Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Fitzwilliam Hotel

Saint Stephen's Green, Dublin City Center, Dublin, Ireland D2

Recent customer reviews

Filter by traveler type

 

Exceptional

9.2

based on 11 reviews

9 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.5
Location
9.6
Staff Performance
9.5
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
9.6
Room Comfort/Standard
9.2
Food/Dining
8.4
All reviews (11)
Sort by:
Diane B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, March 7, 2016
Wonderful stay
6.7
Great hotel in perfect location.Quiet rooms and exceptional staff,attentive but unobtrusive.Room overlooked garden.Lovely decor and had a huge bath.Breakfast was lovely and lots of everything.Ate dinner in the hotel not expensive.Really a lovely place to stay in Dublin.
Report this review
Bill W. Families with older children United Kingdom, November 2, 2015
Dunking fair city

Location location location
8.3
Excellent and parking very affordable for Dublin
Report this review
Ingrid A. Groups Norway, June 17, 2013
Perfect location & great staff!

Location, bar, service
8.7
Perfect location, close to everything (shopping, resturants, bars etc) Extremly helpfull staff Wery nice hotel
Report this review
Louise T. Couples United Kingdom, April 14, 2011
Lovely, clean hotel

Excellent location for shopping along Grafton Street
9.3
Really enjoyed my stay at this hotel: our room had recently been refurbished and was very clean and tidy. Hotel staff were both friendly and helpful. Didn't get to use any of the hotel facilities except for the bar located on the ground floor but would definitely stay at this hotel again if I were to return to Dublin.
Report this review
Anna P. Couples Australia, November 15, 2010
Great Hotel, excellent service

Location, service, room layout, breakfast
9.7
This was our first trip to Dublin, we would highly recommend this Hotel the location was fantastic. Our room was very comfortable, great bathroom. We found all the staff very helpfull
Report this review
Philip P. Couples United Kingdom, August 8, 2010
Goog stuff

room, location
9
This is a great place to stay, we got a free upgrade on arrival to a superior room which was lovely. the location is so good and next to everything, theres even a great bar/club next door..
Report this review
Dominik O. Couples Switzerland, July 15, 2010
Well maintained and professional hotel

Clean, friendly staff, well equipment with internet devices eg wireless lan
9
Was a lovely though short stay, very recommendable
Report this review
Jennifer U. Couples United States of America, June 3, 2010
FitzWilliam Hotel

Great staff, beautiful rooms, central to the city and buses and site seeing
9.7
The staff was great, easy to find hop on and off bus to go sight seeing, easy to walk to all attractions, shopping, & restaurants
Report this review
Stuart J. Business travelers United Kingdom, September 20, 2010
Fitzwilliam Hotel,
9.7
This customer has only rated this hotel and has not submitted any comments.
Report this review
Evelyne T. Couples Switzerland, March 22, 2012
Ruhige Lage und doch zentral

Lage, Ausstattung
9
Die Lage des Hotels, gleich beim St. Stephen's Green, ist super. Die Grafton Street (Fussgänger- & Shopping-Zone) ist 1 Minute zu Fuss zu erreichen. In den Temple Bar District sind es ca. 10-15Minuten zu Fuss. Auch unterwegs gibt es bereits Pubs, Bars und Restaurants. Auch die Sehenswürdigkeiten St. Patrick's Cathedral und Dublin Castle sind gut zu Fuss erreichbar. Die Zimmer sind ruhig (ausser die Türen, da hört man jede die geschlossen wird) und gepflegt. Auch die Grösse ist völlig ausreichend, mit einer gemütlichen Sitzecke.
Report this review
1 - 9 of 9 reviews
The Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin - ExteriorThe Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin - RestaurantThe Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomThe Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin - LobbyThe Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin - BathroomThe Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin - Pub/LoungeThe Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin - Meeting RoomThe Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin - InteriorThe Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin - RestaurantThe Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin - RestaurantThe Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin - LobbyThe Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin - Guest RoomThe Fitzwilliam Hotel Dublin - Guest Room


Agoda is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A07