or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Fifth Residence

29/36-38, Rama 6 Road Soi 13 (Old Uruphong rd. Soi Sor. Botan), Rongmuang, Siam, Bangkok, Thailand (Show on map)

Book now!

The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Interior The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Interior The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Interior The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Exterior The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Guest Room The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Guest Room The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard Double King Bed The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard Double King Bed The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard Double - Bathroom The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard Double Queen Bed The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard Double Queen Bed The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard Double  - Bathroom The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard Twin The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard Twin The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard Triple The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard Triple
The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard Triple The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard Triple The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard Triple The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard Triple The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Elevator and Corridor The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Reception The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Entrance The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Laundry Service The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Lobby The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Guest Room The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Guest Room The Fifth Residence Bangkok - Interior
Area: Siam Number of Rooms: 25
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
264 reviews

Value for Money
8.0
Location
6.6
Staff Performance
8.3
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
5.8
All reviews (264)
Sort by:
Monique W. Solo travelers New Zealand, May 23, 2014
Clean, friendly staff, but disappointing

Clean, staff friendliness, quiet
6
I was disappointed from the moment I arrived unfortunately as the location and the exterior of the hotel were not as suggested on agoda. I spent a long time stewing on a hotel for my final nights in BKK after 8months backpack, and this swayed me quoting 0.5km walk from Siam shopping centres. It was a good 15,20minute walk, and in this heat, that's dehydration! The room was nice and clean, spacious and light, but nothing special. It was nice to have a kettle/fridge too. The staff were the 'amaze' factor though with their friendliness, and they did offer to change my twin room to a double for the second night if I had wanted it. Nice touch.
Chen K. Groups Malaysia, May 4, 2014
Comfortable

Clean, good service, nice
7.7
Location is not convenience, but the hotel is clean n comfortable, still recomended
Markus G. Couples Sweden, April 25, 2014
Great hotell, money well spent!

Best thing about the hotell was by far the staff, very friendly and good at english. (Have better directions to places to see then most other we have met)
8.7
We had a wonderfull time at The fifth residence, will most probably come back :) It is places in Siam area, relatively close to both china town and Khao san road. Walking distance to a shopping center (Tesco) with both restaurants and stores, as well as a regular foodmarket at the top floor. Best hotell so far for a tight budget, and as clean as it could possibly be :)
Zhenbin H. Couples China, April 17, 2014
Just a nice and affordable hotel at Bangkok

Friendly environment ; nice restaurants; relaxing spa
6
Robert H. Solo travelers New Zealand, April 12, 2014
helpful and great humour

the staff were helpful and wanted help the travellers who stayed at the hotel. The hotel was known to the motorcycle taxi driver. easy to find street on rama 6
9.3
Perkasa A. Groups Indonesia, March 15, 2014
Good Hotel in subburb area

nice rooms, convineance area and freidnly staff
6
Raz F. Couples Israel, March 8, 2014
great

located just near the shopping centers, very clean, big modern rooms
9
Jieun K. Solo travelers South Korea, January 24, 2014
ok hotel for a price

clean, good design, nice staffs
8
The hotel is located in Siam area but 10-15 min walk to Siam station. And they require you 1000 Baht deposit to check in. The room was relatively large and has a cute design. To access the internet, they provide an ID per a person. So I couldn't access Wifi with my ipad. I used the internet only with my phone. The hotel doesn't provide breakfast but snacks and water were provided every day.
Jeffrey M. Solo travelers Netherlands, January 20, 2014
Great place to explore downtown Bangkok

Close to the big shopping malls (MBK, Central World, Siam Paragon etc.), Big and clean rooms, Close to BTS (National Stadium)
8.3
Close to the big shopping malls (MBK, Central World, Siam Paragon etc.), Big and clean rooms, Close to BTS (National Stadium at 10 minute walk)
Wei N. Solo travelers Singapore, January 13, 2014
Comfortable and near the BTS

Good location, affordable, clean
7.7
Enjoyable stay at a clean and centrally located hotel with reasonable rates.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Fifth Residence BangkokThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - InteriorThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - InteriorThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - InteriorThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - ExteriorThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard Double King BedThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard Double King BedThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard Double - BathroomThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard Double Queen BedThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard Double Queen BedThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard Double  - BathroomThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard TwinThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard TwinThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard TripleThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard TripleThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard TripleThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard TripleThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard TripleThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Standard TripleThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Elevator and CorridorThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - ReceptionThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - EntranceThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Laundry ServiceThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - LobbyThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - InteriorThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Guest RoomThe Fifth Residence Bangkok - Interior


AS-AGWEB-3B04