or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Falls

1110 Oxford Falls Road East, Frenchs Forest, Northern Beaches, Sydney, Australia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Falls Sydney - Standard Queen and Single The Falls Sydney - Family Room (Queen plus Double Bunk) The Falls Sydney - Queen Room The Falls Sydney - Entrance The Falls Sydney - Garden Terrace The Falls Sydney - Exterior The Falls Sydney - Native Birds The Falls Sydney - Native Birds The Falls Sydney - Native Birds The Falls Sydney - Guest Room The Falls Sydney - Ballroom The Falls Sydney - Exterior The Falls Sydney - Exterior The Falls Sydney - Surroundings The Falls Sydney - Garden The Falls Sydney - Garden
The Falls Sydney - Garden The Falls Sydney - Garden
Area: Northern Beaches Number of Rooms: 12
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Pleasant

6.8

based on
18 reviews

Value for Money
6.7
Location
6.7
Staff Performance
7.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.7
Room Comfort/Standard
7.4
Food/Dining
5.4
All reviews (18)
Sort by:
David J. Solo travelers Australia, November 17, 2013
Disappointing.

Quiet. Private. Away from everything.
3.7
Not what we were expecting. This "resort"is a tennis club and wedding reception premises with rooms on the second floor classed as hotel rooms. The swimming pool is antiquated and the breakfast was very poor.
Adam L. Couples Australia, November 2, 2013
Short, but relaxing

Close to the city, comfortable room and great service
7
Just one night but nice and quiet with great surroundings.
Donna W. Couples Australia, October 28, 2013
only stayed overnight but was long enough

clean room, quiet surroundings,
5.7
motel was old and tired and definitely not worth the amount they were charging to stay
Ira F. Business travelers Australia, August 23, 2013
Comfortable, quiet hotel set in bushland

Quiet, bush land, convenient location to travel area
6.3
Peter A. Couples Australia, August 10, 2013
For purpose of visiting family

Comfortable room. Things for grand kis to do. Close by to where family lives
7.7
Nice place to stay. Surrounds wee excellant . Lots of open space. Things to do.
Jose B. Solo travelers Brazil, July 28, 2013
Clean budget hotel to spend one a night

Clean room
5
No room service when I checked in around 8pm. I've found expensive for the type of hotel
Angela C. Families with young children Australia, January 11, 2013
staff so friendly helpful and generous,wonderful!

Quiet bushland oasis, close to Sydney. Comfy with a pool.
8.7
The staff made us feel very welcome. They were generous with time and service. Kids loved the pool. Very relaxed atmosphere. Rooms had everything we needed. Couldnt believe how close to Sydney we were and we felt like we were away from it all! Great tennis courts.
Hotel Feature Tip: Parrots come for a feed each day around the bridge. Good for little kids to help with.
Katrina R. Families with young children Australia, November 24, 2012
Nice quiet location

quiet location, friendly hosts
6
Set in a landscaped lawn area with 12 tennis courts next to the hotel, this is a nice quiet place to stay. It is away from major roads and therefore public transport, so having a car is a must, unless you want to pay for taxis. Rooms are nice and clean, free breakfast of toast and cereals provided and there's tea and coffee in the rooms plus a small fridge. The beds were comfortable with ample pillows and towels provided.
Hotel Feature Tip: The host warns it can get noisier when they're catering special events such as weddings or 21st parties and the guests stay over, so I would advise checking ahead if staying on a weekend night. We stayed midweek and it was very quiet.
Katrina R. Families with young children Australia, November 23, 2012
Nice quiet location

set in acreage away from major roads, nice clean rooms, good service and free basic breakfast (toast & cereal ) available.
6
Stayed in a deluxe room with a queen bed and a single bed which was perfect for myself, my husband and our daughter. They had a kettle and bar fridge in the room with creamers provided for tea/coffee. Nice clean rooms and also nice and quiet,(though the owner warns it can get noisier if they're hosting a function such as wedding or 21st party). Friendly hosts and beautiful grounds, lots of lawn area and a playground for the kids. There's also a pool though it wasn't open when we stayed as still a little too cool. It's a short 5-10 minute drive to Dee Why and other northern beach suburbs.They have 12 tennis courts ( part of the Australian Tennis Academy per a sign)on the property, which guests are also welcome to use.
Sightseeing/Attractions Tip: Close to northern beaches if you have a car. Not the place to stay if you're relying on public transport as it is a bit out of the way and not on a major road.
Christine W. Couples United Kingdom, November 1, 2012
Fairly basic hotel, good value in a tennis park.

Pretty area and gardens, quiet
6
this is a small hotel (12 rooms) with a very basic breakfast but is very good value for money. the rooms are fairly basic but clean and equipped with kettle and tv. the gardens of the hotel include many tennis courts which guests may use.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Falls SydneyThe Falls Sydney - Standard Queen and Single The Falls Sydney - Family Room (Queen plus Double Bunk)The Falls Sydney - Queen RoomThe Falls Sydney - EntranceThe Falls Sydney - Garden TerraceThe Falls Sydney - ExteriorThe Falls Sydney - Native BirdsThe Falls Sydney - Native BirdsThe Falls Sydney - Native BirdsThe Falls Sydney - Guest RoomThe Falls Sydney - BallroomThe Falls Sydney - ExteriorThe Falls Sydney - ExteriorThe Falls Sydney - SurroundingsThe Falls Sydney - GardenThe Falls Sydney - GardenThe Falls Sydney - GardenThe Falls Sydney - Garden


AS-AGWEB-3C05