arrow-up-icon Get points on your miles program!
Back to hotel info

Very good 7.5
Based on 1243 reviews

Agoda Verified Reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1243 reviews
  • Hotel Condition/Cleanliness 7.5
  • Facilities 7.1
  • Location 8.1
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.7
  • Service 7.5
  • Value for Money 7.9
  • Food/Dining 6.4

5.7 Iftikhar A.
Pakistan
February 06, 2016
Nothing worse
Location was ok, staff was supportive and room was clean.
Good experience but I can't compare it with other hotels in area.

8.4 Deborah E.
Australia
February 04, 2016
Value for Money
We stay at the Flora at least twice a year. It is an older Balinese style hotel and we always find the staff very friendly and accommodating. The breakfast is adequate (choices of Indonesian, American or pancakes) and plenty of hot coffee is available. Some of the rooms are a bit tired (one of the rooms we booked had a smelly bathroom) but they are clean and neat. The hotel is conveniently located close to the Kuta night life, but we have found it to be a quiet place to sleep without the hustle and bustle of the Kuta traffic. There is a laundry located directly across from the hotel and many food places close by.

7.2 Morgan S.
Canada
January 29, 2016
Okay place. Great location!
Stayed here two separate visits to Kuta during our month in Bali. We stayed in total 14 sleeps and saw the manager half a dozen times and it appeared he really could care less about the guests. The cleaning staff were very friendly and on days where I slept in they were very concerned when they could clean the room for me! The front desk staff did their best but with a manager that lacks basic people skills, and the desire to help and please the guests at his hotel they have no reason to strive for more. The rooms were clean, woke up with bug bites all over my arms and face the first 3 nights but got a new pillow and the bites went away and never came back!! DON'T stay in a deluxe room though on the bottom floor as they all smell of mold and sewer back up. The top floor rooms were amazing, we tried out a couple rooms and room 209 was the best for smell and cleanliness. The pool was a lovely addition but it was consistently a fight over who got the pool chairs for the day as there's only 3; this made for some lovely entertainment though. Air conditioning worked fine. Overall was a good place. Worth the 25+fees AGODA charges but not worth the fees they charge at the desk of 38 dollars. The location was awesome! Less than a 10 minute walk from everything within Kuta and surrounded by amazing local restaurants with cheap beer!

9.2 Michael D.
United Kingdom
January 26, 2016
The Flora hotel
As usual very good I stay in the Flora many times on my way to Gili islands.

5.3 Veri L.
Indonesia
January 04, 2016
Tangsop
Room is clean
Can not sleep because many guests drunk until morning

7.7 Satyajit C.
India
December 15, 2015
Nice hotel
Staff service, location and swimming pool
Hotel location is nice...also provides car service if required

7.7 stirland B.
United Kingdom
October 31, 2015
Perfect location and price
The hotel was situated down a very quiet street and away from the hustle and bustle of main Kuta. The staff were very attentive to any of my needs. My room was comfortable and clean.
I stayed 15 nights in room 116. It had a comfy double bed. It was next to the pool but I was never disturbed once. The room was basic but clean and comfortable. The bathroom had a large shower with toiletries included. It's only 15 minutes drive from the airport. You can walk to the bars or Kuta beach in 20 minutes. They have their own transport if you require private trips. There is a laundry right outside and plenty of stores and restaurants nearby. I would defiantly stay there again.

5.7 george P.
Australia
October 14, 2015
Old style hotel
Room size. pool. Central location
Old style hotel, in and old style area. But comfortable and rooms are good size. Easy access to central kuta

5.7 george P.
Australia
October 14, 2015
Old style
Simple hotel
Old style hotel, in and old style area. But comfortable and rooms are good size. Easy access to central kuta

7.7 kannan R.
India
September 26, 2015
Deluxe room.. So open
Location , friendly staff, food
Friendly staff Good location Breakfast was good We booked deluxe room. It's in ground floor and full of glass doors and windows .. Looks so open to see from outside. Always need curtain to close the entire room .