Back to hotel info

Excellent 8.1
Based on 865 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Excellent



based on 865 reviews
  • Cleanliness 8.3
  • Facilities 7.4
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 8.3
  • Service 8.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.8

Nils L. from Philippines
Business travelers
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
Always a pleasant stay
Close to MTR and bars in wanchai very helpful staff and clean and good rooms. Always a pleasure to stay there
Reviewed April 30, 2016

Ngar K. from Hong Kong
Solo travelers
Stayed one night in April 2016
Excellent
Clean, quiet, location
Reviewed April 27, 2016

Gregory P. from United Kingdom
Business travelers
Stayed 4 nights in March 2016
Small modern hotel with great location
A small hotel in Wanchai in Hong Kong. I did not eat in the hotel. Compared to other similar “boutique” hotels I have stayed in Hong Kong, this had slightly larger rooms and bathroom. My room had a good size double bed, working desk (free Wi-Fi in all the rooms), TV, iPod player/alarm, a wardrobe with enough space to hang clothes and a reasonable size bathroom with quite a large shower (no bath). The location is excellent, being only a short walk to Wanchai MTR station, trams and many options for buses. Causeway Bay, one of Hong Kong’s busy shopping areas, is so close that you can walk there. I would stay there again. There are almost endless options for breakfast, lunch and dinner within a short walk of the hotel.
Reviewed April 27, 2016

IRENE O. from Singapore
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Impeccable front desk service
Check-in/out was a breeze. Staffs were friendly and polite. Room was clean. Only problem is the walls are too thin and it's a nightmare if you get a chinese family next to you (just imagine kids running from room to room, knocking on the door screaming and adults talking/yelling at the top of their voices in that tiny room!)
Reviewed April 19, 2016

Jennifer T. from Philippines
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Good location
Hard to find taxi from the hotel sometimes
Reviewed April 18, 2016

MIN H. from South Korea
Business travelers
Stayed 5 nights in April 2016
Great Hotel
Location, Comfortable room, Kind staff
When I go to Hong Kong, usually I stay at Fleming Hotel. Location is great in Wanchai, staff is very kind, breakfast is very decent.
Reviewed April 18, 2016

Nirin R. from Thailand
Families with young children
Stayed one night in April 2016
Ok
Ok
Reviewed April 16, 2016

Katy L. from Hong Kong
Couples
Stayed 3 nights in April 2016
So disappointed
The hotel is so old in reality, staffs were not helpful, bad experience. And I don't think this hotel deserves 4 stars
Reviewed April 06, 2016

David A. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in April 2016
Very comfortable
Great location and very helpful staff
Reviewed April 04, 2016

Válter F. from Portugal
Families with young children
Stayed 4 nights in December 2015
My hotel in Hong Kong
Except for some special occasions (like at HK Sevens weekend), this hotel is a real value-for-money one. Good enough at an affordable price. I go to Hong Kong very often and I always stay here. Exceptional location for those who like Wan Chai area.
Reviewed April 04, 2016