Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Fleming

41 Fleming Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Fleming Hong Kong - Lobby The Fleming Hong Kong - Lobby The Fleming Hong Kong - Food and Beverages The Fleming Hong Kong - Standard Room The Fleming Hong Kong - Standard Room The Fleming Hong Kong - Guest Room The Fleming Hong Kong - Guest Room The Fleming Hong Kong - Guest Room The Fleming Hong Kong - Food and Beverages The Fleming Hong Kong - Lobby The Fleming Hong Kong - Food and Beverages The Fleming Hong Kong - Guest Room The Fleming Hong Kong - Guest Room The Fleming Hong Kong - Exterior The Fleming Hong Kong - Guest Room The Fleming Hong Kong - Exterior
The Fleming Hong Kong - Exterior The Fleming Hong Kong - Exterior The Fleming Hong Kong - Exterior The Fleming Hong Kong - Exterior The Fleming Hong Kong - Guest Room The Fleming Hong Kong - Guest Room The Fleming Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 66

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Excellent

8.1

based on
172 reviews

487 reviews in English

Value for Money
8.1
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.6
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.5
Room Comfort/Standard
8.5
Food/Dining
6.8
Solo travelers (172)
Sort by:
Martti M. Solo travelers Estonia, December 21, 2015
spacious rooms, good wifi

spacious rooms, good location, reliable wifi
9.3
The room was very big and they even had a smartphone in the room that guests can use to discover Hong Kong. Bed was comfy, wifi reliable. The hotel was a bit difficult to find at first but it is big enough not to miss eventually. Lots of restaurants and bars and shops closeby. I would stay there again.
Report this review
Nicola B. Solo travelers United Kingdom, December 15, 2015
Great little find

Excellent location and surprisingly decent sized rooms. Loved the use of the handy phone too
9.7
Report this review
Jeff H. Solo travelers United States of America, November 29, 2015
Convenient location

Nice lobby
8
Room was bigger than most HK hotel rooms.
Report this review
Chia-Tai K. Solo travelers Taiwan, October 11, 2015
Good

Handy. Good location. Free wine
9
Report this review
Franz W. Solo travelers Hong Kong, September 13, 2015
nice small hotel in wanchai

location room size close to bars
8
is a nice small hotel, nice room decoration, big bath room, i will stay in this hotel again
Report this review
Bob R. Solo travelers United States of America, April 19, 2015
Good location in Wanchai for business or holiday

Service, location, price
9.3
I stayed at the Fleming both as a business traveler and also on holiday, as part of the same trip, with two separate bookings. Comfort, cleanliness and service of the Fleming were all fine, and in fact the service by the desk staff was excellent. The breakfast is utilitarian, no complaints, no memories. As others have noted, the elevators are tiny and you may have to wait for them so go out and push the button before you are quite ready to go down. (An oddity is that there are two elevators, one for even and the other for odd floors, so in a pinch you can always take the other elevator and walk down a flight of stairs to your room.) Price is cheap for Hong Kong. Location is just far enough removed from the heavy partying areas of Wanchai. Readily accessible if that's your idea of a good time, out of sight and hearing if not. Pedestrian foot bridge to the major office buildings immediately north of Gloucester Road. Previously I have stayed in Central and Sheung Wan but found this a practical address and will probably stay here again.
Report this review
Rolando C. Solo travelers United States of America, April 7, 2015
Great Place but...

Room layout, bed comfort bathroom.
9.7
Hotel is Great, huge room for hong kong, great bathroom with shower and a huge tub, great linens, modern layout and great location, BUT the elevator is incredibly tiny, 4 people size, and takes forever to come, and there is no decent stairs option. It is really a deal breaker for me, hotel would be my go to, but standing for 15 minutes waiting for the only elevator that goes to your floor, and not even having an option, no way.
Report this review
Syed N. Solo travelers Malaysia, March 16, 2015
Excellent stagg

Location
8
Was so impressed by the front desk. I left my phone on seat at the reception. Was already walking down towards the hotel shuttle bus. The gentleman from the front desk came running down the street to give my hp back. Made my trip!thank you
Report this review
Jason F. Solo travelers Singapore, March 11, 2015
still as good as 3 years ago ...

quietness, accessible to other locations, comfortble
7.7
Enjoyed my stay ... Everything is the same as 3 years ago ... Except that the fact is the hotel is 8 years old now ... It may need a renovation even though it is well maintained ... Staff are well trained and attentive ... Room is clean, cosy and comfortable ... Surrounding is quiet and not crowded ... I may come back again after the hotel is renovated ...
Report this review
Cheah B. Solo travelers Malaysia, February 8, 2015
Accommodation worth to pay for

1) The friendliness of the staff. 2) The location. 3) The comfortability of the room
10
Satisfied
Report this review
1 - 10 of 817 reviews Next page
 

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Fleming Hong Kong - OutlookThe Fleming Hong Kong - LobbyThe Fleming Hong Kong - LobbyThe Fleming Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Fleming Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Fleming Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Fleming Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Fleming Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Fleming Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Fleming Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Fleming Hong Kong - LobbyThe Fleming Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Fleming Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Fleming Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Fleming Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Fleming Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Fleming Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Fleming Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Fleming Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Fleming Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Fleming Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Fleming Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Fleming Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Fleming Hong Kong - Exterior


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3A08