or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa

P.O. Box 138. Jalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Langkawi Village Resort
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Deluxe Room The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Deluxe Room The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Sea-Facing Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom with rain forest shower The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Salt Water Swimming pool The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool by the beach The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pathway to Mentari restaurant The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool facing the Cocojam The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Room The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - What in the sea activity The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Mentari Restaurant The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby with open air
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Deck Dining area at mentari Restaurant The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Massage at Sala Garden The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - The Surrounding - Shipwrecked boat The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Facade The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Pathway The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Aerial  view The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Aerial  view The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach view The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Clean beach The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - From the Helicopter view
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1463 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.9
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1463)
Sort by:
Carol J. Families with young children Malaysia, November 22, 2014
Good place for a family stay

The environment, beach and pool facility.
6.7
Overall was good. Staff hospitality and cleanliness was excellent. Areas for improvement would be mainly in the area of F&B for breakfast and the bed condition. Our king size bed was sinking in the middle. We ended up having back aches.
Turisiana A. Families with older children Malaysia, November 19, 2014
A wonderful getaway

The pool, the view from the beach, the environmentalist concept
8.3
Wonderful but rather pricey for us. Nice concept - greenery. The only letdown is that my family didn't get the chance to really enjoy the beach due to the jellyfish season.
Alexandra C. Groups Malaysia, November 17, 2014
4 stars hotel with 2 stars standard

Location, Clean Beach
4
The hotel is extremely overpriced for it's facilities. It looks far older than the pictures online. We took the Seaview Villa. The room was no doubt spaces but is extremely outdated and old. The floor was not clean, the bathroom was leaking. The lighting in the room was really terrible, just dark. There is no wifi in the rooms. The only place you could get wifi is in the lobby and restaurant. Our room comes with free breakfast. The selection and quality of the breakfast is shockingly limited and not tasty. The glasses for juices were dirty. The only good point of this hotel is the location and the quiet beach. Apart from that, the staff is just decent. I would not stay here if I visit Langkawi again.
Duc N. Couples Vietnam, November 16, 2014
Good location but very overpriced

location, semi-private beach
4.7
I have to say that the hotels in Langkawi are incredibly overpriced. I paid about $440 for two nights stay at Frangipani and for that kind of money I could have a very very nice room/suite in Thailand or Vietnam. It is strange seeing that everything else like food and drinks in Langkawi is so cheap. The rooms here are very old and cramped. I got the beach facing "villa" - it was smaller than many deluxe rooms I have stayed in in other countries. The rooms definitely need refurbishment as the furniture is very old. The breakfast was decent but nothing special. It was also annoying because the seabirds would eat your food the moment you leave it unattended. For a so-called green resort, they would do well to take care of the birds as it leads to a lot of food wastage. In conclusion I would never stay here again. I will likely go somewhere with nicer rooms. The beach front location is nice but who needs a swimming pool and beach front location when you can rent a motorbike or car and access the beautiful beaches at Tanjung Rhu etc.
Don G. Solo travelers United States of America, November 13, 2014
wonderful resort

staff warmth and sensitivity, beach access, ecological orienttion
8.7
A great location and eco concept that should be a model for resorts and homes, businesses, etc. I loved the staff. The food was very good. Uncrowded beach. Would stay here again.
Harkiret S. Couples Malaysia, November 11, 2014
Good location but overpriced.

1. Location 2. - 3. -
5.7
The best thing about the hotel is its excellent location in Pantai Cenang. However that's about all that's good. The staff were decent enough but not really helpful. We had to pay for additional water and ice (unlike other hotels charging the same rates). The rooms & facilities are dated. Food was terribly poor. The breakfast was shockingly limited in quality and variety and my wife and I both had bad stomachs on 3 of the 4 days we stayed there. Overall, we expected more for what we paid. Overpriced.
Jennie Y. Families with young children Malaysia, November 10, 2014
nice clean environment

nice clean and spacious rooms
7.3
Relaxing
Tjee T. Solo travelers Singapore, November 8, 2014
Nice ambiance with natural setting

Breakfast setting right in front of a beach, private beach and friendly staff
7.3
Very enjoyable and love the outdoor shower. The area that needs improvement is to add more variety to daily breakfast
Robert H. Couples Australia, November 8, 2014
Would return

Views, service and attitude
8
Lovely
Mohamed S. Couples Singapore, November 8, 2014
Frangipani Garden View Villa

The staff were all good and helpful, the room was clean and well maintained and the hotel has its own 400m strech of beach.
8.3
The villa was clean and pretty much eco friendly. It has it own 400m beach front, thus its not crowded. But its near cenang beach where you can do alot of water sports. Convenient shops are easily accessible outside the villa. The staffs are friendly and always there to help us out.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa LangkawiThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Deluxe RoomThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Deluxe RoomThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Sea-Facing VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom with rain forest showerThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Salt Water Swimming poolThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool by the beachThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pathway to Mentari restaurant The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool facing the CocojamThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness RoomThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - What in the sea activityThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Mentari RestaurantThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby with open airThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Deck Dining area at mentari RestaurantThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Massage at Sala GardenThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - The Surrounding - Shipwrecked boatThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - FacadeThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden PathwayThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Aerial  viewThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Aerial  viewThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach viewThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Clean beachThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - From the Helicopter viewThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3B07