Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Fisher Hotel

No.8, Ln. 22, Sec. 2, Zhongzheng Rd.,, Tamsui District, Taipei, Taiwan 251 (Show on map)

Book now!

The Fisher Hotel Taipei - Restaurant The Fisher Hotel Taipei - Lobby The Fisher Hotel Taipei - Business Center The Fisher Hotel Taipei - Facilities The Fisher Hotel Taipei - Exterior The Fisher Hotel Taipei - Restaurant The Fisher Hotel Taipei - Classic Bathroom The Fisher Hotel Taipei - Classic The Fisher Hotel Taipei - Classic The Fisher Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double The Fisher Hotel Taipei - Deluxe Double The Fisher Hotel Taipei - Family The Fisher Hotel Taipei - Standard The Fisher Hotel Taipei - Standard The Fisher Hotel Taipei - Premier Double The Fisher Hotel Taipei - Premier Double
The Fisher Hotel Taipei - Premier Bathroom
Area: Tamsui District Number of Rooms: 36
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.8

from 276 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
7.2
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.1
Room Comfort/Standard
8.1
Food/Dining
7.6
All reviews (276)
Sort by:
Peii Y. Groups Singapore, July 17, 2015
Will never be back again

the room is big enough for groups.
3.7
Service staff attitude is bad, sarcastic to us when we didn't know about adding beds. We did not have to option to add bed & on arrivals, they started giving us attitude for having 5 persons, & speaking in sarcastic tone like as if we could not afford the extra bed. They could tell us nicely, end up we still added a bed. Aircon not working well in the room, ask for help & they ain't friendly in helping us to get the air con fixed (maybe due to previous adding bed incident) Location is far from the metro station, we took a cab there. Even the bus stop is at a weird location. Not good for individual especially at night. Breakfast is not impressive, pretty normal. Because of the attitude of the staff, I'll never come back again nor introduce to others. I'm even more pissed off cause the location is so far from the metro station, weather is so hot & the staff even gave us attitude when we check-in etc. what a good experience at danshui, thanks.
Report this review
Anita C. Couples Malaysia, April 5, 2015
Not bad . Convenient

Room I spacious and wifi good
8
Nice environment
Report this review
Chan L. Solo travelers Hong Kong, March 10, 2015
Nice view and comfortable

Nice view, comfortable room, nice jacuzzi
8
I stay in the premium room with Jacuzzi at bathroom. Hotel a bit old but the view is good, with this price having a jacuzzi facing the riverside view is very worth-paying. The location is not very convenience, you need to take bus to have dinner or to town, luckily the bus come at high frequency.
Report this review
Cleris Y. Couples Malaysia, February 4, 2015
Great place to be in Tamsui

Breakfast, room comfort and amenities
9.3
The Fisher Hotel offers comfortable bed and great breakfast. My mum and I loved the breakfast especially the fried noodles! The room was clean and all amenities provided (toothbrush, comb, shampoo etc). They even offer shuttle buses to Lao Jie and train station every hour. You have to be on time for the shuttle buses or else the driver will drive off within 5 minutes. Staff was friendly enough but they wouldn't go out of their way for you. The hotel was a bit far from Lao Jie and you can take a cab to reach there if you miss the shuttle buses (costs around 150 TWD). The hotel is near the Lover's Bridge and there are good seafood restaurants around. Overall it's a good experience staying in this hotel.
Report this review
Peh Y. Families with older children Singapore, January 16, 2015
normal hotel

spacious, breakfast not bad, free shuttle to Tamshui station
6.3
The room is spacious, traditional old design hotel. Breakfast was good. Free shuttle to Tamshui station.
Report this review
Xiaojun L. Families with young children Singapore, January 15, 2015
Comfortable stay, good service, worth for money

free pickup From MRT, close to Fisher's wharf, good service
8
very good stay in the hotel. The room has sea view. The snacks and drinks provided by the hotel are very nice, the breakfast was a letdown though with limited choices. Overall, it's a pleasant stay there. Will come back if visit again.
Report this review
Yu-Chieh C. Business travelers Taiwan, January 4, 2015
good good

room clean location
8
Report this review
Wong K. Couples Singapore, December 28, 2014
Cosy hotel

Location, room comfort and good service
9.3
wonderful and relaxed
Report this review
Wong Y. Couples Singapore, December 27, 2014
Comfortable Short Stay

Nice staff, good shuttle service, near to tourism spot
7.3
The hotel is nice with warm and friendly staff. Good free shuttle bus service which helps to send my luggage to Tam Sui MRT so that we do not need to go all along back to hotel.
Report this review
Norman P. Couples Singapore, December 8, 2014
Relaxing

Good sea view
7
Rooms are of good size. Cleanliness was tip top. Areas for improvement: Staff will not go beyond the call of duty. When indicated that one of us need medication, only verbal directions were given. They did not offer to send us to the clinic though it was just 2 streets away. The transport was also late by 20 mins once as they claimed to have forgotten about our booking though we had been reminded to be punctual. We had to stand in the open weathering the winter temperature and wind.
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Fisher Hotel TaipeiThe Fisher Hotel Taipei - RestaurantThe Fisher Hotel Taipei - LobbyThe Fisher Hotel Taipei - Business CenterThe Fisher Hotel Taipei - FacilitiesThe Fisher Hotel Taipei - ExteriorThe Fisher Hotel Taipei - RestaurantThe Fisher Hotel Taipei - Classic BathroomThe Fisher Hotel Taipei - Classic The Fisher Hotel Taipei - Classic The Fisher Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleThe Fisher Hotel Taipei - Deluxe DoubleThe Fisher Hotel Taipei - FamilyThe Fisher Hotel Taipei - StandardThe Fisher Hotel Taipei - StandardThe Fisher Hotel Taipei - Premier DoubleThe Fisher Hotel Taipei - Premier DoubleThe Fisher Hotel Taipei - Premier Bathroom


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3C07