Back to hotel info

Very good 7.7
Based on 1929 reviews

Verified traveler reviews

Filter by traveler type
Very good



based on 1929 reviews
  • Cleanliness 7.8
  • Facilities 7.0
  • Location 8.5
  • Room Comfort/Standard 7.9
  • Service 7.8
  • Value for money 7.2
  • Food/Dining 7.1

Nurlia I.
Malaysia
July 29, 2016
Food quality was disappointing, too many mosquitoes in hotel compound n service was slow!
Selection and quality of food/breakfast served has came off since our last stay here 2 yrs ago. Service are sadly lacking which I believed due to short of staff. Our room was not cleaned when we got back at 5pm despite placing the signage on the door before we left in the morning! There are also a lot of mosquitoes that made it very unpleasant to be at the poolside in the evenings.

Sharon K.
Australia
July 28, 2016
Good hotel with friendly and helpful staff
A good hotel in Koh Lipe for the price - we picked it because it also had a pool which was a change from the beach and the sand. It's a little way down from walking street so it's quiet for families. Our room was at the back of the property, which was ok, but would have been nicer to be closer to the beach. The hotel room itself was clean and bright. Don't leave your shoes outside at night as ours were taken and chewed on by the roaming dogs. Overall - staff were helpful and friendly. I would recomment it.

See L.
Malaysia
July 27, 2016
Excellent service, clean private beach and we got a free upgrade our room.
Excellent service, clean private beach and we got a free upgrade our room.

Abhishek Y.
India
July 26, 2016
Not worth it
Worst resort I have ever stayed in not worth the monet

Hsiao L.
Malaysia
July 24, 2016
Not value for money
Hotel is old, Room is Very hot and need lots of maintenance. Tv is not clear. Lots of mosquito. Not value for money.

lee M.
United Kingdom
July 24, 2016
Relaxing
Had a fantastic relaxing time the staff are friendly and always ready to help, the location is great just around the corner to a number of restaurants but also a very quiet private resort, if you can get a seafront bungalow do so the sunset is amazing.

Imran H.
United States
July 17, 2016
Everything is good except WiFi facility is only available in Lobby
Very Relaxing

Richard J.
Australia
July 12, 2016
Good resort though
Cleanliness, comfort and friendly staff are my top priorities. This resort needs to update their facilities as they seem outdated like power plugs, toilet flushes, etc

WARDAH T.
Malaysia
July 12, 2016
Frangipani Langkawi Resort is the best so far in Langkawi esp its Villa Beach.
Very good location in front of the private beach, good food, very good villa, friendly staff- keep it up !..we love it! and will come again iA.

Andreas F.
Germany
July 11, 2016
Ok, but nothing very special
The stay was ok, hotel already in the ages. Unfriendly stuff (honestly a bit more guest service could be expected). Price level high for this relatively bad service. Rooms are ok, beach is ok (not the best... But it's only langkawi)