Sign in and get better rates!
×

or

Every time an Agoda customer checks out of a hotel we send them an email asking them to write a review of their stay. This is the only way reviews can be submitted. Every review must then be approved by our content team before being posted on the Agoda website. Therefore, unlike many other travel sites, ALL Agoda reviews are certified and genuine.
Enter your dates to check availability and book this hotel

The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa

P.O. Box 138. Jalan Teluk Baru, Pantai Tengah, Langkawi, Malaysia 07100 (Show on map)

Book now!

Formerly : Langkawi Village Resort
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Deluxe Room The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Deluxe Room The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Suite The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Sea-Facing Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom with rain forest shower The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Salt Water Swimming pool The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool by the beach The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pathway to Mentari restaurant The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool facing the Cocojam The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness Room The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - What in the sea activity The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Mentari Restaurant The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby with open air
The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Deck Dining area at mentari Restaurant The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Massage at Sala Garden The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - The Surrounding - Shipwrecked boat The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach Villa The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Facade The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden Pathway The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Aerial  view The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Aerial  view The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach view The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Clean beach The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - From the Helicopter view
Area: Pantai Tengah Number of Rooms: 115

Recent customer reviews

Filter by Traveler Type

 

Very Good

7.7

based on
1374 reviews

Value for Money
7.2
Location
8.5
Staff Performance
7.7
Hotel Condition/Cleanliness
7.8
Room Comfort/Standard
7.9
Food/Dining
7.1
All reviews (1374)
Sort by:
Maurice W. Couples United Kingdom, August 7, 2014
An excellent hotel.

An excellent manager and staff. We have often stayed there and found nothing amiss.
3.3
Wan C. Families with young children Hong Kong, July 31, 2014
Is an ECO Hotel , customer service truly no good

sunset , near beach , resort style
4.7
this resort i think i can only give 3 star , breakfast no good , ECO hotel , every thing ask u to use less , even i have 5 guest , the swimming pool staff say today we have many guest i only can give u 2 towel , i dunt think i have to pay customer service is like that. i will never go again.
Grace C. Families with young children Malaysia, July 29, 2014
Sun and sand

Location, beach & environment
8.7
Perfect beach Holiday Resort. Clean, nice pools and beach, eating options galore, lovely staff and reasonable prices( for Langkawi beachfront. We really enjoyed our holiday at Frangipani. The location is amazing - such a beautiful place and the resort restaurants are situated right on the beach. The rooms were clean, as well as the resort grounds. The perfect place to relax. Pools are really good, and we thought the food was really good too. Couldn't fault the resort - it was all fantastic. We loved it and will be returning.
Richard B. Families with older children United States of America, July 26, 2014
BOND family holiday

Location to beach, resturants and shops all in close proximity and 15 minutes to the airport
7.7
very good, breakfast could be improved, more choice, food menu in general was poor
Richard B. Families with older children United States of America, July 26, 2014
Relaxing break

Location to beach, restaurants & quietness
7.3
Perfect if you just want to chill & recharge your batteries
Choy Y. Groups Malaysia, July 21, 2014
Place was ok but service was bad

Near to beach, nice environment relaxing
6.3
The environment in the resort was good but however service was really below expectation. We have paid for extra bed and when we check in at noon extra bed was not set up, by the time we are back at 9pm, it is still not set up. When we call the reception ,then only realise they realise that extra bed was not prepared yet & immediately informed housekeeping. a lot of disappointing moment with the resort this holiday. Wish it could have been better.
Rick F. Couples United States of America, July 20, 2014
Frangipani Langkawi

Location, room comforts and beach/swimming
7.7
Frangipani is good value for money, even the sea-facing villas. We stayed there and it was very nice, big room. Plenty of lounge chairs through-out the resort.2 nice swimming pools. Recommend Orkid Rhia for great seafood and also Casa del Mar for lunch. this was our 2nd stay at Frangipani and would definately return.
Ingrid V. Couples Netherlands, July 17, 2014
Romantic Getaway

Location, beach, staff, restaurant.
10
WOW! This location is so beautiful. Swimming in the sea or in the pool.. dining while hearing the waves.. this is romantic! Langkawi is ok. All the shops offer the same stuff en the restaurants are pretty expensive.. but when staying in Langkawi.. this resort is the best! It's the most beautiful place that we stayed in during our trip through malaysia!
Ed H. Families with older children Australia, July 15, 2014
looking tired

breakfast, beach, location
6.3
good location, main dining area good, but rooms area looking really dated
Amy Z. Families with young children Australia, July 7, 2014
Perfect relaxing holiday

Location, beautiful beach, great staff and great food.
9.7
We really enjoyed our holiday at frangipani. The location is amazing - such a beautiful place and the resort restaurants are situated right on the beach. The rooms were cleaned to a high standard, as well as the resort grounds. The perfect place to relax. Pools are really good, and we thought the food was really good too. Couldn't fault the resort - it was all fantastic. We loved it and will be returning.

Book now!

Sale ends soon!

The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa LangkawiThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden View VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Deluxe RoomThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Deluxe RoomThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - SuiteThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Sea-Facing VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Bathroom with rain forest showerThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Salt Water Swimming poolThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool by the beachThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Pathway to Mentari restaurant The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming Pool facing the CocojamThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Fitness RoomThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - What in the sea activityThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Mentari RestaurantThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Lobby with open airThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Swimming PoolThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Deck Dining area at mentari RestaurantThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Massage at Sala GardenThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - The Surrounding - Shipwrecked boatThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Family Beach VillaThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - FacadeThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Garden PathwayThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Aerial  viewThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Aerial  viewThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Beach viewThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Clean beachThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - From the Helicopter viewThe Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa Langkawi - Interior

Customer Reviews - The Frangipani Langkawi Resort & Spa, Langkawi

AS-AGWEB-3A03