Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1249 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1249 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

Paul R. from Australia
Couples
Stayed one night in April 2016
Not happy
The aircon is not working properly. The shower drain blocked, only 3 international channels with very poor reception, and old fashion tv.
Reviewed April 25, 2016

Johannes V. from Netherlands
Couples
Stayed 30 nights in March 2016
none
Excellent staff, by problems fast solutions.
Reviewed April 06, 2016

vivian F. from Italy
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in March 2016
Good location clan rooms
The breakfast is a joke the fruit was rotten and the "sausage" old and cold. Must improve! For the rest nice and clean as always!
Reviewed April 02, 2016

Mark M. from Malaysia
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in March 2016
Fantastic!
good location, value for money, comfortable
Check In/Out- Smooth - Thanks to the lovely receptionist (girl) and housekeeper whose CheckIn us (late check in @12am), even it's late but they still could managed to fulfill our request. Staff - Friendly and Hospitality Room - Comfortable and Clean Food - Breakfast was ok. Local pancake was superb. Internet - A bit slow at room, if you wants a better connection it's best surf at the lobby. Overall - Excellent
Reviewed March 11, 2016

Thang Q. from Vietnam
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in February 2016
Under value of money
Location is ok. Staff is friendly
Location is ok but room facilities are not good. No flip-flops and wash cloth.
Reviewed February 14, 2016

Iftikhar A. from Pakistan
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
Nothing worse
Location was ok, staff was supportive and room was clean.
Good experience but I can't compare it with other hotels in area.
Reviewed February 06, 2016

Deborah E. from Australia
Families with older children
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Value for Money
We stay at the Flora at least twice a year. It is an older Balinese style hotel and we always find the staff very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is adequate (choices of Indonesian, American or pancakes) and plenty of hot coffee is available. Some of the rooms are a bit tired (one of the rooms we booked had a smelly bathroom) but they are clean and neat. The hotel is conveniently located close to the Kuta night life, but we have found it to be a quiet place to sleep without the hustle and bustle of the Kuta traffic. There is a laundry located directly across from the hotel and many food places close by.
Reviewed February 04, 2016

Morgan S. from Canada
Solo travelers
Stayed 5 nights in January 2016
Okay place. Great location!
Stayed here two separate visits to Kuta during our month in Bali. We stayed in total 14 sleeps and saw the manager half a dozen times and it appeared he really could care less about the guests. The cleaning staff were very friendly and on days where I slept in they were very concerned when they could clean the room for me! The front desk staff did their best but with a manager that lacks basic people skills, and the desire to help and please the guests at his hotel they have no reason to strive for more. The rooms were clean, woke up with bug bites all over my arms and face the first 3 nights but got a new pillow and the bites went away and never came back!! DON'T stay in a deluxe room though on the bottom floor as they all smell of mold and sewer back up. The top floor rooms were amazing, we tried out a couple rooms and room 209 was the best for smell and cleanliness. The pool was a lovely addition but it was consistently a fight over who got the pool chairs for the day as there's only 3; this made for some lovely entertainment though. Air conditioning worked fine. Overall was a good place. Worth the 25+fees AGODA charges but not worth the fees they charge at the desk of 38 dollars. The location was awesome! Less than a 10 minute walk from everything within Kuta and surrounded by amazing local restaurants with cheap beer!
Reviewed January 29, 2016

Michael D. from United Kingdom
Solo travelers
Stayed 2 nights in January 2016
The Flora hotel
As usual very good I stay in the Flora many times on my way to Gili islands.
Reviewed January 26, 2016

Veri L. from Indonesia
Groups
Stayed 3 nights in December 2015
Tangsop
Room is clean
Can not sleep because many guests drunk until morning
Reviewed January 04, 2016