or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel

950 Mason Street, Nob Hill, San Francisco (CA), United States 94108 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Food and Beverages The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room
The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Food and Beverages The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Exterior The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Food and Beverages The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Food and Beverages The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room
Area: Nob Hill Number of Rooms: 591

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

8.0

based on
29 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.6
Staff Performance
8.2
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.6
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (29)
Sort by:
Steve N. Couples United States of America, September 28, 2014
You will love staying at the Fairmont!

Very elegant hotel, stylish rooms, great experience.
10
Awesome!
Ron J. Solo travelers United States of America, September 28, 2014
Great stay

Very comfortable beds, stellar view (1603), helpful/knowledgeable/friendly staff
9.3
Excellent
Ammad K. Business travelers Jordan, May 25, 2014
Good hotel to stay at

Good hotel to stay at
10
Herbert S. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2013
Delightful

Gorgeous Hotel; Boutiques inside Hotel; Close proximity to everything.
10
We were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary, and the Fairmont was the perfect place to celebrate the occasion. What a wonderful, iconic hotel. Complimentary champagne and strawberries were sent to our room with a personalized note. Every employee was tremendously helpful. The specialty boutiques were lovely and top of the line. The fitness center was excellent, and we were so lucky to be there on Halloween night to enjoy the Tonga Room festivities. The Fairmont experience was wonderful from the breathtaking architecture to the excellent service. We hope to return soon.
Matthew S. Families with older children United States of America, October 27, 2013
Nice, Comfortable Stay

Location, Service and Comfort
8.7
A very nice stay at a comfortable hotel. Clean rooms, professional service.
Stephen M. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2013
Luxurious

1) Panoramic views of SF from the tower suite; 2) Great front desk and bell service; 3) Luxuriously appointed rooms
9
Expensive, but worth it. We were there for our wedding in the city, and the hotel sent up complementary gifts of wine and chocolates twice!
Pamela W. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2013
We were told we did not have a room...

Location,location,location
6
We were told, after waiting nearly an hour to check-in, that we did not have a room. We were told they had "sold" their last room before noon that day and that there was no way we had a room despite that I had the voucher that showed that we did. (I made and paid for my reservation near 6:00pm that day.) They said there was nothing they could do. We would need to talk to you. We told them we had paid for our room and that it was their responsibility to either find us a room in the Fairmont or to find us a room in a similar class hotel. The woman speaking with us disappeared again and when she came back, magically she had a room available after all. Imagine that. When we got to the room, we found out it was for handicapped persons and we are not handicapped but at that point, we had to be somewhere and didn't have any more time to deal with the front desk. The whole episode put us off this hotel. We lost an entire hour just trying to check in. And to have her insist that we couldn't possibly have booked a room was really insulting.
Kenji H. Couples Japan, August 15, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Clean, convenient to shopping area, comfortable
8.7
Good customer service, clean room. But it is too big in size as Hotel.
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 10, 2013
Fairmont SF is a nice hotel.

location, staff, view
9.3
Enjoyable stay once again at San Francisco Fairmont. It maintains its timeless charm on lovely Nob Hill. Walking distance to numerous fun parts of the city.
Vania H. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2013
comfortable, nice

comfort, staff, cleanliness
8.7
My stay at the Fairmont was very nice, and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA)The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Food and BeveragesThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Food and BeveragesThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Food and BeveragesThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Food and BeveragesThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ViewThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Fitness RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Food and BeveragesThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ExteriorThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Fitness RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Fitness RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Fitness RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ViewThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Fitness RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Food and BeveragesThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Food and BeveragesThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - ViewThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room

Customer Reviews - The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel, San Francisco (CA)

AS-AGWEB-3C03