Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Fleming

41 Fleming Road, Wanchai, Hong Kong (Show on map)

Book now!

The Fleming Hong Kong - Lobby The Fleming Hong Kong - Lobby The Fleming Hong Kong - Food and Beverages The Fleming Hong Kong - Standard Room The Fleming Hong Kong - Standard Room The Fleming Hong Kong - Guest Room The Fleming Hong Kong - Guest Room The Fleming Hong Kong - Guest Room The Fleming Hong Kong - Food and Beverages The Fleming Hong Kong - Lobby The Fleming Hong Kong - Food and Beverages The Fleming Hong Kong - Guest Room The Fleming Hong Kong - Guest Room The Fleming Hong Kong - Exterior The Fleming Hong Kong - Guest Room The Fleming Hong Kong - Exterior
The Fleming Hong Kong - Exterior The Fleming Hong Kong - Exterior The Fleming Hong Kong - Exterior The Fleming Hong Kong - Exterior The Fleming Hong Kong - Guest Room The Fleming Hong Kong - Guest Room The Fleming Hong Kong - Exterior
Area: Wanchai Number of Rooms: 66
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Fantastic

8.2

from 30 reviews

Value for Money
7.9
Location
8.7
Staff Performance
8.9
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
8.8
Room Comfort/Standard
8.6
Food/Dining
6.6
Families with older children (30)
Sort by:
Bryan M. Families with older children United States of America, April 26, 2015
Very disappointed!

The staff, the location
5.7
The rooms smelled like cigarettes. The elevators fit only three to four people and takes 30 seconds to go up 14 floors. They have distasteful books in their library that is open to the public. The restaurant breakfast was over priced for quality of food. Looking at the prices, you can get better deals at nearby eateries. I would not stay at the Fleming again. I have stayed in nicer super 8 hotels and motel 6 in the US. This hotel is at best a 3 star in my opinion. The only thing is it is next door to the LDS church for those who are members of the LDS church and it is near the MRT and a 1/2 mile walk to Wan Chai Peer. I wish I could have supported their 8.1 rating but I would be dishonest in doing so.
Report this review
Bryan M. Families with older children United States of America, March 14, 2015
I will never stay there again
5
I did not like this hotel at all. All we heard was write your review. So here it is. The rooms smelled like smoke. We were not happy at all with food and its quality. We felt like we were in a 2 star hotel. This hotel is overrated. I stayed in many hotels and this one rates at the bottom based on my experiences.
Report this review
Ku W. Families with older children Malaysia, January 2, 2015
Convinient City hotel

City Hotel with abundant restaurant withing walking vicinity
7.7
Spacious room, even with additional bed. Fast WiFi which keep the kid happy. Hotel situated not in the best location (Back street between Wan Chai and Causeway Bay), but abundant of fantastic restaurants is only couple of block of walk away; easy access to trams (HKD 2) as an alternative to Causeway bay shopping district and Wan Chai.
Report this review
Scarlett L. Families with older children United States of America, August 31, 2014
great location and great staff...but rest..so so

location, staff, staff
6.7
location was great. staff was super helpful. however, the room and hotel is not up to the 4 star rating - at most 3 stars. not super clean and room temperature was either "FRIGID" or "HOT"
Report this review
Anwen G. Families with older children United Kingdom, July 4, 2013
Fantastic hotel in exciting location

Free wine between 6 p.m. & 8 p.m. (very good house wine) / Small and friendly hotel / Fantastic location
9.3
Our stay at The Fleming was excellent and I would recommend the hotel to friends. If I ever visit Hong Kong again I would definitely return to The Fleming.
Report this review
Alice C. Families with older children United States of America, June 13, 2013
large room, nice staff

good location for shopping, eating and transportation.
8.7
the room is very large. kind of hard to find the hotel at first but is close to everything and lot of good place to eat.
Report this review
Yenni O. Families with older children Indonesia, April 22, 2013
Comfortable and Convenience

Clean rooms, Easy access and helpfull staff
7.7
Report this review
Surapong K. Families with older children Thailand, February 10, 2013
Lovely hotel

All Perfect Great Hotel
7
I quite liked this experience and hotel staff were friendly. It was my first time to be here and it was very satisfactory
Hotel Feature Tip: Great relaxing
Report this review
Monique W. Families with older children Netherlands, August 8, 2012
Nice place, good service, excellent staff

Location, staff, service
8.3
we stayed 2 nights at the fleming. a nice comfortable hotel on a good location in hong kong. staff was very helpfull in finding the right places for us to visit and/or have lunch/dinner. also nice is the complementary wine in the afternoon in the reception area. this is a great way to meet other visitors of the fleming. apparently they have 'men rooms' - rooms with ps3, wii, x-box --> when my sons heard that....they said we've booked the wrong room!
Hotel Feature Tip: Game Rooms
Report this review
Pizano B. Families with older children France, September 29, 2011
lovely boutique hotel

well kept and modern room
9
extremely nice boutique hotel with very friendly staff rooms very modern clean and efficient staff
Report this review

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Fleming Hong Kong - OutlookThe Fleming Hong Kong - LobbyThe Fleming Hong Kong - LobbyThe Fleming Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Fleming Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Fleming Hong Kong - Standard RoomThe Fleming Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Fleming Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Fleming Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Fleming Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Fleming Hong Kong - LobbyThe Fleming Hong Kong - Food and BeveragesThe Fleming Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Fleming Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Fleming Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Fleming Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Fleming Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Fleming Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Fleming Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Fleming Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Fleming Hong Kong - ExteriorThe Fleming Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Fleming Hong Kong - Guest RoomThe Fleming Hong Kong - Exterior

Customer Reviews - The Fleming, Hong Kong

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01