Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa

P.O. Box 138. Jalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07100

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very good

7.7

based on
1765 reviews

1164 reviews in English

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.8
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1765)
Sort by:
Dina N. Families with young children United States of America, February 8, 2016
Well-located

Location, value, eco
7.3
The resort is close to the airport (no more than 20 min away) and within 5 minutes drive of the busy shopping/eating area. We were very happy with its location (we had rented a car at the airport). The rooms could use renovation, a fresh coat of paint and new furniture. We loved the salt water pool (there is a chlorine one as well) and the resort's proximity to the beach. Spa could also use an upgrade however the massage itself was very relaxing. Breakfast, included with our stay, offered a variety of foods (asian and western). Staff is friendly and helpful.
Report this review
Zuhry A. Groups Malaysia, February 8, 2016
Everything was fine, except the food.

Room, location and environment
8.7
The stay was spoiled by the food. The chefs need to be replaced...
Report this review
Mindaugas J. Couples Lithuania, January 28, 2016
Overpriced!!!

Location, Beach, pool without clorid
6.3
The hotel is very overpriced!!! Breakfast very basic, rooms are to dark (we were not living in villa), you can hear what your neighbors doing :)
Report this review
Wendy A. Solo travelers Canada, January 27, 2016
Beautiful setting in need of facelift

Large room, outdoor shower, beach, birds
6.7
I was there for one day. Breakfast was plentiful and beautiful fresh fruit. When this property was new it must have been fantastic. It is still very pleasant, and the staff are nice enough, but the grounds and hard landscaping need serious attention. I would rate it 6/10
Report this review
Haron B. Couples Singapore, January 25, 2016
A cozy & friendly resort

The resort has a homely feel since it's not too big and access to facilities was easy & near. In addition, the hotel staff are it's best assets due to their genuine friendliness, helpfulness & smiles.
9.3
My wife & I stayed there for 2 totally relaxing nights. We enjoyed our time there very much, the rooms were in good condition, food served was excellent & the staff; perfect. We intent to re-visit this resort in the near future.
Report this review
Sue W. Couples United Kingdom, January 21, 2016
Lovely island break

The hotel was in an idyllic spot right on the beach, good food, nice and quiet
7.7
Our stay at the hotel was lovely. Comfortable bed, large room, with a safe. Reception staff were so helpful, booking taxis and shuttles for us. The swimming pools and jacuzzi were great. Breakfast was adequate with all the usual mix of Asian and European food. The meals for daytime and evening were excellent and good value for money. The hotel was a little out but did have a couple of nice restaurants nearby. Taxis to the main part of the resort were really cheap. The reason I marked the hotel condition/cleanliness down was that the door to our room seemed a bit fragile, with cracks in the wood, so a good push and it would open. Also when people had eaten, be it in dining area or pool area dirty crockery was not cleared away quickly enough, resulting in vast amount of insects all over the tables. This is something which could easily be rectified. Sunsets were amazing!!
Report this review
Gin C. Couples Malaysia, January 20, 2016
It's ok

Nice Beach, Goodl Location & Friendly staff
5.7
Nice beach with good location. Room average. Overall hotel staff friendly but response bit slow, need some motivations.
Report this review
Hashidah Y. Families with young children Singapore, January 15, 2016
rustic resort

Location, beach, staff
7.3
The place had a rustic feel and room was cozy enough. Cleanliness can be improved but staff who were friendly made up for it.
Report this review
Julee S. Couples Malaysia, January 3, 2016
Green and spacious...

Environmentally friendly, green and spacious
7
In the past, we stayed in chalets facing the beach....love the chalets. This trip, we decided to stay in deluxe room near the salt water pool. As we spend most of our time by the pool, this was great. However, the rooms weren't sound proof, unlike the chalets. We could hear loud music played next door and a domestic fight from the neighbor from the floor above. Other than that, wax a good stay. The room was right across the pool since we spent most of the time there. The breakfast spread could do with variety...the menu changed only every other day....same spread. Love walking along the beach and the garden. Lots of different plants...truly to its intend of green and being environmentally friendly. The staffs were all courteous and friendly. We certainly will plan our vacation there again.
Report this review
Chee L. Couples Malaysia, January 1, 2016
Over rated Hotel

nothing specific
6.7
A lot of mosquito, flies, birds found on the dining area. Limited food choice for breakfast, the taste are terrible on our first day but there is improvement on our second day. The chlorine swimming pool is dirty as well, as it is close to a tree. dried leaves and stone were found in the pool
Report this review
1 - 10 of 1164 reviews Next page
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa LangkawiThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Deluxe RoomThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden PathwayThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - ViewThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SurroundingsThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Aerial View


Agoda.com is part of The Priceline Group, the world leader in online travel & related services.

AS-AGWEB-3B01