My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel

950 Mason Street, Nob Hill, San Francisco (CA), United States 94108 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Fairmont Exterior The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Meeting Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Interior The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Interior The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Interior The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Interior The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Interior The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Bathroom The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Fairmont Exterior The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Fairmont Exterior The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Deluxe King The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Signature Double The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Signature Tower
The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Bathroom The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Gold Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Pavilion Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Rooftop Garden The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel Exterior The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Lobby The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Laurel Court Restaurant & Bar The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - The Fairmont San Francisco The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Crown Room The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Intersect Media Lounge
Hotel Area: Nob Hill Number of Rooms: 591

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

based on
25 reviews

Value for Money
7.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.8
All reviews (25)
Sort by:
Herbert S. Couples United States of America, November 1, 2013
Delightful

Gorgeous Hotel; Boutiques inside Hotel; Close proximity to everything.
10
We were celebrating our 35th wedding anniversary, and the Fairmont was the perfect place to celebrate the occasion. What a wonderful, iconic hotel. Complimentary champagne and strawberries were sent to our room with a personalized note. Every employee was tremendously helpful. The specialty boutiques were lovely and top of the line. The fitness center was excellent, and we were so lucky to be there on Halloween night to enjoy the Tonga Room festivities. The Fairmont experience was wonderful from the breathtaking architecture to the excellent service. We hope to return soon.
Matthew S. Families with older children United States of America, October 27, 2013
Nice, Comfortable Stay

Location, Service and Comfort
8.7
A very nice stay at a comfortable hotel. Clean rooms, professional service.
Stephen M. Couples United States of America, October 6, 2013
Luxurious

1) Panoramic views of SF from the tower suite; 2) Great front desk and bell service; 3) Luxuriously appointed rooms
9
Expensive, but worth it. We were there for our wedding in the city, and the hotel sent up complementary gifts of wine and chocolates twice!
Pamela W. Couples United States of America, September 8, 2013
We were told we did not have a room...

Location,location,location
6
We were told, after waiting nearly an hour to check-in, that we did not have a room. We were told they had "sold" their last room before noon that day and that there was no way we had a room despite that I had the voucher that showed that we did. (I made and paid for my reservation near 6:00pm that day.) They said there was nothing they could do. We would need to talk to you. We told them we had paid for our room and that it was their responsibility to either find us a room in the Fairmont or to find us a room in a similar class hotel. The woman speaking with us disappeared again and when she came back, magically she had a room available after all. Imagine that. When we got to the room, we found out it was for handicapped persons and we are not handicapped but at that point, we had to be somewhere and didn't have any more time to deal with the front desk. The whole episode put us off this hotel. We lost an entire hour just trying to check in. And to have her insist that we couldn't possibly have booked a room was really insulting.
Kenji H. Couples Japan, August 15, 2013
Clean and comfortable

Clean, convenient to shopping area, comfortable
8.7
Good customer service, clean room. But it is too big in size as Hotel.
Robert M. Solo travelers United States of America, July 10, 2013
Fairmont SF is a nice hotel.

location, staff, view
9.3
Enjoyable stay once again at San Francisco Fairmont. It maintains its timeless charm on lovely Nob Hill. Walking distance to numerous fun parts of the city.
Vania H. Couples United States of America, April 25, 2013
comfortable, nice

comfort, staff, cleanliness
8.7
My stay at the Fairmont was very nice, and comfortable. The staff were extremely friendly.
Shan C. Business travelers China, April 14, 2013
good

shopping、environment、gourmet
9.3
Anne W. Solo travelers United States of America, December 26, 2012
Classic and Christmasy

Location, service and Christmas decorations were all fabulous.
9.3
Going from EST to PST had me up early so I loved the free coffee before 7:00 am and the fitness center in the hotel.
Poppy D. Couples Indonesia, December 12, 2012
Hotel with unique ambience

Keeping the original design, experiencing living in the past with lots of memories
9.7
Very nice room service, location is at the center of San Francisco, close to places of interests, e.g. Shopping centers, restaurants.
Shopping Tip: Jump into the train and head for union square, suggest to buy daily tickets of used 14 per person. You can travel around the city after shopping to fishermans wharf etc.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA)The Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Fairmont ExteriorThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Meeting RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel InteriorThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel InteriorThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel InteriorThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel InteriorThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel InteriorThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - BathroomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Fairmont ExteriorThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Fairmont ExteriorThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Deluxe KingThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Signature DoubleThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Signature TowerThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest BathroomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Gold RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Pavilion RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Rooftop GardenThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Hotel ExteriorThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Guest RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - LobbyThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Laurel Court Restaurant & BarThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - The Fairmont San FranciscoThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Crown RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Intersect Media LoungeThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Pavilion RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Penthouse Suite Billiards RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Penthouse Suite BalconyThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Penthouse Suite Master BedroomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Penthouse Suite Living RoomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Penthouse Suite BalconyThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - LobbyThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Tower Suite BathroomThe Fairmont San Francisco Hotel San Francisco (CA) - Tower Bathroom


AS-AGWEB-3A04