Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa

P.O. Box 138. Jalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Langkawi Village Resort
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Deluxe Room The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Deluxe Room The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Sea-Facing Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View Villa
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View Villa - Bathroom The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest Room The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Surroundings The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Facade
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

from 1632 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1632)
Sort by:
Andrey G. Families with young children Russia, June 29, 2015
Unexpected disaster (robbery)

Location, beach, value for money
6.7
We used to stay in this hotel for the last 4 years, since our son was born. Excellent location, friendly staff clean beach. So, noone expected to see that it may happen. We arrived Friday afternoon, changed and went to the beach right away - I wasn't even bother to hide and lock personal belongings, after so many times of staying there - I know all the hotel staff, and they know us. Once we came back to the room after 1.5 hour, I found that all cash was stolen. All wallets - mine, my wife's and my parents were empty. In overall, we've lost something around 1000RM (~300USD). Last part of the day I spent at the police station, making reports and giving evidences. Came back to the hotel at around 12pm, hungry and angry. I was very sad, but not not about the money we've lost, seriously. I was thinking that we stayed there for about 20 times! And look how they treated us. Door was not broken, whoever did it - unlocked the room with the key. In the end - I didn't receive any apologies from the hotel management, noone contacted us upon checking out. They behaved as everything is fine. I would not recommend anyone to stay in this hotel.
Juanita S. Couples Malaysia, June 27, 2015
Service are poor from receptionist, room service

locations are good
5.3
We didnt want to spoil our holidays aurguing with the staffs or their poor service. receptionist was rude to welcome to start with and then we ask for iron & board didnt come until we checkout. they had internal maintenance work and off the water supply without notice, we got stranded. breakfast better choose qualified chef and have quality serving. the good part of it, the location and salt water pool was good.
Zeynep D. Groups Turkey, June 26, 2015
Heavenly

I liked it that all staff is very friendly, helpful and food is great
8.3
Cindy T. Families with young children Singapore, June 23, 2015
Bath tub and ceiling fan need maintenance

Staff are friendly
7
Ooi M. Families with young children Malaysia, June 22, 2015
Fulfill what i want for family holiday

Location, Swimming pool and kids pool, private beach
8
- great location. 5 mins drive to duty free mall, underwater world - Swimming pool and kids pool, private beach is exactly what i want for our family holiday - Breakfast is good enough
Janarthanan K. Families with young children Singapore, June 21, 2015
Hloiday

Location
6.7
Fine
Sharath P. Couples United Kingdom, June 21, 2015
Well located eco friendly resort

The location of the resort, it was very eco friendly and homely atmosphere
7
It was a very pleasant stay.
Babu K. Families with young children India, June 18, 2015
Holiday

Location
8
Satisfied
Syed Y. Families with older children Singapore, June 17, 2015
Ground floor got mosquitoes n Aircon was not worki

Buffet was good
7
They need to upgrade the Aircon as it was very old n it was worse for my room coz it was not working, complain to Reception n got to change room to 2nd floor. No Mosquitoes n good Aircon , I'm wondering since there is no guest on the 2nd floor anyway , why gave me a lousy room in the first place. Got to shift room at 11pm at night n it was raining.
Ho E. Couples Australia, June 17, 2015
good experience

excellent location, spacious room, private beach access
8

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa LangkawiThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Deluxe RoomThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Deluxe RoomThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Sea-Facing VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View Villa - BathroomThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Guest RoomThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - FacadeThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden PathwayThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BeachThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Floor PlansThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Balcony/TerraceThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - BathroomThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Meeting Room

Customer Reviews - The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, Langkawi

Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01