My Account (sign in)

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa

#051, OumKhun Street,corner Sivatha street, Mondul II, SvayDangkum, Siem Reap Central Area, Siem Reap, Cambodia (Show on map)

Book now!

The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming Pool The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Entrance The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Entrance The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Garden The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Garden The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite Room The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite Room The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite Room The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite Room The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite Room The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Guest Room The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite Room The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Garden
The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite Room The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite Room The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite Room The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite Room The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite Room The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite Room The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin Pool View The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin Pool View The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Single The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Single The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Single
Hotel Area: Siem Reap Central Area Number of Rooms: 13
Free Wi-Fi

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.6

based on
91 reviews

Value for Money
7.6
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
8.0
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.3
Room Comfort/Standard
7.8
Food/Dining
6.7
All reviews (91)
Sort by:
Jimmy G. Families with older children Costa Rica, April 12, 2014
Comfortable to sleep after a busy day walking Angk

Closed to the shopping area, Friendly Staff, Close to the City Attractions
6.3
Stay was ok, hotel is comfortable not luxury, it is ok if you only want a room to sleep at night and spend the historical attractions and shopping
Meninaputri W. Solo travelers Indonesia, March 8, 2014
A hidden paradise after discovering Angkor Wat

great breakfast, green gardens & swimming pool, location
8
It was really a pleasure to stay here and you get more than you pay. Trust me because I often visit Siem Reap and I have tried most hotels from the budget one, until the most expensive one. The green garden and swimming pool are such a bliss after a long-hot day wandering around Angkor Wat. Its location is nearby The Sugar Palm, a nice restaurant with remarkable Cambodian food and very good Pomelo salad. It is only 10mins walk to Pub Street and Night Market, but you can still enjoy the quietness from the hustle nightlife of Siem Reap. But the bathroom needs to be repaired and maintained.
Francesco C. Business travelers Italy, March 7, 2014
terrible quality

location, brand
2.7
terrible quality: room was old, humid, dirty. none of the usual quality expected from a frangipani hotel.
Stephen S. Business travelers United States of America, March 2, 2014
Excellent. Stayed here before, exactly needed.

Location, Food, Staff
7.7
Excellent. Stayed here before, exactly needed. Quiet enough, bed was made and the staff was very polite, as always.
Leo A. Groups Philippines, March 1, 2014
We got what we paid for

Accommodating staff, free tuktuk pick-up from airport, nice swimming pool
7.3
We booked this hotel for 3 primary reasons: free breakfast, swimming pool and free tuktuk pick-up from airport. Free breakfast was necessary since our temple itinerary was quite packed and we didn't have time to look for somewhere to eat in the morning. The breakfast was good but it was exactly the same for the two days we stayed there. Hope they could add some variety. We thought we needed the swimming pool as a way to freshen up after a whole day of temple hopping. We visited late February and it was very hot even if the summer season hasn't started yet. The pool was very nice but there are lots of mosquitoes around so you won't really enjoy lounging at the seats around the pool. They should do something about this. Perhaps the mosquitoes came from the artificial pond they built in their garden. A free tuktuk ride should also be considered for anyone booking a flight that arrives late at night in Siem Reap. We had a slight problem with the tuk-tuk driver but apparently he wasn't an employee of the hotel so we didn't mind it anymore. Some small things to note: water pressure at the shower was quite low. Internet connection was fluctuating - sometimes fast, sometimes slow to very slow, sometimes it isn't even there. Overall, I say the hotel was a good deal for money considering it was cheap. The staff were very accommodating and attentive to our needs. The sleep was comfortable.
Francisca A. Couples Philippines, February 27, 2014
Great Staff, not so great hotel

location, staff, no more.
6
1.We were not picked up from the airport in spite of request and notification of our late arrival. 2.Our hired tuktuk brought us to nother frangipani. Unfortunately, this hotel was more known by its old name - Green Homes. 3.Massage was not available in the hotel. You will be brought to their sister hotel for the service. 4.Our booked pool side room was upgraded for free go suite room due to unavailability of our chosen room. However, the suite room badly needs upgrading. (mattress was small for the bed, there was cockroach, the cabinet knob kept on falling off, the toilet bowl and tub were quite old. 4.The strengths of this hotel were its staff - very polite, accommodating & resourceful; and its location - very near to almost everything.
Timothy S. Solo travelers United Kingdom, February 18, 2014
Disappointing

location
5.3
This is listed as a 3* hotel but I would describe it as a backpackers hostel. It is probably the shabbiest 'hotel' that I have ever stayed in. The room we stayed in looked nothing like the photos on Agoda. The room was dark and in need of redecoration. The bathroom was in the form of a wet room with a badly fitted shower, wash basin, and toilet. There was mold on the ceiling and the paint on the bottom of the door had mostly peeled off due to the damp from the shower. The breakfast was adequate and seemed okay although we did stick to food we thought would be safe as we did see a rat running across the outside yard towards the kitchen on two occasions. The garden was okay and the location was very good as it was situated right in the centre of town, near all shops and not far from the restaurant area of Pub Street. Overall I would not rate this 'hotel' as anything better than 1* and we were very disappointed. I would suggest that you could find a similar standard backpackers hostel elsewhere for much less than we had to pay for this 'hotel'. Btw the spa that is made so much of in the Agoda description is situated elsewhere at another hotel some distance away.
Khaliza K. Couples Singapore, February 8, 2014
Nice Garden

Nice garden, centrally located, friendly staff
7.3
We like the fact that the hotel has a nice garden, when we reached the hotel, the gate opened up to a beautiful nice green garden. However, resting outside is impossible sometime due to the mosquitoes buzzing around you. The room is sufficient, not big but ok. Warm set up light and beds. Got to say I really need a table badly, cannot put my laptop anywhere, or my make up set, no space to work. This room is for sleeping only. The bathroom needs repainting, no water faucet by the toilet bowl, they explained it's a "white men hotel". The wooden doors are definitely not a good idea to have in a wet shower bathroom. Gets moldy. DO NOT OPEN the windows in the bathroom, the mosquitoes are unbearable in February!
Stella W. Couples Australia, January 25, 2014
frangipani garden haven

location easy walking distance to main tourist areas pub street, alley west. Staff performance, lovely kind and helpful always wanting to do their best, large comfortable room.
9.7
We had a lovely relaxing stay at this hotel. Flashpackers haven for more muture experienced traveller's. Respectful, kind and very polite and helpful staff. Great location easy walking distance to tourists areas for dining and shopping. Off the main road set in a lovely peaceful garden surrounds. Tips: use the local transport - tuk tuks cheap to get to all major temples and outside country areas. Best dining experience go to Alley West for fantastic Italian food, and good wine at L'osteria. Would stay here again. Internet connection go to the first floor and use the sitting area for a good connection
Richard S. Groups New Zealand, January 25, 2014
Really great staff really nice room

the staff, the big room, the swimming pool
8.7
I got two rooms at this hotel, one for me one for my mother. Although I did not see many of the other rooms, I was given this amazingly big room which I loved very much. The staff were ver attentive and looked after all our requests. Everyone was very friendly. They organise everything that we needed. I would certainly stay at this hotel again.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Swimming PoolThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - EntranceThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - EntranceThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - GardenThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - GardenThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite RoomThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite RoomThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite RoomThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite RoomThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite RoomThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Guest RoomThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite RoomThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - GardenThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite RoomThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite RoomThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite RoomThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite RoomThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite RoomThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Suite RoomThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin Pool ViewThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe Twin Pool ViewThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe TwinThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe SingleThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe SingleThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe SingleThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe SingleThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Deluxe SingleThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - BathroomThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - BathroomThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - GardenThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - GardenThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - RestaurantThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - RestaurantThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - RestaurantThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Hotel InteriorThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Garden at nightThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Garden at night timeThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Entrance at night timeThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Exterior at night timeThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - The Plumeria SpaThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - SpaThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - SpaThe Frangipani Green Garden Hotel & Spa Siem Reap - Spa


AS-AGWEB-3A04