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Fitness RoomThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - ShopsThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - InteriorThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Meeting RoomThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Business CenterThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Business CenterThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Suite RoomThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Business CenterThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - InteriorThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - InteriorThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Suite RoomThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Pub/LoungeThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - InteriorThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Suite RoomThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont Royal York Toronto (ON) - Fitness Room

Customer Reviews - The Fairmont Royal York, Toronto (ON)

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B02